We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to all the major attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Ranked #189 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Close to all the major attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

You can pretty much walk to all the major attractions from this hotel. My room was okay though there was a strong odor of cleaning supplies when I entered my room. Wifi reception was very good. I found my room on the 3rd floor very quiet at night so it was good for uninterrupted sleep. The A/C had no problem keeping the room cool. The hotel will give you a brochure for a shuttle to the airport, but you can save a lot of money by using the subway. Puerta Del Sol is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. You need only one ticket and also an airport supplement (3 Euros) which you can buy at the electronic vending machine. I recommend getting to the airport 3 hours before your flight leaves. I did that and ended up getting through to my departure gate with 30 minutes to spare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningRabbit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear friend,
I'm afraid that your review refers to the Regina Hotel in Madrid.
Our Regina Hotel is located in Barcelona. We hope that you come and visit us too sometime in the future! We're close to all the major attractions too :)
Best regards,

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    578
    219
    70
    18
See reviews for
436
503
65
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Really happy with this choice. Great price for the service and quality delivered. The beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and seem newly refurbished. The service is great and they were helpful in recommending places to see and eat. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your nice words!
We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We'll be happy to help you arrange your future stay.
Best regards and muchas gracias,

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good Part: The location was great, rooms were reasonable and the Bathroom was excellent.

Bad Part: Regrettable decision to stay at Hotel Regina! We had requested for an early check-in as we had an early flight, however, the mid-aged person at the reception crudely kept on repeating the official check-in time and that no rooms were available. Eventually, when my 3 years old son started to sleep on the Reception couch, I had to escalate to Rafale and we got the room after 30 min, a total wait of 90 minutes. Surprisingly, no check-out had happened while we were waiting at reception.
Hotel doesn't provide a luggage stand, hence one has to open luggage on the Study table!

Carpets were horrible and strangely, a Hotel with 4 Star rating doesn't even provide Coffee facilities (Kettle, etc.) in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ravi,
Thank you for taking the time to write to me.
I'm glad to read that you found the location so convenient and our breakfast excellent.
However, I'm really disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have babies myself too and I can perfectly understand how annoying it must have been to have been asked to wait for your room to get ready.
Our Housekeeping staff makes a great effort to try to deliver the rooms cleaned as fast as possible. However, unfortunately, we failed at reaching this goal on the day of your arrival. Please do accept my sincere apologies.
Regarding luggage stand and coffe/tea making facilities, customers are more than welcome to ask for them at the Front Desk. We inmediately deliver them to the customers who need them.
I would like to ask you to give us a second chance. Should you ever decide to come back again to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact me again. I will make sure that you get a great room and, particularly important, on time.
Best regards,

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for my graduation trip and was quite pleased when I entered the hotel lobby thinking that it would be a pleasant stay but I was completely wrong.
The hotel room was clean but there were not enough sockets. In addition I got adapters which fitted the Spain sockets but because of the stupid design, they did not fit. When I asked reception if I could borrow adapters, I was told that I had to pay 6.50 euros which is ridiculous seeing that I managed to get 4 adapters for 1 euro in a nearby supermarket. The air conditioning did not work and the high speed Wi-Fi is a scam. It was on and off intermittently and when it was working the signal from my room was terrible. I has to stand outside my room to get proper Wi-Fi.
This is my 1st day in this hotel and so far I would not recommend this place. It is a total rip off.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Alfred,
Thank you for your review. Are you still in-house? Could you please contact me or our Front Desk? We would love to help you fix the issues that you are exposing.
If you are no longer here, please let me know your room number, so that we can double check the air conditioning and the WIFI signal and get back to you with a prompt answer.
We look forward to hearing from you!
Muchas gracias,

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow City, AL
Level Contributor
300 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent 5 nights pre cruise exploring Barcelona and just fell in love with the city. The people were very friendly and the city was so beautiful. We were there in November so it was dressed for Christmas! Beautiful lights everywhere. Love the food of the city, Tapas everywhere and you snack your way to supper at 10PM!

Room Tip: 410 -Corner room with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbeeAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review!
We invite you to come back. Now Barcelona is not dressed for Christmas any more, but it offers a great beach & summer atmosphere!
Best regards,

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful front desk staff...great city center location...nice modern decor ...luxury bedding, double sinks. Terrace Bar at Hotel Pulitzer next door wonderful rooftop setting for sangria, tapas, music!
Would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diedra34108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Diedra,
Thank you for your wonderful review!
I'm really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Regina Hotel. It also makes me happy to see that you also enjoyed the rooftop terrace of our sister Hotel Pulitzer next door. It's certainly amazing!
Should you wish to come back again, whether at the Regina or at any of our Pulitzer properties (Barcelona, Paris and Buenos Aires), do not hesitate to contact me. It will be my pleasure to attend your reservation!
Best regards and muchas gracias!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The location is great and the staff were very helpful. The staffs at the front desk were all very informative. They could tell me exactly where to go, what to see, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shateq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review! I'm really happy to read that we've been helpful and informative.
Best regards and muchas gracias!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#143 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#159 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#113 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Barcelona

Property: Hotel Regina Barcelona
Address: C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical 4 stars hotel of Barcelona, since 1917, perfectly situated in the very center of the city (Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas at 100 meters). The hotel has been entirely refurbished in 2016 withe noble materials and design furniture, respecting its story and introducing all the modern services expected. Hotel Regina has diferent types of room from Standards to Family rooms up to 4 people. Large breakfast room with intercontinental buffet. Free high speed wifi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing