We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
917
584
139
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
584
139
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasbeautiful hotelside streetrooftop barsant pauliceu metro stationdeluxe roomperfect locationplunge poolmini barla boqueriagothic quarterrooms are smalltop floorstayed here for nightstapasstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

What a gorgeous hotel. I got a great price on Expedia, couldn't match it when I wanted to extend. The room is not huge but has lovely high ceilings. I opened the doors to the Juliet balcony overlooking the back streets of Barcelona, stunning vista. The room is very modern as is the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Free mini bar was a nice touch, some juice, water and chocolate. Great location, really close to La Rambla, my point of reference when getting around. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Redjazz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Director General at Hotel Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel España for your stay in our city and for sharing your experience with us and other visitors.
I also would like to thank you for your very nice words to us. We work very hard for the satisfaction of our guests and it is very rewarding to know we made you enjoy.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel España in the near future. Cordially yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was traveled a lot in very much countries and I can compare the level of a Hotel. So I want to say this hotel is perfect: very good service, contemporary and cozy rooms and interior overall, staff is helpful and attentive. They use nice cosmetics and their toilet room is very comfortable (they have separate shower and toilet doors). This nice hotel is situated in a center of Barcelona and it is very comfortable for tourists. There is peaceful and not loudly at nights here. I have spend wonderful time there and I really want to return.

Room Tip: We have chosen deluxe rooms- they are really perfect and it is worth to pay for them!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EvgeniyaBajenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Director General at Hotel Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Evgeniya,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel España for your recent stay in our city and for taking the time to share your experinece with us and other visitors.
I also thank you for your very nice words to us, to our facilities, location and staff. We work very hard for the satisfaction of our guests and it is very rewarding to know we made you enjoy. Your comments are highly appreciated!

Looking forward to welcoming you personally at Hotel España in the very near future. My kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Beautiful room and concept, with obviously a lot of thought from the interior design point of view. Staff were fantastic. Internet was fast. The location is very close to the metro station. Will definitely recommend the hotel and come again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Director General at Hotel Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Andy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments following your stay at Hotel España.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and service. Thank you also for recommending us!!

Looking forward to welcoming back again in the very near future. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The location is really good. Just minutes away from the metro station. The reception is friendly and helpful. They allowed us to store our luggages for 9 days without any charges. Free wifi. The pizza from room service is tasty.
The decorations are very exquisite. The room was pretty small and there was hardly any space to walk after the 2 luggages were opened. They provided toiletries from Rituals. Good quality.
Bad thing is that there isn't a kettle in the room and when I wanted hot water, I had to call room service and they would bring just a small pot. We had 2 rooms and the funny thing was that in 1 of the rooms, the room card had to be placed horizontally in the slot before the hot water in the bathroom will run. (??)
Breakfast was gd. Customers dining at the restaurant enjoyed 10% off if they stay at the hotel.
Overall, enjoyed my stay there. It's worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Director General at Hotel Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments following your stay at Hotel España.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and service.
I am please to inform you that, thanks to our guests suggestions, we have added free kettle service in our superior rooms. We take very seriously our guests comments.

I really do hope that you can join us once again in the near future. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in January with my boyfriend, it's a Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff & in a great location to everything, I would definitely return here. The only thing they could add is coffee in the room

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newcDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Director General at Hotel Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel España for your recent trip to Barcelona.
I am happy to know that the hotel and its services have fulfilled your expectations. I highly appreciate to have your feedback and your proposal about having coffe in the room. I will take into consideration also for standar rooms. Deluxe rooms, junior suite and suite have coffee machine and I highly recommend this type of rooms for long stays. They worth it!

I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel very soon. My best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews