We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for us, but not central”
Review of Barcelona Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barcelona Station
Ranked #472 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Suitable for us, but not central”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

The apartment was very clean, however if you're looking to see all the major tourist attractions, this is a bit out of the way. It is close to the main train station so if you are catching an early train (like us) it is very convienient. No windows in our room (the loft) which was a bit depressing.

Questionable as to whether it's value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We liked:
- Very good location - walking distance to Sants Railway station (also, Bus Turistic red line stop) and Puble Espanyol
- Very close - metro station and shop Mercadona with cheap food.
- New kitchen equipment inside
- normal Air conditioning.
- quite fast Internet WiFi.
- helpful staff

We disliked
- It was difficult to find entrance to hotel for the first time.- entrance door looks to narrow street - we used navigator.
- It was room "2" on the ground floor with window to street. Windows was closed with jalousie, but anyway it was noise from street, especially from school.
- About all equipment, besides kitchen equipment, were old and need repair (especially in bathroom).
- There were 2 single beds - they were Ok, - and one double sofa bed - it was awful and broken.
- Not enough room space

PAY attantion on reception working hours!

Room Tip: May be first or second floor are better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I recently stayed at the Barcelona Station apartments: 3 adults and 1 child. The apartment was spacious enough, clean with a standard bathroom. Apartment had 2 single beds and a fold out queen sofa bed.
Plus: location was great. Very close to the Sants metro stop and train station. Very nice neighbourhood with cafes and food markets. A nearby playground for the kids. The sightseeing bus stop is very close (10 mins walk away).
Con:a bit noisy. You can hear the metro trains and our apartment was street level so the street was a bit loud at night. There are a couple bars outside the apartment so at night there was some noise from the bar patrons.
Also, there was only one mirror in our apartment (in the bathroom) so it was a little difficult for all of us to get ready to go out.
Overall, the location is great. The apartment itself was average: clean, standard room

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilsisharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle/Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We (one family, one couple) stayed before and after a cruise from Barcelona port.
Plus points:
Metro 150m away (then only 2 stops to centre)
Clean and modern
3 bed apartment was big
Good prices
Great owner
Secure
Minus points:
School nearby so children's noises (we didn't mind that)
1 bed apartment was cramped
I would stay again, as overall it was a good experience, typified by the following story: we booked a taxi to the port and were quoted approx 30 euros for 6 people and luggage in 1 big cab. We were charged 50 euros. On our return for our last night's stay I mentioned this to the lady who owns the aparthotel. She called the taxi company and she roasted them! Next day, as an apology, they took us all to the airport for 25 euros! Lovely lady, looks after and cares about her guests. Thanks x

Room Tip: Try "El Celler Del Nou Priorat" Tapas restaurant nearby..excellent food at good prices in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CliffMarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Sants
#334 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#308 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#310 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Live & Dream
#67 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Meeting Point Hostels
#156 of 722 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Barcelona Just Like Home
#333 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Station

Property: Barcelona Station
Address: Fernandez Duro 3-5, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #472 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelona Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Barcelona Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Station Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing