We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£216
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£216
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£216
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Teenie2000
Gloucester, Massachusetts

In the heart of Barcelona

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2023via mobile
If you want to be part of the city, in the neighborhood, this is a cute little hotel for you. We were privileged to stay in room 602- it is the last room on the top floor. This room offered a city view and spacious balcony. It was clean, quiet and the staff was always helpful and friendly. In the room there was lovely scented shampoo & body soap in the shower, and hand soap by the sink. We also had a small refrigerator, kettle and sink in the main room. There was plenty of storage space for our belongings. We enjoyed the location with its urban & neighborhood feel. It is an easy walk to many restaurants, shops and the waterfront.
There is a small bar & restaurant on the main floor with some outdoor seating. Some of the staff that stood out were Caesar at the front desk. He always had a kind word and smile on his face. Gonzalo, the bartender served up excellent drinks and friendly conversation.
Prior to our arrival we received superb customer service from Jakub. All the staff were great, but these three stood out and we learned their names!
We recommend this hotel if you want the experience of a Barcelona neighborhood and don’t need all the amenities of a big chain hotel. We would definitely return.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£226
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £214
  • Hotels.com
    £226
  • Expedia.com
    £226
0.1 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£350
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £350
  • Skyscanner.com
    £309
  • Priceline
    £330
0.6 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£277
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £277
  • Skyscanner.com
    £249
  • Hotels.com
    £277
0.8 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
£164
  • Priceline
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.1 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Free Wifi
Superior
Booking.com
£352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £352
  • Priceline
    £320
  • Expedia.com
    £352
0.6 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
ibis Styles
£140
  • Booking.com
    £140
  • StayForLong
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £140
1.6 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £153
  • Hotels.com
    £189
1.6 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£90
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£161
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £141
  • Trip.com
1.6 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Barcelo.com
£112
  • Priceline
    £115
  • Booking.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £125
2.6 miles from Hotel Sixties Rambla
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
535
624
172
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
624
172
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location metro station quirky hotel cleaned every day double room hop on hop off bus city break kitchenette ramblas port balcony cooker sink cruise plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2023

Great Location to enjoy La Rambla, The Port, The Promenade, The Shopping, and to explore The Gothic Quarter.

Comfortable property, situated just off La Rambla so away from the potential street sounds. Friendly and helpful reception staff willing to assist with any inquiries as well as suggest and book local tours. Housekeeping was smooth and efficient.

The rooms are not large by any means but are clean and comfortable.

Breakfast is served in the only Bar/Restaurant between 7:30 am and 11:30 am and also caters to walk-ins. The later you turn up for breakfast, the more crowded it gets. A point that I feel like I have to make is that the buffet breakfast was unchanged on all 5 days.

Overall, well worth the stay.

Room tip: Breakfast gets busy the later you leave it. Best before 9:30am Bicycle Rentals are available just outside the hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023 via mobile

Loverly trendy hotel very convenient for La Rambla. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great variety for breakfast. We had rooms with terrace which were a great place to relax after a hot time in the city. My wife is in a wheelchair - it worked ok , although she’s had to get out of the hair to fit in the small lifts.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PrincipalRonnieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2023 via mobile

I had an exceptional experience in regards to every level of interaction I had with the staff and location of Hotel Sixties.

I contacted them several months before our trip and they from the beginning were incredibly helpful and so generous with their time and energy. They even helped me find and plan transportation around Barcelona which was a life saver because we were a party of 15.

Despite being 15 people with 20 pieces of luggage, the staff made us feel incredibly welcome and were so efficient and orderly. They allowed us to keep our bags there for no cost, even when we were not immediately staying the night. So so so kind and generous.

That’s not even touching how absolutely CUTE and aesthetic this boutique hotel is. It is clean and well maintained and the rooms even had a little kitchenette and beautiful bathrooms.

The attached restaurant is to DIE for and the staff there is just as kind and welcoming.

Olympia and Jakub made my life so incredibly easy in navigating such a huge group. I wish I knew the names of the two women who run the front desk when we were there as well because they bent over backwards running around to help us with figuring out the rooms.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

It’s also in a great location! Right off the Ramblas and lots of shops are walkable! The Sagrada Familia and Park Gwell are a 20 minute taxi ride :)

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aayesha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Located in an ideal spot to experience the waterfront, Las Ramblas and the old town as well as catching hop on hop off bus. Not the “Crown Plaza” but a good hotel, with standard features, our room had a spacious balcony. The hotel staff are great, very accommodating and eager to please.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tomg853
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2023

Excellent hotel in primo area. Short walk to main area. Service excellent, rooms clean, good ac, great breakfast, great bar service. Double rooms very small book a room with 2 twins; rooms much larger. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rtiggrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews