We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3*** hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Millenni
Ranked #368 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    145
    86
    48
    22
See reviews for
86
155
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The Hotel is right next to the Paral -lel Metro station, which gets you almost anywhere in Barcelona fast. Las Ramblas is very close (7min. walk).
The rooms have a decent size for European standard rooms.
Hotel and rooms are VERY clean. Loved it.
The TV is very small, around 17" and has only two channels in English (news).
There is always someone at the reception and the staff is VERY friendly. They can help you out with all kinds of questions.
Good WiFi reception in the room and it's fast.
The fitness equipment needs to be replaced. Very rusty. You can bike and train your arms and chest -that's it.
Sauna and whirlpool are great but close around 8pm.
I paid around 70 Euro per night, which is a great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I was a bit worried at first, having read previous reviews, that this hotel was in a 'rough' area. However, I must say I did not feel that this was the case at all. The hotel is located off a main road in Barcelona and there are plenty of people around. There were far worse streets in Barcelona.

I arrived on Sunday evening as a Solo Traveller as my friends were staying in a Hostel around the corner. My first room was overlooking the main street and I though it was a little noisy for me. I immediately asked for a room transfer which was done immediately and the staff were very pleasant whilst this was done. My new room faced away from the road and was very quiet.

On the first morning I was awoken by the cleaners outside my door having a chat. However this was mostly my fault as I had forgotten to put the 'do not disturb' sign on my front door. Having done this the cleaners were quiet for the next two nights I stayed there having left the sign on!

Overall this hotel was good value for money, central (10 minute walk to the beach and La Ramblas) and only two minutes walk from the nearest metro. The staff were very friendly (they were almost apologetic when they asked to pay the 'tax' that all hotels charge in Barcelona) and upon my arrival explained where all the landmarks were. The room was clean, of a decent size and modern. I would definetly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a good hotel at a reasonably price. The only recommendation I would make is for those people, like me, who are light sleepers to request a room not facing the main road.

Room Tip: Room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjh1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Great location. Excelent Front Desk service. Clean Room. Ask for room 303, it is very nice with balcony to the Ronda Sant Pau. Walking distance to Para-lel Metro station, Barrio Raval, La Ramblas!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sonnel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Millenni 4* for 5 nights (room only). Good location and easy to find. Got our room on the 3rd floor - 'triple room' 2 single beds and a folddown bed for my 12 year old. The room was very small. The beds, tv on wall, fridge, wardrobe and then the en suite. No room to turn!! Really! The air conditioning / heating did not work - first night froze, in the morning asked how to work it and was advised how to reset it; on the second night still freezing. After a 3rd night of freezing we went and demanded it be fixed and that they give us a heater for the room - which was provided. An engineer arrived circa 10pm and disconnected it. We kept the heater for the remainder of our stay. I asked for a discount on our departure and they gave us one night half price, not much but better than nothing!?

The en suite - a shower over a half bath with a screen which didn't fit correctly so soaking the floor, toilet that won't stop flushing until you took the lid off the cistern and fiddled with the flush mechanism.

Jacuzzi wasn't on and there is no bar area in the hotel.

Good points: cleaner is a miracle worker to make three beds in such a small room, clean towels provided as needed, small selection of products in bathroom and the location is good.

Enjoy Barcelona its a fabulous city!

Room Tip: Just make sure the air conditioning / heating is working before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NornIron123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Trnava, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

this is definitely not a 4 star hotel!! maybe a very weak 3 star..ehm? this hotel does not have a swimming pool!! our room was on the fifth floor (room no.505), quite small and worn out, bathroom was basic, the bath tub was quite worn out too, so nothing special..would expect a little bit of luxury for 4 stars and for the price we paid!!...but there was none!! there was no double bed, just 2 singles put together and travelling all the time...leaving a huge gap in the middle...no windows to open...all locked..so it was very hard to breathe...(i hate airconditioning..) the tv was blocked, only one channel was available..(news channel in english language). there was a mini bar in the room (but no spirits, although there were mentioned on the bar list, so we thought that we might get charged for the missing ones). the safe didnt work...the first night was awful, really really bad, as there was a dog barking, crying..and making all sorts of noises during the whole night, that it was impossible to sleep!! (it was a saturday night). we had no idea, that this was a pet hotel too....after that agonising night we went down for our breakfast. the choice was quite good, although not everything was fresh. all the coffee already mixed with milk from the coffee machine (capuchino, latte..) tasted a bit off...so the best option for a pleasing coffee was a simple black one..(not the americano!!) with adding some milk afterwards... tea option was: black, mint and camomile.. the fruit (mellons, pineapple..) loooked very tired and the cutlery and the tableware had stains and fingerprints on them...also the glasses had fingerprints...as they were brought there individually in a hand touching the inside of the glasses..instead of beeing brought there on a tray! so this wasn't very appealing and hygienic. the best from the breakfast menu for me was the almond tart, really lovely and it looked homemade. the yogurts on the other hand were not very nice...tasting very artificial.. we stayed 4 nights (i wonder how we managed that) and slept very little, as it was hard to breathe...very noisy (could hear water running from other rooms, toilets flashing... the elevator...people talking, sneezing...) this wasn't worth the price we paid, the area was dodgy, our sleeping uncomfortable...we will never return, nor recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: the walls are made of paper...or something...i think all rooms are very noisy... i wouldnt return...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12pencils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2012

good location,close to my adress for business, not too much traffic, especially at night. Since economy continues day and night.
Nice staff, helpful and experienced with travelling. Adequat in social behavior. Good tip for public transport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#281 of 513 in Barcelona
1,532 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Medinaceli
Hotel Medinaceli
#308 of 513 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#473 of 513 in Barcelona
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#322 of 513 in Barcelona
538 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#356 of 513 in Barcelona
1,695 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Gotico
Hotel Gotico
#317 of 513 in Barcelona
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Millenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Millenni

Property: Hotel Garbi Millenni
Address: Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#205 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Millenni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garbi Millenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Millenni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing