We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Ranked #154 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel is situated in the city center. Very close to everything you can imagine like shop, restaurants, supermarkets etc. Rooms are clean ans staff are friendly. The breakfast is great but pricy(€17,5). A larger fridge in the rooms would be great. Overall very good hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Reza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The 23rd time I am in. Can not be better. Airco, room ,service super OK. Love it come here over 30 years. Allways enjoyed it. Best place to be in Barcelona . Right in the middle of action. What more does one want.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timetravelers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at Hotel Regina prior to our cruise and the best part of this hotel is its location. Very close to La Rambla - the area is buzzing with plenty of shops and restaurants. Regina is a small hotel with small elevators - but the family room we booked was elegant, clean and the space was adequate for 2 adults and 2 teenagers for European style hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triphopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect. Just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas but within easy reach of everything else. Cafes and Starbucks just round the corner and cash machine. The staff are very helpful with travel/tourist/restaurant advice and booking taxis etc and their English is also of a good standard. Rooms were clean and good quality Rituals toiletries provided. We booked a family room for four, which was perfect for us. The only down side was the air conditioning wasn't great but we mentioned this to the staff and they did try to help by offering advice and also trying to locate two fans. Drinks in the bar are expensive, as is breakfast but I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanroc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Excellent location, close to everything, friendly reception. One would say that it is ood value for money except for 2 points:
1. There is no sound insulation. You can hear nearly everything in most rooms and even on other floors too, when every door is opened and closed.. So this is a major drawback if you have light sleep.

2. Although very clean, one can see clearly signs that hotel is becoming run down and needs urgent refurbushment

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our stay in Barcelona was made comfortable by Hotel Regina. A lovely, middle of the range hotel, which exceeded our expectations in relation to the price we paid. The hotel is is prime position- a street behind Las Rambles, meaning you can have a moment to breathe away for the hustle and bustle of this wonderful city. Rooms were spacious (when compared to other European hotels of this calibre), modern, and an added bonus was the complimentary wifi. Our interaction with your staff was limited, however they were were knowledgeable and always happy to help. My only criticism was that the walls are paper thin, not only room to bathroom, but from one room to another- We could even hear the neighboring room use their hairdryer. Another thing is the view, we overlooked a concrete mess. Although this did not bother us as we hardly used the room, if you wanted to open your windows to go outside you might want something more attractive. Overall a wonderful hotel in Barcelona. I would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffanyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here with our 2 teen boys for a night preceding a cruise. The hotel is clean with warm, contemporary decor. Staff was very helpful storing our bags in a secure room due to our early am arrival and gave great maps and advice. The room was very large with a king bed and an alcove with two twin beds for the boys which afforded a little space and privacy. Marble bath was clean and large as well with a tub/shower, toilet and bidet. Large sink/counter area in the main part of the room is helpful when rotating people through showers! Lots of counter/desk space. Small window in alcove area, but this isn't a place where I'm looking for a view. Great location within walking distance to many sights. Cafe's and Starbucks right around the corner for breakfast as we did not do their breakfast that was available. Would definitely recommend this one.

Room Tip: For family's the king with alcove and twin beds was great and not easy to find in Europe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaluca04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#105 of 519 in Barcelona
2,308 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#140 of 519 in Barcelona
1,589 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#96 of 519 in Barcelona
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#74 of 519 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 519 in Barcelona
2,209 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Ramblas
Catalonia Ramblas
#145 of 519 in Barcelona
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Barcelona

Address: C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#111 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £92 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical 4 stars hotel of Barcelona, since 1917, perfectly situated in the very center of the city (Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas at 100 meters). The hotel has been entirely refurbished in 2016 withe noble materials and design furniture, respecting its story and introducing all the modern services expected. Hotel Regina has diferent types of room from Standards to Family rooms up to 4 people. Large breakfast room with intercontinental buffet. Free high speed wifi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Regina Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing