We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cuchinillo”
Review of Asador de Aranda

Asador de Aranda
Reserve with
Asador de Aranda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #601 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$56
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: Where "the living" translates to enjoy the small pleasures of life. Our urban space, which welcomes diverse audience, to enjoy good food. Local landmark located in the downtown area of Barcelona. The pace of the city does not stop, also our kitchen (non-stop), ideal to give a break during the day, even if you are on vacation, leisure or just for making a break in your workday. Kid-friendly restaurant. Gay-friendly restaurant. We accept orders to take-away. Halal cuisine. private rooms where you can organize any type of event, whether family or corporate. Adapted and services for disabled access. total capacity of 190 diners.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Excellent Cuchinillo”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Cuchinillo was delicious and tasty. You must book in advance if you wish to order this food. One serving is good for 2. The chorizo and iberico ham were excellent as well. Service was terrible though

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    149
    45
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level Contributor
180 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good meet, nice place but empty”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had lubch today at this restaurant. Nice place with good service (although the place was empty at 1pm - weird). Steak was really nice. It is definetly worth a detour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,959 helpful votes
“"the best lechal ever"”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The restaurant at Pau Claris specializes in roast baby lamb in wood oven (cordero lechal) and pimientos (cold red peppers). Do not forget their house millefuille for dessert. It is very well decorated with a romantic and cozy ambiance full of carved-wood trim, stained-glass partitions, designed ceramic tiles and terra-cotta floors and furniture, perfect fit for any occasion.

My sons and I enjoyed the most our dinner and for sure will come back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank idrovoviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Genuine Catalan food near the Plaza Catalunya”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

The younger sister of the famous restuarant and much closer to the tourist areas. We were there on a Monday night in June and there was no issue getting a table at 8.30.

We had the lamb based on recommendations. It was great but not the largest serves of meat for ?40 for 2 people and we were glad for the tapas we had ordered as well.

As a one off special to taste catalan cusine instead of tapas it is recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philippines
Level Contributor
772 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“The best Roast Baby Lamb and Pork”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Housed in this old mansion along the plush district of Barcelona, what impressed me most about this restaurant was its edifice and its Michelin 2 star ratings. The roast lamb just melt in your mouth, and the servings are generous. I also loved its tapas for appetizer and of course the cavs and red wine, all too yummy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asador de Aranda also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Asador de Aranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing