We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #259 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in an excellent location, on the Ramblas, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast good value. Only consideration if choosing this hotel is (as you would expect because of location) noise levels, if a light sleeper recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel. Room itself was small but comfortable. The ice cream shop on one side of the hotel also served excellent coffee, there was also a cafe/bar on the other so no need to go too far at night if tired from all the sight seeing.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    476
    222
    62
    37
See reviews for
201
410
95
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights after returning from a cruise. We picked the hotel for its location on the Ramblas. We were more than happy with our stay. The rooms are a little on the small side but room 321 was modern and very clean. Excellent air conditioning at no extra cost. We had a balcony overlooking the Ramblas and although there is always lots of activity outside once the balcony doors were closed it was very peaceful. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff did a great job. An older hotel but it had character. Breakfast was fine although the coffee was not so good. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Do not be put of by the 1 star, if ratings were based on staff and cleanliness this hotel deserves more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and me stayed in this hotel 3 nights. We had interior room, little but it was enough for us. The adventage was tranquility. Metro is 100 m from hotel. You can visit all old town on the foot. It;s quite near. Breakfasts were sufficient, but there wasn't a lot of place for guests. The staff were very helpful. I recommend this hotel. When I will come back to Barcelona, I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zurusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Overall nice hotel, seems clean, breakfast poor but it costs just 5 dollars. Unfortunatly on the second day we found cockroaches in our room. Reception wasn't surprised and only said that it was city center, so they can't get rid of them completely. We were given some spray to get rid of it ourselves, the spray apparently made them angry and 2 more cockroaches appeared. So wouldn't recommend it, unless you don't care about cockroaches.

Room Tip: Triple rooms are aweful, so if you need one, chose a difefrent hotel. 1-2 bedroom is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have to say that this hotel met all our expectations, reception staff were fantastic and helped us throughout our stay, we had room 121, its a good size room with a double and single bed and also good size bathroom, we also had a small balcony, the room was very clean and tidy.
We were over for the match from Manchester and found the location of this hotel was in the best position ever, it sits at the top of Las Ramblas and this is where it all begins.
We had a flight cancellation on the day we were checking out and the hotel rebooked us in for another night without any problems.

Room Tip: we had 121 for 3 nights, this is a good size room, with a good size bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The location was perfect, but the hotel very poor:
- the room was poor; old and small and there was a hole in the door to the balcony
- poor breakfast buffet. However, If you come very early it is okay.
- We found cockroaches in our room and got another room; only to find another one in there. Then we got a bug spray we could use. Thereafter we decided to leave the hotel.

I was very disappointed and would recommend finding a hotel a bit further away from the city centre. I think you will find better hotels there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 days for a business trip. Perfect location, staff is friendly and helpful, room was well equiped and clean, there was everything one may need. The lobby is very clean and welcoming ...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juji1987bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#197 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#77 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#458 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#121 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Toledano and Hostal R. Capitol
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#205 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Property: Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing