We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - this is only one reason to be there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencia Universitaria San Agustin
Ranked #409 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is really center - just 1 min walk from metro station Liceu and from Bokeria market / Rambla. You can arrive/departure to/from Barcelona airport very late and always use night bus till Catalonia sq. and after walk 10-15 min to hotel.
Wi-Fi is free, but sometime poor connection.
Hotel is dirty, rooms very small and I got special quest - How to find button for WC))) It was on opposite wall!
Bed is old, there is TV, but with one only spain channel.
Overview: bad hotel but cheap and in the center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Booked this hotel mainly for the location as a first-timer in Barcelona. Seconds away from La Rambla, near to both beach line and bus stops for the airport. Staff was friendly and overall the hotel was clean and tidy. My single room though, was so unpleasent that I did not want to stay there more than I had to. The window was to an "inside balcony" with garbage cans and a wall facing.The room was so tiny and jail-like I nearly got claustrophobic. Lot of younger backpackers/students staying at the time. Can't comment other rooms though, hopefully they are better and I just got unlucky ;) The A/C didn't work when I arrived, I asked for someone to fix it and it was done within a couple of hours.
Might be worth adding a wish for a room with a street view when booking.

Room Tip: Might be a good idea to wish for a room with street view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

After much deliberation, I chose Barcelona as my first summer euro trip, and how amazing it was! I checked in to residencia universitas and was impressed by the cleanliness, and the location. It is two minutes walk from Mercat bouqueria which are great to pop down to for breakfast.. Or lunch! The staff here are so helpful, multilingual and are great at recommending different places and beaches that are out of the crowds. The single room was like a university college room, single bed, tiny shower area, but cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries, there was a desk as well. They have free wifi which always had a strong connection and kept me in touch with loved ones! I felt my items were safe with 24 hour concierge. I would recommend this to any solo travelers, i haven't seen the double rooms so I cannot comment.

1  Thank Koelw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Azusa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Tatiana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirilich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#216 of 518 in Barcelona
371 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 739 in Barcelona
1,620 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#123 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 518 in Barcelona
3,908 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,162 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#63 of 739 in Barcelona
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Universitaria San Agustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Universitaria San Agustin

Address: Hospital, 23, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Hotel Class:1 star — Residencia Universitaria San Agustin 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Residencia Universitaria San Agustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Universitaria San Agustin Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing