We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location rules!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Ranked #157 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location rules!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is located perfectly near Plaza Catalonia and easy access to aerobuss, metro and Rambla. So if that is all you need, you are in luck. Regina has nice features but it is not a luxury hotel. With this price it is ok though. Not full stars because of: would need more soundproof on doors and walls, bathroom renewal, better beds as a whole, some variation in breakfast and proper coffee! Nice design overall and good service. Perfect location and all around ok hotel for this price.

Helpful?
Thank CallMeCaspian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sirs,

First of all I would like to thank you for the review on our Hotel Regina Barcelona.

Thank you so much for your words, they are going to help us to improve those points that you would appreciate in a future stay, including soundproofing, choice of breakfasts for longer stays and beds, although it is something that we always have special care. If you tell me your room number I will make a detailed inspection.

You can contact me mbanon@grhoteles.com for anything you might need.


Kind regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    590
    219
    71
    18
See reviews for
458
515
71
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Aftre a 12-day cruise, our first land nights were in Barcelona. We picked the perfect location, at Catalunya Square. The Hotel Regina was a wonderful choice, Our room in the back, #516, was very large with a nice view of the street life. Our travel companions had a slightly smaller room in the front. Both rooms were spotless with modern, clean bathrooms. The lobby, downstairs bar and breakfast rooms were well-decorated and spacious, The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 16 (316, 516, etc) seem to be the larger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Sirs;

Thank you so much for writing a review about our Hotel Regina Barcelona.
It is a pleasure to read that your stay at our hotel was very satisfactory and that you liked the room we assign to you.
Thanks for your comments regarding the courtesy of our staff, without them we could not receive such positive comments like yours.

If in the future you decide to return to Barcelona, I ​​will be happy to personally handle your reservation, please contact me for whatever you need to mbanon@grhoteles.com


Kind regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

THis hotel was a perfect location for visiting Barcelona. It was very central and only minutes from where the airport bus drops you. Tourist info is right by where they stop which is perfect and the underground is again right by the hotel. The hotel stated thats its a four star but I would say its a very good 3 star as in most european hotels!! The service from reception was impeccable especially from the young staff and equally so the breakfast waiting staff. Breakfast wasnt bad at all for a continental breakfast and this is from a welshman whos loves his fry ups!!!! The room we had was basic but clean and maybe this was because we insisted on a smoking room so maybe we didnt get the best of rooms which we totally understand. All in all a very good hotel. Just a footnote dont use the elavotor on the left for the first time when youve had a bit to much to drink as it is very scary because the door looks like a wall and you feel like you cant get back outl!!!!! But im sure its perfectly safe as we was to scared to use it again!!

Room Tip: Our rooms was on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Lord;

I want to thank you the for writting a comment about our Hotel Regina Barcelona.
I am pleased to read that you felt very well attended by our staff and that the standards of our breakfast were good.

Referring to the elevator on the left, is a pleasure to inform you that in less than five days it will finish the change and arrangement, we are working day after day to offer better facilities and facilities to our guests.

If you decide to return to Barcelona in the future, do not hesitate to contact me mbanon@grhoteles.com , it will be a pleasure personally handle your reservation and despite requesting a smoking room, I'll assign the best smoking room available.

Regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlv
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

nice hotel. close to pl catalunya (5 mins walk). close to metro station.close to airport bus station. small but very clean room. good service. looby small but clean. over all very good location and price. (aroun 100 euro per night)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asafp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment about the Regina Hotel Barcelona.

We are all glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me in case you decide to visit Barcelona in the future.


Best regards,



Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Just got back from a lovely 3 night stay here! The location is perfect for getting around and seeing all the sights. The room we had on the first night had a small issue and when my partner raised his concerns at reception they immediately handled the problem and upgraded us to a superior room as an apology! Excellent customer service and I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinnaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Corinna,

Thank you for your post about your stay in the Regina Hotel Barcelona.

I am glad to read your experience in our hotel and to see that the incident you had was sort it out successfully by our team.

It will be a pleasure for us to accommodate you again in the future.

My e-mail is mbanon@grhoteles.com do not hesitate to contact me for anything you may need.


Best regards,



Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 nights stay in Regina. Great location, nice room for the quadruple room, great reception service ...all ready to help with extra information. Got our Tickets for Barcelona soccer match upon our arrival. And most of all, special mentioned to Jose Gavira for being so helpful, kind, diligent in helping my wife to find our missing iPad mini which we left in our hotel room after checking out and arranged to courier to our next destination in Paris. He also assured us that he will call the hotel in Paris to make sure the iPad is delivered safely and if not, send it back to Regina!!! What a service!!

We have already sent the hotel photos to our relatives and will plan to stay in Hotel Regina, in our next trip to Barcelona!

Room Tip: There is a Chinese restaurant just 10-steps from the hotel entrance! Singaporeans who need some Asia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Felix,

We do not have words to say how much we appreciate your opinion about your stay and about our staff.

I will congratulate the team with your kind comments.

It will be my pleasure to assist you with the reservation if you come back.


Best wishes,



Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for one night, rooms are of a very good standard, I was on the 5th floor which I was told had been renovated. The bar etc was very nice and the staff very helpful.
The location is ideal for a weekend trip which I will be doing in future.
Price seemed good value given the standard of the hotel and location right in the middle of the city.
Breakfast was included in the price, a little basic as it was self service buffet, but idea give the price etc more than acceptable.

Room Tip: I would try for as higher floor as possible, as I would expect it could be a little noisy during bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear David,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Regina Hotel Barcelona.

I really appreciate you comments about our hotel. We will be pleased to accommodate you in the future.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me at mbanon@grhoteles.com if you decide to visit Barcelona in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,179 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#139 of 513 in Barcelona
1,359 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#83 of 513 in Barcelona
610 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#117 of 513 in Barcelona
1,689 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#190 of 513 in Barcelona
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Barcelona

Property: Hotel Regina Barcelona
Address: C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical 4 stars hotel of Barcelona, since 1917, perfectly situated in the very center of the city (Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas at 100 meters). The hotel has been entirely refurbished in 2016 withe noble materials and design furniture, respecting its story and introducing all the modern services expected. Hotel Regina has diferent types of room from Standards to Family rooms up to 4 people. Large breakfast room with intercontinental buffet. Free high speed wifi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regina Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing