We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed in this property and were very happy. The quality and the cleanliness of the apartment was top notch. We took the duplex room in which one bedroom and the bathroom are downstairs and another bedroom, a living room and an open kitchen are upstairs.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a washer/dryer, oven, electric cooker and a full size fridge and has all the kitchenware that you would need.

The surrounding area (El Born) is fantastic as well. Many very nice restaurants and bars around. You are also not very far from the centre. I timed my walk to Bouqueria market and it took me around 20 minutes. The cthedral and Picasso museum are only 10 mins walking away.

What makes this place special is also the quality service that is provided by the personnel. They help you for all your requests. For us they bought entrance tickets for Sagrada Familia and they booked at a very nice tapas restaurant for eight people for the same night, and believe me, on a friday evening it is almost impossible to find a table at good restaurants even for two people in Barcelona during easter period.

So thank you very much Paula and the others for making our stay in Barcelona a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mekizavul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

I stayed here for 4 days. It was honeymoon and I informed it to the apt office before I get there. Then Dana prepared a terrific wine! How sweet she was!! Location, facilities, cleanliness, expense, kind crews...everything was perfect!! It couldn't be any better!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eutopia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We checked in at the Inside Barcelona office and were taken on the short walk to the apartments by the helpful Dana.

Once at the apartments Dana gave us a tour of the apartments, and some helpful tips

The apartment itself was a duplex apt on two floors, and was extremely clean and comfortable. All the equipment we needed was there, and the location was brilliant right in the centre of the El Born district.

Satellite television with plenty of English channels and free Wi-Fi.

The beds were extremely comfortable, and the view from the apartment was great.

This was my third stay in Barcelona and this apartment was the best we have stayed in, by far.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jungtheforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnepropetrovsk, Dnipropetrovs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

My sister, her son and I stayed in this apartment from 8/26 to 9/2. This is a fantastic apartment, very comfortable and ideal for exploring the city of Barcelona. They are decorated in a modern style, very comfortable and well equipped. Magnificent terrace, where we were able to enjoy breakfast and dinner. Very friendly staff, ready to help at any time! Thank you very much for them all!
Excellent location! Nearby is the Ciutadella Park, the zoo, chocolate museum (mmm.. ticket here is a chocolate bar), a famous seafood restaurant La Paradeta, the main sites (Barceloneta, Gothic Quarter, La Rambla and Plaza Catalunya, etc.) Are within 10-15 minutes walking distance. I really hope to come back on your next visit to Barcelona!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed here 8/5 - 8/12, and it was the ideal center for exploring Barcelona. Wonderful neighborhood, close to everything and very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful - they spoke good English and also tolerated my awful Spanish. I went running every morning in the almost-adjacent Parca de la Ciutadella. Nearby restaurants and bars were amazing. Apartments seem to be well soundproofed, since we could barely hear the very loud (from outside) work on the Mercat that was being restored outside. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here this week and was impressed with the apartment which met our needs as a family of 3 very well. Staff were extremely helpful and offered some good restaurant suggestions which turned out to be spot on. Nothing was too much to ask them.

The location was great - walking distance to Barceloneta, El Born, and he main shopping areas. Surrounded by great restaurants and cafes.

Apartments fitted out with Ikea style furniture, quality could be better but good enough. Kitchen practical and all mod cons. We had problem with TV on day 1 and they arrived at apartment 5 mins later to fix.

Overall, highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

The property is in popular el Born district and very close to lovely Ciutadella Park. Close to many other places to see but away from the crowd. The apartment is well furnished with modern equipment. Washer-drier was very useful. We had a comfortable stay though there was some noise during day (restoration of the mercat opposite to the apartment.) The building does not have a reception. They meet you in front of the apartment to give your key. But the office is 10 minutes away if you need any help. Recommended but beware that this is a duplex and there are stairs inside which might not be very attractive for seniors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nihal293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#105 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Allada Apartments
Allada Apartments
#133 of 753 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Zoo Hotel
chic&basic Zoo Hotel
#95 of 326 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat

Property: Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat
Address: Carrer Comercial 15, Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Inside Barcelona Apartments)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 753 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing