We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Appartment (Big and Clean)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Up Suites Bcn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Up Suites Bcn
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Appartment (Big and Clean)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed in this apartment for 5 nights. I found it clean, big and modern design. The Bed is clean and comfortable. They clean the apartment on daily bases (no like other apartment with charges).

The kitchen is well equipped with washing machine and Iron. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Help us to purchase ticket online with useful gaudiness.
The Saloon and Dining table are good.

The location is good. There are supermarket & restaurants nearby. Take bus # 59 from near apartment to Rambles Street. Around 10 minutes to reach there.

The nearest Metro station is Hospital Clinic (After 3 road intersections). Around 10 minutes walk.

Good value for money and totally recommended to stay here.

Room Tip: Higher Floor is better since Terrace is on the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    61
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
70
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for no less than 10 days in one of the smaller apartments and was very happy about it. The rooms are clean (cleaned daily) and well furnished. The location is relatively central in the sense that Rambla de Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia can be reached in about 12-15 minutes by foot. However, Las Rambla is about 30 minutes away. Various subway stations are 5-8 minutes away. You may need a taxi app to call a cab in the area.

Of course rooms are smaller in reality than they appear in the official photos, but that's to be expected. Also the bedroom does not have a window and is not separated from the living with an actual door, so if you want intimacy from the kid(s) forget about it. Wifi signal is decent, frequent disconnects/reconnects but bearable - Internet speed was generally ok.

All of these taken into consideration, I would have stick to 4/5 but I'll go to 5/5 for two main reasons: proximity of the roof terrace (which we used frequently for breakfast and the occasional evening beer with a good ebook) and kindness of Atif who helped us with a lot of minor hassles such as for instance ordering and printing the Port Aventura entry tickets for us.

Room Tip: Apartments on the 5th floor (51/52) are great for having breakfast on the roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aspinei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Booked this apartment /hotel based on the reviews here, and it was an excellent choice for the four nights we spent in Barcelona after a cruise.

Located in a quiet more residential area, but within easy reach of the Metro - about a ten minute walk- and all the main tourist sites.

Our studio apartment was spotlessly clean, modern and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable, with good linens and soft pillows, and there is ample cupboard space. The kitchen has everything you need to make a decent meal, and there is also a washer/dryer. Do note that the dryer is not like North American ones, and we came home with numerous items a few sizes smaller! It also took about four hours to go through the cycle.

Lovely shower and enough towels are supplied. Excellent supply of toiletries, too, including a comb ( nice touch!). The bathroom can smell a bit musty, so open the window to air things out after using the shower, which has great pressure and plenty of hot water. There is also a bidet.

Double glazing ensures silence from the street traffic noise, but you will hear the elevator if your suite is next to it, in the night.

The suites are serviced daily, so you have the advantage of an apartment and a hotel room, all rolled into one! There is also a peaceful roof terrace you can relax on after a long day out and about.

Our only real gripe was the weak internet signal, which was erratic at best, and often would not work.

Staff are friendly and helpful and most professional.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay in BCN. I highly recommend the Up Suites, and it will certainly be our first choice in this amazing city next time.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the elevator do hear it going up and down at night. Only two suites per floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely lovely apartments! perfect for a weekend away. only a 15min walk to the centre of town... really recommend! The duplex suite is probably the best... lots of space and bedroom space all with amazing showers x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked here as the Cram was full and well, this place wins hands down! Fabulous accommodation, it has everything and I mean everything plus it is located not far from La Rambla. Perfect place and we got a great price, will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Search on Tripadvisor for the best deals, we did and saved £££s!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
492 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Apartment was spacious and clean. Good access to restaurants and supermarkets. Great location for several of the major Barcelona sites. Although it is just over 1.5 kms from Barcelona Sants train station, it is pretty much a straight run, when walking. Staff on arrival were friendly and helpful, particularly Atif. Would stay here again and highly recommended.

Room Tip: The bedroom didn't have a door through to the kitchen/lounge, there was a sliding panel, which d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a Hen do that I arranged for 17 girls age 24-30 and I must say that these apartments really were amazing and made our weekend!

We had 1 x family and 3 x studio rooms. The family room was on two floors, had 3 bathrooms, and huge living area which was perfect for a big group to gather in each night for pre drinks. The studios also catered for 4 people comfortably. The rooms had more than enough kitchen utensils and towels and were all spotless and cleaned each day.

Atif the hotel manager was also so helpful from start to finish and arranged the transfers to and from the airport. He always emailed me straight back and offered assistance when required! He then provided us with maps of the city and advised us how to get to the various places we needed to get too when we were there. Such a personal experience that you do not get with big hotel chains.

These apartments are also close to the city and are located near a metro station, although we did mainly get taxis each day and didn't pay any more than 12 euros to get to our furthest point.

Overall a fabulous stay and I would definitely go back and stay at these apartments. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clairescanlanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Paseo De Gracia Bas Apartments
Eixample
MH Apartments
MH Apartments
#60 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Apartments Casp74
Apartments Casp74
#22 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Eixample
Villarroel Apartments
Villarroel Apartments
#72 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Up Suites Bcn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up Suites Bcn

Property: Up Suites Bcn
Address: Calle Valencia, 115, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Up Suites Bcn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Up Suites Bcn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Up Suites Bcn Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing