We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Studenty' feel and good cooking facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
360 Hostel Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“'Studenty' feel and good cooking facilities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were welcomed by a very friendly young guy, who showed us plenty of things to see in the nearby area as we had limited time in barcelona. Our room was particularly lovely with a balcony with shutters and mozaic floor. Wifi was good, and several computers were offered free of charge. The hostel had great cooking facilities with use of herbs and spices, oil, etc. Had a very "studenty" feel to it, with people up most of the night, which was nice for us but might be offputting for some. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelpiesaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    50
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
20
114
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Awesome place with more than awesome location where it is situated. It has got a very nice stay friendly atmosphere which includes polite staff, tidy rooms, necessary facilities and much more. Located very close to the metro station allows you to access the public transport network easily. Then there are common areas like web surfing, dining room, kitchen for use. During my stay, the staff organized a pub crawling in the night and it was quite a fun. So highly recommended if you are out there in Spain for some real fun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontiSSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at 360 Hostel. Staff is very friendly, always willing to give a suggestion on where to go or how best to get there. Rooms, bathrooms, common areas, and kitchen are kept really clean, especially for how big the hostel is. Good location, walk to Plaça de Catalunya, the beach, the Gothic quarter, and just a few minutes from the nearest metro stop. A great cheap market is just around the corner. Do the walking tour that leaves every day at 10:40 ... it's a great introduction to the city! They do provide lockers, though they weren't big enough for our backpacks, we felt safe leaving our big packs out in the room. Laundry is 6 euro and bag storage is 2 euro/person. Our only small quibble was the pillows were pretty flat/lumpy but it's a small thing in an otherwise great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is such a nice place! It has all a hostel should have. From the moment you step in to the doorstep you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and all the facilities are super clean! There are several common areas and the staff organizes quite some activities. The location is also amazing; in the near surroundings of the hostel you will find many shops and restaurants and it is a short walk to the city's park and the main touristy part of the city.. Although in my opinion the hostel's neighborhood is much better! Trust me, it is hard to leave this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eacheveryelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is great, the prices are low, theres a big kitchen for everybody, a ping pong and a TV, the staff is also very helpful, open and friendly, the rooms are beautiful and the location is rather central!

Helpful?
1 Thank Katharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I would definitely recommend this hostel to friends. It is well located, 5 minutes walk from Plaça de Catalunya, La Rambla and transport links to the whole city. The area is calm and safe at night - perfect for solo travellers. Upon arrival I was cheerfully greeted by the staff and given a quick tour of the building, as well as some useful advice about Barcelona. I was even offered some home made paella. A great start. The room was spacious and a comfortable temperature, with large windows and air conditioning. I didn't experience any problems with the noise of the city as traffic is minimal in the area. The locker provided is well sized and perfect for my luggage. The ablutions were clean and well maintained, numerous enough for the number of guests accommodated. All in all a perfect place to use as a base for a few days in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a good Wifi connection, however public access desktop computers are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TADrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hostel is so complete with every possible facility you could imagine, it´s a traveller´s dream. You have ample number of showers and toilets, many desktop computers available for use, some even for 24-hour usage, others limited up till 12.00AM so as not to disrupt others´sleep with the noise. You have a complete kitchen, stocked up with basic spices (no more buying a sack of salt when you need just a pinch) and two massive fridges for you to store your own bits and pieces. The hostel has Free Paella Mondays and Thursdays, events every single night (no cover charge), and even day trips for kayaking, etc. The location is also really good, with convenience stores nearby, Arc de Triomf a five minute walk away, and within walking distance to three metro stations. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beccacsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#19 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#25 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
#67 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
El Raval
TOC Hostel Barcelona
TOC Hostel Barcelona
#30 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
El Raval
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Hostel Barcelona

Property: 360 Hostel Barcelona
Address: Calle Bailen 7, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 754 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 360 Hostel Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360 Hostel Barcelona is located only a few blocks away from the central Plaza Cataluña. As we’re travellers, we know how to fulfil all your needs and make the best of your stay in Barcelona.We’re located within walking distance of all the main attractions, bars and shops, from the luxurious Paseo de Gracia Avenue to the historical Gothic, the vibrant Raval and the cosy Borne neighbourhoods.We have four different dorm types. You can choose between two-bed (with private terrace), four-bed, six-bed or eight-bed dorm (be aware that our two-bed dorm has bunk beds).Bed sheets and linen are provided and all rooms come with big security lockers, reading lights and air-conditioning units.Our hostel offers plenty of computers with 24 hours free internet and Wi-Fi for you to plan your next trips. We provide a fully equipped kitchen for you to be able to save some money and make your favourite dishes.In the big lounge area with comfy sofas you can meet travellers from all around the world, share experiences and make new friends.Our friendly and experienced staff will help you with everything you need, from showing you the best spots, restaurants, bars, clubs and shops to helping you plan your next trip. Don’t be afraid to ask; here any question is welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 360 Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing