We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best day in Sitges”

Barcelona Turisme Montserrat & Sitges Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.14*
and up
Barcelona Card with Guidebook
Ranked #194 of 535 Tours in Barcelona
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best day in Sitges”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

A quaint seaside town,love the atmosphere, the Baccardi house, and I had the best mojito. Montserrat is the place to go for it is unmistakeably a breathtaking place!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Susmarijosep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

as I was in Barcelona for 5 days and I was a little overdosed with its craziness, I wanted to escape from the city, so I take a tour to see Sitges and Montserrat, Sitges is a magnificant city, a truly spanish one, very small so you can do almost all of it on foot, Montserat by it self is marvelous, there is a museuom over there, there are beautiful paintings, you can enjoy the fresh air of the mountain there and of course taste yummy cheeses brought there by locals to sell.
absolutely recommended if you are in Barcellona more than 4 days.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank timo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Day trip from Barcelona to Sitges”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We wanted to see Sitges and hang out on the beach. Sitges is a very gay town with certain beaches being predominately gay men, a great place to lay topless and watch the sights!!! Charming town with wonderful beaches and cafes. You can take the train from the central train station in Barcelona for 4E and it will stop right in Sitges, walk to the beach. Some cool shopping as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank travelingcowgirl_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Picture postcard”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

High atop the mountains just outside Barcelona a Domincan Monastery with loads of history. Altho many of the buildings were early 1900's they hold the sculpture of the Black Madonna. One can take the train from Barcelona or bus with the hairpin turns up the mountain, this is a national park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sherrs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Wa
Level Contributor
202 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Gaspingling beautiful and Awe Inspiring!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hardest part about making this trip is finding the train station and the location of where this train is!! You must go to Pl de Espanya station. Once you find this station, keep going down on the escalators to find Mangresa. There actually two people down below to sort of help you, one a young boy the other a very mean spirited lady. You use the machine to get your tickets which include the train trip to Montserrat which is about an hour. Before you click on that button on the machine you will need to decide if to go by tram or funnicular once you get there. We took the tram, and loved it!! You walk about three minutes from where the train drops you off and up you go! The actual monastary and Basilica is beautiful As an added bonus there are local farmers there selling their chesses and nuts. It was wonderful! The line inside the Basilica was not exceptionally long to see the Virgin of Montserrat so we waited maybe 30 minutes. There is a great deal of walking once you arrive at the mountain at the top of the hills. It was also very windy and chilly. The boys choir sings daily at 1PM. We missed this. If you are a walker or hiker this place is made for you! However, you can walk resonably around the area once you get off the tram, walk many steep sidewalks and climb some stairs and get to the actual area! We loved this place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank teacher34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona Turisme Montserrat & Sitges Day Tour also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Turisme Montserrat & Sitges Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing