We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
balcony 2nd bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
master bedroom
balcony
2nd bedroom
master bedroom - king bed
master bedroom and en-suite bathroom
master bedroom - fireplace
master bedroom - desk
master bedroom - armoire with mirror doors
master bedroom en-suite bathroom
master bedroom
access to 4th bedroom
4th bedroom on 2nd level - accessed by stairs
4th bedroom on 2nd level - bed
4th bedroom on 2nd level- with a double and a single bed
hallway
2nd bedroom and hallway
2nd bathroom - with tub
3rd bathroom - with shower
3rd bedroom. 1 bed downstairs and steep stairs lead to another bed
2nd bed upstairs in 3rd bedroom -need to climb steep staircase to get here!
dining
dining and living
living
living area
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
E K
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
10
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Magnifico apartment and found it exactly as pictured. There were 8 of us and we were comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The kitchen accessories were sufficient so we could do breakfasts and other meals. Sagrada Familia is only a few blocks, easy walking distance. There are a number of small food shops and restaurants nearby. Having the balcony was a treat and the roof terrace gave a great view. Even though we arrived early after an overnight flight, we were able to access the apartment because it had been vacant the night before. The staff were available when needed. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & overall condition of apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47Elaine
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
8
people found this review helpful

Seven adults stayed here for three nights following a cruise. It was clean, close to many attractions, well maintained, and plenty of room. I would definitely recommend it.
The little restaurant across the street was wonderful in the morning for breakfast.
The Chinese Restaurant just around the corner was just delicious! Who would have thought you could find good Chinese food in Barcelona? The greeter was very helpful in getting cabs for us to the airport with all the luggage. A unique experience with lovely high doors, windows, and the rooftop deck was frosting on the cake1

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaViajera...
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and reasonable price!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Let me begin by saying that the booking was very easy via FlipKey. Moreover, the management of the apartment was very quick to respond to our many questions and diligently provided all of the information and recommendations we needed.

There were 7 of us. 4 adults, 2 teenagers and a 9 year old. The apartment is just as pretty as the pictures. Everyone had a bed and there were more than sufficient bathrooms. It was clean and neat. Unbeknownst to us, it even had a washer and dryer inside the apartment which was great! Glad for the elevator which we only used to bring the luggage up and down.

The location was ideal because we had access to public transportation but also easy access walking to everywhere. Beautiful view of La Sagrada Familia less than a mile away and a beautiful church right across the street. The apartment had a nice roof deck which was nice late in the evening. But it's a shared roof deck with the rest of the building.

Once we arrived, with emailed key-code in hand, we were shortly met by a couple of nice ladies, whose name escape me now but they went over the instructions/rules with us and answered any questions we had.

We gave it a strong rating because for the price of sleeping 7 people, in a nice place in a great location. However, it was really hot despite having a/c. Only the main room enjoyed really cool air, it was really hot in the rest of the apartment...uncomfortably so. Furthermore, it was clearly stated and highlighted that no noise between certain hours or the police would be summoned. But I have to tell you that the noise level by some of the tenants in the building was outrageous! Until the wee hours in the morning. In fact, if you sleep in the upstairs bedroom and someone from the apartment above goes to the bathroom, it feels/sounds as if they are right NEXT to you! While we were comfortable, we slept horribly because of the heat and the noise.

If you like to stay up late the noise level won't be an issue for you. But we like to wake up early and walk and sightsee until after dinner time and by that time, we are so tired that we just come back, shower and tried to get some rest.

Please note, that you need to get bar soap for your shower. They provided clothes detergent, dishwashing soap, and hand soap but there were no bath soap.

While we had a fully functional kitchen we ate out all the time. The cafe Creyon across on the side was very good and opened early for breakfast. We did buy drinks, fruit and snacks at the many venues near by.

They have free WiFi which was also good. On Saturday morning, we were able to leave our luggage in their office, which is in the main level of the building while we did our last bit of sightseeing in Barcelona before having to board our ship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everyone had a bed/bedroom, having washer/dryer, and location for the price
Liked least: Unable to sleep because of the heat, despite a/c, and the noise level by other tenants EVERY night!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsytex
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
13
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic apartment. Perfect location, a short walk to La Sagrada Familia and multiple transit stops. We had more than enough room for me and my wife, and our three older teenagers. We didn't go up to the terrace on the roof until the last night, which was a mistake. It has beautiful views of the city, and many places to lounge. We would have enjoyed our morning coffee and evening drinks up there.

Everything went very smoothly. Easy to pay, check in, and access the building. Negre Apartments provides all the information you could possible need.

We also loved the fact that the apartment contains a full size washer and dryer! Very difficult to find in Europe. We purposely packed lighter knowing we could wash our clothes.

Thank you to our hosts for helping to make our vacation great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautifully decorated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice S
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, perfectly located, beautifully furnished apartment.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
10
people found this review helpful

This four bedroom, three bath apartment was great for our group of four couples. The kitchen/living/dining room is large enough for all 8 to gather and has a door so early risers do not bother sleepers. It was well appointed with plenty of nice linens, kitchen equipment, and a good safe for our valuables. Several nights we took our meals to the roof terrace to eat. We were able to walk to Sagrada Familia, Placa de Catalunya and the Metro stop Verdaguer was a short walk up the street. One large room was upstairs and one room has a single bed on the main floor and another single in a loft, just as it is pictured on the website. There is an elevator.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is big and in a great location.
Liked least: Because it is an upscale neighborhood there may be pick pockets.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle4...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
10
people found this review helpful

We came to Barcelona as a family of 6 plus 1 baby for my mother's birthday. From the booking process right through to the last day, everything was made very easy. Fernando was quick to respond to emails and answer all queries I had and upon arrival, Katya was there and was extremely helpful, showing us around the apartment and giving us great tips on what to do and how to enjoy the city.

The apartment itself was spacious and easily accommodated us all. There were convenience stores within short walking distance where we could stock up the fridge for our stay. The apartment had amazing views of the church and also had a terrace which we had access to. You could see the Sagrada Familia from the terrace and it was less than 10 minutes walk away.

We saw most of Barcelona on foot and the apartment was perfectly located for this (although we did a TON of walking). The air con was nice and cool and the beds were comfortable. I was very particular about noise levels when booking an apartment as I am a light sleeper and am glad to say that this apartment was very quiet (aside from a little rumbling from the metro below but this was not too disruptive at all!) I cannot fault this place at all and would definitely come back here if I revisit Barcelona with a big group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KP0907
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
8
people found this review helpful

This was an amazing apartment / experience, from the booking process to the leave date. We were a group of 9 and this apartment was fantastic, we were allowed to check in early as we arrived before the check in time, and were met by a very good host who was helpful and easy to contact.

the apartment was all we could hope for spacious and luxurious.

we did not leave the city until late and the host was excellent at letting us leave our bags in a safe place and we could return later.

i would reccommend this apartment to anyone.

5*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the style and location of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;