We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catalunya is not just Barcelona”

Catalunya Bus Turistic
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.78*
and up
Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona
Ranked #114 of 545 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Catalunya is not just Barcelona”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Get to know more about Catal cities, art and culture in one day. I had the time of my life: discovered Girona with its ancient walls and roman, moresque, jewish and spanish background and then Figueres to have a Dali galore.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    74
    13
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very nice tour with helpful tour leader ! I recommend you to take that! If you want to go by your own you may save 20€ but i think it really worths to go by this tour company

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mahyar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be Careful”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our hotel booked us a wine and cava tour and we witnessed the hotel concierge speaking with the tour representative to go through the details of making the reservation. We received a faxed copy of a reservation receipt from the tour company. The next day we got up early and met at the designated pick up spot. We were met by a representative who told us that the tour didn't operate that date. We were shocked that they even booked the tour based on that excuse and furthermore that they hadn't bothered to contact us at the hotel to notify us of the cancellation. We ran into another couple who had booked the tour two weeks ago were also cancelled without warning or notification. My personal belief is that this is the off season here in Barcelona (November) and on this particular date they didn't end up having enough people sign up so they just cancelled it. It should also be noted that the Catalunya Bus Turistic brochure advertised that the tour operated every day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank dsutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must see!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you are in the Barcelona area this is simply a must do. Our local tour guide in Girona was very witty and informative and the city is beautiful. The only downside is perhaps not having enough time to explore especially when we had a gypsy fair in town during our visit. There is an entrance fee to see the churches.

The Dali museum holds the most fascinating collection of his works there is ample time to get your way around, the queue jump also helps. A separate museum holds a collection of Dali jewellery included in the ticket price.

I had been ten years previously but even the second time around it amazing to discover what you missed the first.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dFitz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Figueres and Girona”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We took the 11 hour day trip to Figueres and Girona. Girona was interesting but the guide walked at a very fast pace and did not pay attention to all,embers of the group. She spoke when she got to the specific area and then moved on. It was an interesting town but I had difficulty keeping up with the guide who seemed oblivious to the tour members. At the end we had about 1/2hour for lunch. We found a hamburger place near the bus pick up. The service was quick but I couldn't eat what they called a hamburger. Different texture and the meat was reddish.. I welcomed the hour drive to Figueres. Over all the tour was good but the guide could have been better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catalunya Bus Turistic also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Catalunya Bus Turistic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing