We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleased we picked Hotel Alma!”
Review of Alma Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alma Barcelona
Ranked #17 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I did a lot of research on Baracelona hotels before booking Alma and am so pleased with the choice I made. This is a beautiful boutique style hotel in an upmarket area of Barcelona surrounded by amazing shopping and restaurants but within easy reach of all attraction in the city. The staff went out of their way to help us choose some great restaurants and make square we had a perfect stay. The bedrooms as very quiet overlooking the courtyard and the beds themselves were extremely comfortable. All in all had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebru2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,849)
There are newer reviews for Alma Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Perfectly located this 5 star hotel. Nice big rooms. A shower better then at home. Free minibar. Very helpful and most friendly staff. Nothing was too much. Beautiful rooftop bar with magnificent view over the city. The should promote rooftop bar more. Wifi routers should be placed in more locations. Breakfast is lovely. Will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gerrit211260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

If you are looking for an outstanding hotel in Barcelona, stay at Alma, close to Passig de Gracia in the fashionable area. In a quiet neighborhood you will find the staff completely accommodating and switched on, able to recommend local attractions [and have visited them], make arrangements for meals, assist with purchasing tickets, call transportation - these guys know how to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms are spacious and well designed with mod cons, and excellent bathroom with oversized shower, great storage areas and plenty of plugs. A bed worth taking home and a great breakfast in the courtyard behind the building. I highly recommend Alma for it's overall style and comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard, and use the fingerprint option as room key so you do not h...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QASR_RANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were greeted at the Alma by the friendliest door men and front desk staff and a cold glass of Cava, which was much appreciated on a hot Barcelona day. The front desk staff really could not do enough to assist us and went out of their way with regards to a missing piece of luggage. Excellent restaurant recommendations too!
The hotel is stunning, very stylish and modern within a stunning building with an amazing roof terrace bar overlooking Barcelona.
Location is excellent, a 20 min walk to Las Ramblas and La Sagrada Familia.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bit of modern luxury - fantastic! One of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We went on our honeymoon to Barcelona and stayed at the Alma hotel.
It is a very stylish hotel with nice rooms and perfect service. Quiet with a very nice spa / pool section in the basement.

It's located in the middle of Barcelona near to the main street (shopping) and 2 km. away from La Rambla, so you don't have to worry about getting feed up with tourists.

Room Tip: There are two different types of rooms. Check out the website to decide which you prefer.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nepdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Everything about this hotel is just wonderful. Staff were very friendly and helpful, facilities are clean and well maintained, and our room was just lovely. It was expensive, but it's worth every penny, especially if you're on special trip with loved one. One of the best hotels we ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank versant76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Alma was perfect for us after flying all night (and not sleeping) from the US to Barcelona. We arrived at 10:30 AM, and much to our surprise, our room was ready and we were able to get in and settled, shower, and rest for a few hours! This is quite different from US hotels, who don't allow you to check in until 3 PM or so...

The check in process was excellent, quick and easy. The front desk people were extremely helpful, attentive and friendly. We had a meal in the restaurant, which was also wonderful, out on the patio. Attentive, friendly staff made our meal time enjoyable.

The room is perfect with a king size bed and free mini bar, free wifi, and a robe and slippers for our weary bodies. Our room had a lovely sitting area with a desk and 2 easy chairs. (Executive suite) There is a safe in the room for your valuables. The hotel is located smack in the middle of town, with access to city center stores, restaurants and sites.

This hotel is a find!! We will surely return here when we come to Barcelona again. Thank you, Alma Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the executive suite!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,736 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#66 of 513 in Barcelona
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Barcelona

Address: Mallorca 271, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £187 - £715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alma Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlmaBarcelona hotel is housed in an elegant building which dates back to the start of the 20th Century. Located right in the heart of Barcelona, just a few metres from the famous Passeig de Gràcia. With its proximity to the Batlló house, La Pedrera, Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, Barcelona Cathedral, Palau de la Música, L'Auditori and numerous other popular tourist attractions, the AlmaBarcelona has one of the best locations in the city. Its 72 rooms are separated into classical and modernist accommodation, providing an interior unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Mirai, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alma Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Alma Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing