We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful! Salty! Colorful mouthfuls of happiness!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapas Tours Barcelona

Tapas Tours Barcelona
Ranked #38 of 162 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful! Salty! Colorful mouthfuls of happiness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful! Salty! Colorful mouthfuls of happiness!
This food will make you hear music! Make you see music! Fantastic service and atmosphere. I long to return!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaMorenoBeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    32
    7
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tapas Evening Tour Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Mark our quide was very knowledgable and informative about his city.we visited the produce market walking between bars and many easily missed interesting long established cafés and shops.The tapas was delicious as was the Sangria all included in the price.A good way to start a visit to this vibrant city

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely tour and guide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nina was our tour guide, and she was very helpful and friendly throughout the tour. The first tapas place was actually a local providore (i.e. not a tapas bar), but they did serve us some nice bread, cheese and cured meats along with a glass of wine. The second stop was a pintxos bar which had some nice pintxos (Basque version of tapas) but some rather sour apple cider which wasn't to my liking. The third place was a lovely local chorizo and champagne bar - very noisy, very crowded but very tasty. We had to wait a little while to get our food, but it was worth it. The last place was a bit of a disappointment, as others have written about - we were served fried fish with a small shot glass of wine. Overall though, it was a fun introduction to Barcelona, and worth a look if you've never been to Barcelona before. If you've been here previously you're probably better off finding your own local treats!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Initial no show by Dirk and it went downhill from there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Dirk failed to show up initially as he hadn't amended our tour date in his diary and we were the only ones booked (or not booked). No apology but he did turn up about 20 minutes after we phoned him, but we found him very dull and only interested in talking about himself. The first 'bar' was really a shop but the others were good but I'm sure you can find your own very easily - there are thousands. Best part was when he quickly left us as soon as he had got our drinks and tapas at the 4th bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome41, Manager at Tapas Tours Barcelona, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Matt,
you are right, I did not have this tour in my diary and I apologize. I was late. This happened in 4 years of tapas tours only once, and I am sorry it happened to you. I am sorry you did not enjoy this private tour. Kind regards Dirk Engelhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Had a great time with our guide, Anka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

It was just me and my hubby on this tour. Anka took us to cute little tapas places off the main drag where we had delicious tapas and quite a lot of drinks - all included in the very reasonable price. We had great chat over food and also found out about the culture and history of Barcelona. Would highly recommend!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank katy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas Tours Barcelona also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tapas Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing