We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT APARTMENT AND LOCATION”
Review of Up Suites Bcn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Up Suites Bcn
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
497 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Apartment was spacious and clean. Good access to restaurants and supermarkets. Great location for several of the major Barcelona sites. Although it is just over 1.5 kms from Barcelona Sants train station, it is pretty much a straight run, when walking. Staff on arrival were friendly and helpful, particularly Atif. Would stay here again and highly recommended.

Room Tip: The bedroom didn't have a door through to the kitchen/lounge, there was a sliding panel, which d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    63
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
86
73
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a Hen do that I arranged for 17 girls age 24-30 and I must say that these apartments really were amazing and made our weekend!

We had 1 x family and 3 x studio rooms. The family room was on two floors, had 3 bathrooms, and huge living area which was perfect for a big group to gather in each night for pre drinks. The studios also catered for 4 people comfortably. The rooms had more than enough kitchen utensils and towels and were all spotless and cleaned each day.

Atif the hotel manager was also so helpful from start to finish and arranged the transfers to and from the airport. He always emailed me straight back and offered assistance when required! He then provided us with maps of the city and advised us how to get to the various places we needed to get too when we were there. Such a personal experience that you do not get with big hotel chains.

These apartments are also close to the city and are located near a metro station, although we did mainly get taxis each day and didn't pay any more than 12 euros to get to our furthest point.

Overall a fabulous stay and I would definitely go back and stay at these apartments. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clairescanlanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We would definitely return if we are visiting Barcelona again. The accomodation was faultless, extremely clean and providing everything that you could want for a city break. A great central location in the heart of a bustling city but also providing very quiet bedrooms at the rear. The management were excellent in every way, very warm, welcoming and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed on 2 separate occasions here and were not disappointed. Photos by management are accurate. The room is well designed and appointed. Huge amount of storage in the room. Kitchen has all you need. I did find the cupboards which have doors that open up and don't lock a bit awkward. Walking distance to many attractions and to metro. Asked for a quiet room and were happy with the 2 we had. (Needed this after 55 hours of travelling to get to Barcelona). Good instructions on use of equipment and where things were located. One bathroom was showing signs of age.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARDIS4956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect.
Boyfriend took me away for my birthday. We didn't really use the kitchen. But it was nice to have the option. Best shower of my life. Was given a excellent intro about Barcelona and was assisted with booking a open top bus tour.
My fella left his headphones behind and all was sorted with posting them back.
If I had the money would go bak for a long weekend.
Thanks

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My family and I loved every minute of our stay here before we went on our cruise.

The apartment was spotless and of a high standard. The location wasn't right in the centre of Barcelona but near enough to walk to on foot.

And the whole stay was made even more enjoyable by Atif. Nothing was too much for him and every hotel/apartment should have someone like him!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in these apartments for 2 nights at the start of November 2013. The apartment was the height of luxury and exactly as the pictures had portrayed them, we were not disappointed. We stayed in an open plan apartment with one double bed and a sofa bed, sleeping four in total. We were given fresh towels everyday and the apartment had everything necessary and more, included a fridge, hob, microwave, washing machine, iron, TV, radio, safe! We couldn't of asked for anything more. We had a great view from our private balcony out onto the street and the use of a communal roof terrace which offered a number of sun beds. The apartment staff were fantastic and very helpful, booking us taxis, bus tours and advising us where to eat and visit. The location of the apartment block was fantastic, the closest metro stop being Urgell only two stops away from the popular Las Ramblas street and two stops the other direction to the Barcelona Fountains. We will definitely book these apartments again if we return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 21 which had a street view from the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Paseo De Gracia Bas Apartments
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Eixample
MH Apartments
MH Apartments
#63 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Apartments Casp74
Apartments Casp74
#23 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Eixample
Villarroel Apartments
Villarroel Apartments
#77 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Up Suites Bcn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up Suites Bcn

Property: Up Suites Bcn
Address: Calle Valencia, 115, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Up Suites Bcn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Up Suites Bcn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Up Suites Bcn Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing