We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
938
602
142
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
602
142
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las ramblas beautiful hotel side street rooftop bar sant pau liceu metro station deluxe room perfect location plunge pool mini bar la boqueria gothic quarter small pool top floor rooms are modern tapas street noise
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 days in Barcelona in advance of a cruise. The rooms are a nice size- larger than others we have stayed before in Italy and Spain. Nice, contemporary styling. Lots of storage, lighting. You can control the room’s AC, which is not always the case in Europe. Rooms come with 2 complimentary waters & 2 juices daily. Front desk staff were helpful- assisting us in finding our way around the city and purchase tickets in advance to some attractions. Breakfast does not come with the cost of the room. It is a little expensive, but the buffet has good options and you can request omelettes and fried eggs. Be aware- the hotel is in the Gothic Quarter, which has become an area for bars and nightclubs. In the evening there are very young and loud crowds and early in the am (6-7am) the streets are a little scary with the people on the streets. I would recommend this hotel- just know the area around you.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariahB3805UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Inspite of the tiny room the location was wonderful, right next to Ramblas and a subway station. The staff friendly and informative. They were able to give helpful advice about reaching various tourist.sites. Cleanliness was good and the bar on the rooftop was a pleasant place to relax after a full day of sightseeing. The breakfast was delicious, but expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank berniegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I have never been greeted in a more unfriendly manner than by Tom at front desk.

We went to the hotel today to enquire if we could arrange a shuttle or if the hotel could assist us with a pick up from the cruise terminal to the hotel.

Tom at Hotel Espana Ramblas was most unhelpful and blatantly rude. He rolled his eyes at everything we enquired and responded with an arrogant "not possible".

After being shocked by his attitude we said we should actually cancel our booking to which he replied" yes what is your name I cancel."

We do not feel Tom should be speaking to any clients if the Hotel want to remain with a good status as we certainly did not feel welcome and are rather offended if this is the manner in which the staff is going to treat anyone.

When we addressed the arrogant tone with Tom he was happy to cancel our booking. Absolutely unacceptable.

We request that the hotel manager address this at once.

Disgusting.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Frans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This hotel is incredibly pretty, with lots of interesting spaces.
We checked in mid afternoon, and a lovely lady ( Naite?) could not have been more helpful....she supplied us with maps and helpful info, as she checked us in efficiently with a beautiful, welcoming smile. All staff we encountered were great. We had breakfast included in our nightly rate, and there was an excellent selection of cold meats, cheeses, salads, yoghurts, pastries and fruit for breakfast, as well as a giant Nespresso machine that was worked over time we had a deluxe room, which was actually on the smaller side, and nothing like the photo of a deluxe on their website. Despite being cramped, the bed was very comfortable, and we slept really well. The bathroom was spacious, although the design was not the greatest, as water went everywhere when you showered. Despite this, our room was kept immaculately clean by housekeeping, and their is nothing else you could possibly need - it’s all there. The fluffy towels were MASSIVE, and great to see in an age when many hotels skimp on linen. The roof top bar was an absolute delight, the design and decor spectacular. Had some lovely evening drinks there. The location is 2 minutes from the hustle and bustle of La Rambla. Couldn’t have asked for a better location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Travebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Location was fabulous if you couldn't walk to your destination trains and buses are close by
Decor is gorgeous it was a delight every time we returned
Staff are very welcoming and make your stay a pleasurable one
Rooftop bar is open till late and was a great place to go after a fabulous evening in Barcleona

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank passionatetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews