We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS PLACE!”
Review of Barcelona Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barcelona Station
Ranked #528 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed 17/11/12-20/11/12 as a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. I payed extra for a 3 bedroomed apartment to give us a bit more space. The apartment was just wow! Gorgeous high ceilings and immaculate flooring throughout. The apartment was tastefully decorated and furnished simply but adequately. We had one single bedroom, one twin room, and one double bedroom with an en-suite, as well as another bathroom. The kitchen was fully equipped with all you need, even a washing machine! The lounge was huge and contained a dining table large sofa, and 2 chairs, and tv.

Its so easy to find, just go by train from the airport to Barcelona Sants, which is a few stops. Come out the rear entrance, which is where Mcdonalds is, walk straight up the road and when you come to traffic lights with the metro, just cross the road and go behind the Escola building, then just round the corner is the apartments, no longer than a five min walk!

Yes the school kids can be noisy as you are backing onto a school, however, it is not a nuisance! Also you can feel the rumblings of the metro, but that's all it was small rumblings, the walls didn't vibrate! The area is residential, the locals are friendly, the supermarkets are only a five minute walk.

We came to watch the football, and it was only a twenty min walk, we walked up carrer de sants, kept walking and turned right at carrer d'Arizala. at the end of this road is Camp Nou. The metro station Placa de Sants is round the corner, which has line 1 and 5, which takes you to all the main attractions.

We loved staying here, and are missing it already, don't listen to the bad reviews, i would actually move into that apartment for good if i could! Any questions please don't hesitate to ask me.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, we stayed on the first floor, and the noise from the metro was bearable - pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank superlexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was a good place to stay. It was a bit tricky to find but with some help from the friendly locals, we found it. The owner was very helpful and accommodating giving us helpful tips we wouldn't have known about on our own. Having arrived at the hotel earlier than expected, the owner graciously bumped us to a nicer room so we could leave our bags and start seeing the sights. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Britta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were a couple on holiday and we stayed in the courtyard room (bottom apartment). Sadly the room had two separate cheap ikea beds which wasn't great for us. All the furniture was the cheapest possible stuff from ikea and there as only two separate (cheap) chairs in the adjoning room. It would have been nice to have a sofa in the adjoining room.

There was a tv which was fine. Internet was very hit and miss which was very irritating. I connected with my laptop but my girlfriend's ipad wouldn't connect.

There was a small hob provided with microwave, kettle, decent sized fridge and cleaning equipment.

Bathroom was small, but shower was fine. We had to ask for fresh towels, this wasn't automatic.

Pros: Very friendly and helpful service, very good location near the central train station, near the tube station.

Cons: Very very noisy. The noise from the subway is very loud No A/C in the bedroom which meant we had to keep the door from the adjoining room open (which let in a lot of light and woke me up)

It is way to expensive for such poor quality. A hotel would have been much nicer. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment has high up as possible and away from the constant subway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you have your family with you, stay away from this place. My family and I just returned from Barcelona and we spent a few terrible nights at this apartment. The area is littered with thieves. on the first night when we went out to have a quick bite locally, someone tried to steal me wife's bag. The apartments are noisy and you'll hear people walking, shouting etc all night. you can also hear the tram every few minutes all night. The stairs are narrow and unwelcoming. The "lift" is so small two people can hardly fit in without their noses touching the wall. On night we were awakened at 2:30 am to the loud noise of a group of drunken young males who had just arrived to stay in these apartments. We also got stuck in the lift which was a terrible experience. Don't let the price fool you. Spend a little more and stay somewhere decent and don't ruin your family's holiday here. I wish somebody had given me this advice. STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Me S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

The apartment was very clean, however if you're looking to see all the major tourist attractions, this is a bit out of the way. It is close to the main train station so if you are catching an early train (like us) it is very convienient. No windows in our room (the loft) which was a bit depressing.

Questionable as to whether it's value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We liked:
- Very good location - walking distance to Sants Railway station (also, Bus Turistic red line stop) and Puble Espanyol
- Very close - metro station and shop Mercadona with cheap food.
- New kitchen equipment inside
- normal Air conditioning.
- quite fast Internet WiFi.
- helpful staff

We disliked
- It was difficult to find entrance to hotel for the first time.- entrance door looks to narrow street - we used navigator.
- It was room "2" on the ground floor with window to street. Windows was closed with jalousie, but anyway it was noise from street, especially from school.
- About all equipment, besides kitchen equipment, were old and need repair (especially in bathroom).
- There were 2 single beds - they were Ok, - and one double sofa bed - it was awful and broken.
- Not enough room space

PAY attantion on reception working hours!

Room Tip: May be first or second floor are better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I recently stayed at the Barcelona Station apartments: 3 adults and 1 child. The apartment was spacious enough, clean with a standard bathroom. Apartment had 2 single beds and a fold out queen sofa bed.
Plus: location was great. Very close to the Sants metro stop and train station. Very nice neighbourhood with cafes and food markets. A nearby playground for the kids. The sightseeing bus stop is very close (10 mins walk away).
Con:a bit noisy. You can hear the metro trains and our apartment was street level so the street was a bit loud at night. There are a couple bars outside the apartment so at night there was some noise from the bar patrons.
Also, there was only one mirror in our apartment (in the bathroom) so it was a little difficult for all of us to get ready to go out.
Overall, the location is great. The apartment itself was average: clean, standard room

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lilsisharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#335 of 516 in Barcelona
2,864 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 736 in Barcelona
1,601 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#118 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#68 of 736 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
Barcelona City North
#205 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Station

Address: Fernandez Duro 3-5, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #528 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £51 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelona Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Barcelona Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Station Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing