We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Millenni
Ranked #376 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy, spare pillows and blankets in the wardrobe, mini fridge with drinks. Unfortunately, our wardrobe doors didn't move properly and air con stayed at one temperature. The other room we had booked had a safe which didn't follow the instructions provided so needed help to sort it out. All very minor things.
Hot tub was nice but in need of update. However sunbathing on the roof was great!
Biggest disappointment was breakfast. Watered down orange juice & tinned fruit (only pineapple and peaches every day).
Staff were really helpful and friendly but overall the hotel is definitely in need of a new attitude.

Thank GS157
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed there in May with my Husband for 5 nights and it was gr8.
The Hotel is very clean & the guys @ the reception were very welcoming , supportive &helpful.The breakfast is good too with a nice variety of items.The only problem was the bed mattress & pillows they weren't very comfortable .

The hotel location is perfect too , just a min walk from parallel metro station & 10 mins walk to the port or La Rambla. Parallel Av in general has many Cafe's & fast food restaurants, so it was gr8 when u felt tired @the end of the day and wanted some place near the hotel to dine in.

The overall experience was gr8 , but pls take care if you're visiting Barcelona as pick pocketers are everywhere. i had my mobile &purse picked from my bag in Passeig de Gracia metro station :( so keep everything valuable hidden in ur pockets !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel is conveniently located at the City Center. It was 2 minute walk from Metro stop "Paral-lel" and about 10-15 minute walk from the La Rambla area. Large clean room with private bath. Friendly staff. Breakfast was not included but very reasonable price at $120/night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Hotel was really good in a great location. Only a 10 minute walk from Las Ramblas and 15 from the Magic fountains. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when the airport transfer company (AeroCity) were running late to pick us up. The jacuzzi on the roof was a nice touch and was great after a long day exploring the city.

The towels and bedding was changed daily and the room kept clean and tidy. The safe in the room was good and gave us both peace of mind when not in the hotel.

The only downside was the room itself. We had room 311 and after reading previous reviews had asked to be away from the road. Which they catered for, however the room they provided only just fit the double bed in. This wasn't a massive issue though as we were rarely in the hotel. Alongside this the walls were thin and the floors wooden, resulting in myself and my partner being woken up by other hotel stayers dropping stuff.

Other than this i really rate the hotel and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the wonderful city that is Barcelona.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Welcoming and friendly staff which were helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy, some bigger than others. Nice size queen beds. Maids clean daily, fresh towels etc. Safe in room, mini bar(not bad price). In a very good location, 2 minutes walk from metro, with lots of nice cafe's and bars. Also walking distance for Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter. With nice roof terrace, gym, sauna and jacuzzi. Also computer access and Wi-Fi. It is on a slightly noisy but it is the center of a major city

Room Tip: room 303. Balcony and separate dressing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davemorley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The location couldn't be better.
It's not on the busiest streets but a walking distance to all important sites in the Old Town and Central Barcelona. There's a bus stop right in front and the metro station is about 50m away. The Old Port is just 15mins away on foot. It's the perfect homebase to explore BCN.
There's plenty of food and nice bars around, just be careful coming from La Rambla on foot at night.
Rooms are a bit small and noisy if facing the street.
Breakfast is not pretentious but just enough to give you a kick start for the day.
There are no additional amenities in the hotel apart from a small fitness and jacuzzi, but you have plenty of other activities to explore around, so don't bother.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jubaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had to book this hotel which was the only 1 available during the days we were in town because it was a busy weekend with the Madrid vs. Barcelona football game. (We didnt know it was SUCH A BIG DEAL BUT NOW WE DO!) The price was a bit out of budget and the location wasn't the best. We had to walk or cab to the places we need. However, by the time we arrived in Barcelona during our 2 week Europe trip, we needed to do laundry and there was an excellent place about 5 minutes from this hotel. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and funny. Room was clean but not memorable as I can't recall anything special about it except for the little balcony. So overall, it was okay. Nothing special but nothing below standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#281 of 515 in Barcelona
1,554 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#358 of 515 in Barcelona
1,731 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#473 of 515 in Barcelona
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#269 of 515 in Barcelona
477 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Medinaceli
Hotel Medinaceli
#312 of 515 in Barcelona
627 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
#247 of 515 in Barcelona
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Millenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Millenni

Address: Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#211 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £62 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Millenni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Garbi Millenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Millenni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing