We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent welcome, clean and quiet - very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palauet Tres Torres
Ranked #300 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent welcome, clean and quiet - very good”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Echoing other comments, we were greeted on time and very cheerfully, followed by a quick tour of the apartment and local facilities with a map. We had a 2 bedroom at the front with bay windows that were tinted for privacy. A spotless apartment, very carefully decorated and supplied for the traveller. We weren't brave enough for the plunge pool but did spend an hour or so on the loungers.

Out the door turn right about 100m was the nearest underground line Les Tres Torres which takes you down into the main town Catalunya in 6 stops. Out the door turn left and you get to the supermarket in about 300m.

This was a quiet neighbourhood and a nice apartment which is what I'm reviewing, but we did struggle to find a centre to it. Some nice coffee shops further down the hill and a good Irish Bar which I will review separately. Other than that, we didn't find much for the traveller on foot and the underground line took a while to get down to the main town, requiring multiple changes to get elsewhere. Plus I think it shut down at midnight, meaning we were clock watching in the evenings to make sure we could get back home.

A very good apartment though - just a bit out of town for what we were looking for. Probably perfect for others.

Michael

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We rented the ground level appartment for a short stay in BCN. We found a very clean appartment, the reception by Sofia was warm and correct. She was helpfull in booking a taxi for the return flight.
WIFI and airco work well. Swilling pool is small but refreshing after a hot day in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familie_Arts_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Back from a wonderful weekend break at the Palauet Tres Torres, which is located in quiet residential area in Barcelona. Amenties such as cafes, restaurants, bars, baker, groceries, pharmacies and transport links are a stones throw away.

The apartment itself was spotless, the air conditioning was great, free wifi was a bonus, and the nice introduction / welcome from Anna was really nice too.

The sun trap decking area outside was also nice to use - but unfortunately wasn't quite warm enough to use the pool.

Just one thing to be mindful - parking is not free in the street Monday to Friday from about 08:00 to 20:00. Cost is €5.50 for about two hours. Arrangements can be made with the owner for about €10.00 a day.

Great stay - would easily come back again - hopefully next Summer all being well.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, in the building next door, which is linked to the main building via the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Helena met us with a big smile and was as service minded as can be from the first moment. The apartment was even nicer than we had expected. It contained everything we needed and it was very clean, nicely decorated and had a wonderful porch with a view of the pool.
Location was great with close proximity to the subway (although cabs are cheap enough for all your travelling needs in Barcelona).
I can highly recommend this accomodation for everyone from couples to families with kids.
And rest assured that Helena will go out of her way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

After several trips to Barcelona we decided to book an appartment this time a little away from the busy center of Barcelona with its arguable quaility hotels and service. We ended up in Palauet de Torres, a very nice, beautifully renovated house. In fact the appartment we were in looked brand new. Although we did not cook ourselves (besides having our croissants, orangne juice and tea in the morningsun on the terrace overlooking the street), there was a fully loaded kitchen, satellite (cable) TV, wireless internet, little swimming pool at the back of the house. Perfect for a short stay. Hop on the tube which is located on the corner of the block and it will drop you in 8 minutes on the Place Catalunya.

Only thing we can think of that might be a comment: The beds are very hard. You have to be or get used to it. Rest is exceelent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kees_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My huspand and me were 3 nigts this beautiful apartments with my sister and her huspand. We had a 2 bedroom apartments and this was perfect for us. The Apatrment was clean, livingroom have high ceilings, nicely decorated, columns,etc. There was everything you need a good holiday! The location was also good, couple minutes from metrostation, and metro take you to Catalania Pl. in 10 minutes.
When we arrived to apartment, Helena (hotel manager) advised all about apatrments and she could not have been friendly and helpful!!
We travel a lot and I am very demanding, but Palauet Tres Torres fulfilled our hopes, it was just as bautiful as hotel's websites!
Would come here again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaKri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#258 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Irla
AC Hotel Irla
#348 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Primero Primera
Hotel Primero Primera
#13 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#363 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Upper Diagonal
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#46 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Angli
Eurostars Angli
#330 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palauet Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palauet Tres Torres

Property: Palauet Tres Torres
Address: Doctor Roux, 34 | Barcelona, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These luxury, stylish and modern and apartments are located in the residential area of San Gervasi and offer free Wi-Fi throughout. They share a communal outdoor pool with a sun terrace. Palauet Tres Torres is just 100 metres from the Les Tres Torres Metro Station. You can reach Plaza Catalunya and Barcelona's famous Las Ramblas in just 10 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palauet Tres Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palauet Tres Torres Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing