We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Granvia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Granvia
Ranked #57 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in central Barcelona, just around the corner from Placa de Catalunya and right next to Passeig de Gracia Metro. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff there are very helpful & friendly (we had some great restaurant recommendations). Lovely terrace at the rear for relaxing later in the evening or even for breakfast. Breakfast pretty good, everything you would need to set you for the day, but perhaps not as varied as some other hotel offerings. Use of the library / internet facilities were a nice touch and free wifi throughout the hotel was available. I chose this hotel based on other peoples review, which is why I felt it important to leave my review - you will not be disappointed with this hotel, it is really nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here. Thanks Hotel Granvia, hope to see you again one day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JonP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaHGV, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel GranVia for your stay in Barcelona and thank you for sharing these great comments.

We are very happy to hear you liked the location, the cleanness of the Hotel, our library and the terrace, but most of all, we are especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. It is glad to read they provided to you an efficient service to help you.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Sílvia Segura
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    308
    54
    19
    16
See reviews for
248
544
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Love the hotel,we stayed for two nights before our cruise, breakfast was included in our rate and was the best breakfast from our two weeks trip, tapas at night and good location. Walking distance to the Ramblas and Plaza Cataluña. Also good for shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linetlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaHGV, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It makes us very satisfied that you enjoyed both the hotel itself and location!

We appreciate that you took the time to write your comment and hope to have you back at Hotel GranVia soon.

Kind regards,

Sílvia Segura
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent... 2 mins walk from plaza catalunya and the metro was just across the road... The staff was really helpful and the rooms were nice... couldn't have picked a better hotel in Barcelona!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Maliha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaHGV, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we thank you for your good reviews of our staff, service and facilities.

We appreciate your preference for the hotel and we hope you can stay with us again the next time you come to Barcelona!

Kind regards,

Sílvia Segura
Manager
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before leaving on our cruise. It was everything we expected from reading the reviews. A great value for the money. The room and bathroom were clean, modern and looked newly updated. The king sized bed was comfortable and the room was spacious, more than enough room for our luggage and us to easily move around. The included breakfast was very good with lots of options. We thought the location was excellent just far enough away from the crowds of La Rambles but easy access to get there. Also easy access to tour buses. Our room overlooked the courtyard which was nice but we can't vouch for views from other rooms, we booked way in advance of our trip. We would definitely stay here again when and if we ever return to Barcelona!

Room Tip: My guess, the rooms that overlook the courtyard are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaHGV, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your satisfaction about our Hotel during your recent stay with us. Comments such as yours are inspiring for our continuous improvements.

Your compliments regarding our relation price/quality is very much appreciated too.

All the staff from the Hotel GranVia hope to see you soon!

Best regards,


Silvia Segura
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Location is perfect - it takes 10 minutes walk to get to either the sightseeing points or to the transport that will take you anywhere. The hotel is quiet and stylish. I did not expect muxh from it and was really surprised. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ksenia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Clean, stylish,large and quiet hotel. No Balcony or view but then the price would have been three times the price. Only a five to ten minute walk to La Rambla and about twenty to Barcaloneta, very well placed to see the best of Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pros
- Great location! Quick walk to Las Ramblas, down the street from a Starbucks.
- Comfortable, contemporary rooms. Great bathrooms.
- Afternoon tea time. Free coffee after 5pm.
- Free fast wifi.
- Room was ready for an early check in (11am).

Cons
- Unhelpful front desk staff with limited knowledge of the area. Did not have any recommendations in terms of restaurants in the area, or activities. Gentleman at the front desk did not know how long it would take to get to Sagrada Familia or how much time to allocation for a tour.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#70 of 513 in Barcelona
1,957 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
868 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granvia

Property: Hotel Granvia
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 642, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Granvia 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granvia, a historical manor built in 1870 and totally renovated in 2013, offers 53 completely unique rooms, including triples and family rooms. A lobby featuring elegant 19th century styling, a business center with free Internet access, and a splendid terrace boasting 500m² of gardens make the hotel an ideal place for enjoying Barcelona in high season.Strategically located in the heart of Barcelona, just steps away from Plaza Catalunya and the Paseo de Gracia, Hotel Granvia it is surrounded by some of the city’s most emblematic and impressive architectural structures, among them the Pedrera, Casa Batllo, Palau Robert, Casa Fargas, and Casa Ametller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Granvia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granvia Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Granvia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing