We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New year in Barcelona” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Lourdes

Pension Lourdes
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Lourdes
Ranked #219 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“New year in Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I really like the old man in the reception, talking to us very nicely. We had couple of small chat with him and liked it a lot.
Perfect location, decent for the value of the money. It could have more showers. Because shower is quite far away from some of the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuratKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in room 127, it had a charming balcony however, the the blinds were plastic and did not block any street noise whatsoever. It is a clean property with comfortable albeit very small twin beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journalingrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

The Pension Lourdes is very much a budget guesthouse, and it's important to remember that. Our room was clean and had an atmospheric balcony window overlooking the alleyway, where we were open to the patter of passers by and could hear local life drifting in from surrounding life. The Pension is in the very centre of the Barri Gòtic - the beating heart of Barcelona - and like life just above the street in any major city-centre there will is noise, but I considered that part of the joy of the place.

I arrived just after midnight in the first few hours of my 30th birthday, which I had decided to spend at the Festes De La Merce in Barcelona. I received a warm welcome from the night receptionist, who like all the staff spoke barely any English, as he realised it was my birthday and gave me a warm "FELIZ CUMPLEANOS" whilst tugging enthusiastically on my left ear to celebrate.

I think this sums the place up pretty well. The staff don't speak English and that's part of their charm. My brother speaks no Spanish, but the staff cheerfully encouraged his efforts, and we were well received. The bathrooms are a bit claustrophobic, but the powerful shower made me feel clean enough.

Room Tip: Try and get one on the Carrer de la Barra de Ferro alleyway at the back rather than the Carrer de la...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tomtiredoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

First the good, excellent location; right in the middle of the El Born area and some great bars around the area. Also takes about 20 minute walk to the beach. Also the staff were very cheerful in the day and the showers were pretty good and if you are sharing it will only cost you 21 euros a night.

Now the bad - The grumpy reception bloke who grunts at you when you arrive back in the evening (well early morning). The shower rooms are only open between the hours of 8am until 10pm which is odd. The rooms were boiling hot in the evening, I had to sleep under fan. If you are not sharing the room price doubles and you end up paying 42 euros a night and finally this might have been unfortunate and a one off, but there was a mental women walking around with no pants on.

Would I stay there again, well I was on a stag, so maybe another stag in the winter, but not for a romantic weekend unless you are thinking about ending it.

Room Tip: Get there early to get the best room (there are bigger rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darkomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#104 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#126 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#189 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
El Born / La Ribera
Allada Apartments
Allada Apartments
#144 of 760 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
AinB Born-Damas
AinB Born-Damas
#638 of 760 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Lourdes

Property: Pension Lourdes
Address: c/ Princesa 14, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pension Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Lourdes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing