We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not a good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Millenni
Ranked #373 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

They didnot informed about our booking.com reservation when we had arrived there. They have small room and merged two single beds always moving during night and distinguish. But it has located near the hop on hop off bus stations. And also it has staff who knows english well anyway. Will i choose the same hotel at my next visit barcelona? Certainly not!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodtwoseez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was seriously worried about staying here as I head the reviews after I'd booked it.
Well I had nothing to worry about.
We arrived at the hotel and was given room 303 best room in the hotel. It was spotless clean and really big. Only one pillow but they gave up more.
Hotel doesnt have tea and coffee in room which would of been nice. Shower gel, shampoo, soap all supplied.
The hotel is appox 10 minute walk to la srambleas and metro 2 minute walk. 10€ will give you 10 trips on the metro.
5minute walk from Intel is great tapas bars and bottles of beer are only 1€ where they are 3€ on la rambleas. Its proper tapas as well. Not cheap microwave stuff.
Great hotel would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights in Nov for a weekend break. We found all the staff very helpful and polite, they were able to help us book a taxi transfer on departure. Our room was quite roomy, clean and the decor was bright and modern throughout. We also found that being so close to a metro station really helpful especially as it rained all weekend! It was also quite nice to be able to use the hot tub after the end of a long day, although the bath itself is a little tired. We found hotel quite quiet and Las Ramblas is roughly 15 min walk away. Immediate surroundings are quite non-descript, consisting mainly of local 'locals' bars. Good value for money, would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is relatively centrally located but the neighborhood is dismal and noisy. The nearby park is where the winos congregate and to get to La Rambla, you have to cross a sordid area full of prostitutes and drug dealers.
The hotel itself is very so-so. The Internet connexion is terrible. The rooms smell of dust and mold. Our bed sagged and squeaked everytime we shifted position. There was a small leak from the bathroom ceiling that dripped on my thigh when I went to the toilet. Although reported, it was never fixed. Only one (minuscule) elevator worked and it groaned and screeched all the way.
Maybe the only positive to say is that there were no bugs.
There are many other places to stay in Barcelona that are much better for the equivalent price.

Room Tip: Maybe some rooms have been renovated. Ours sure wasn't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the cruise port and based on price. Yes, the location is not the grandest in the world but it worked for us. Front desk staff was friendly and checked us in promptly and answered our questions about the city. The room was clean with a bath that was larger then our expectation. The room was quiet so we got a good nights sleep. A large safe in the closet held what we needed to secure. We found the location, while not rated well was close to the Rambles from which we walked back at dusk and did not have a problem. Had dinner across the street at August Bar Restaurant where 6 of us ate (2 drinks each plus a bottle of wine and dinners for all) for just over 100 euros. We were happy with our hotel choice and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BG1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

After reading reviews on this hotel, was concerned about the area it is situated in. It was a 20 minute journey from the airport by cab.Upon arrival, we stayed for 10 nights in it and had only minor complaints. the breakfast buffet was ok, but tiring as there is no fresh fruit and the bacon had been half cooked probably by microwave. The location is a 15 minute walk to Las Ramblas through what is deemed as a rough area, but walked til midnight past some hookers but just ignored them and had no problems.The staff at the hotel spoke english and were very friendly and very helpful. Metro station is 5 minutes away, making this a super location if you're touring.The room we had was very clean and so was the rest of the hotel. The bathroom has a small tub, so no long soaking in it, but the hot tub in the lower level spa made up for that. There was also one on the roof, but we never used it. You do have to reserve it though. The bathroom also has a bidet, lots of hot water too, and the room does have a safe, plus a small fridge. The room had a double bed, but was really two twin beds pushed together. We felt the room size was adequate for our needs. The ac also worked well, in fact had to turn it off as it got too cold at night. There are lots of restaurants within minutes of the hotel, and also a grocery store 5 minutes away for any thing you might need. I have to say I was quite pleased with our stay here, as it was our first time in Europe so didn't know what to expect for accommodations. The hotel also was very quite at night which really pleased me, as I hate being woken up by noise in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank newlyretired10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

When you book online, even after checking out environment on Google maps, it's still hard to know what you'll find. This hotel was "ok" - not far from Las Ramblas (walkable), and in a reasonable neighbourhood. We ate at some local restaurants and they were also 'average' - reasonable prices, nice enough food without any trimmings. The hotel had been renovated, so interior on arrival nice and clean. Our room was a disappointment though - small, dark, window opened to a wall, bed not very good (too soft / old)... the bonus was the hot tub on the roof where we could relax in the sunshine after doing our tourist thing during the day.

Room Tip: hard to say - we asked for a better room and was told they're all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#214 of 520 in Barcelona
516 reviews
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#262 of 520 in Barcelona
430 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#280 of 520 in Barcelona
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#394 of 520 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Paral - lel
Hotel Paral - lel
#124 of 520 in Barcelona
1,299 reviews
El Raval
SERHS Del Port Hotel
SERHS Del Port Hotel
#165 of 520 in Barcelona
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Millenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Millenni

Address: Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £58 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Millenni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Garbi Millenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Millenni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing