We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Millenni
Ranked #370 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel and found the rooms to be clean and pleasant. Staff helpful and polite. Breakfast was good, plenty of it. The surrounding area is also fine, not too far away from metro station or local sights. It is true there are some unsavoury elements around but then Barcelona is a major city! We had no issues or problems. Very good hotel, I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyayres8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We paid a very low price for what we received. It is a really nice hotel with a premium feel to it. Especially the bathrooms are absolutely magnificent. The rooms are a bit small, but when you go on a holiday to a city like Barcelona you don't really intend to stay in your room a lot so it doesn't matter much.

Breakfast is really elaborate and even when breakfast hours reach their end, they still refill everything from chocolate bread rolls to eggs and sausages.

Staff is friendly, they are very open and social if you start off a conversation. For me, this is a big plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mathias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Myself and 7 friends booked this hotel via wowcher and got a great deal (£161 for return flights from Liverpool and 3 nights accommodation with breakfast) for a cheeky February getaway (sun-wed). The hotel is an excellent location, situated at the top of Las Ramblas and alongside Parallel. On arrival to the hotel the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and remained so throughout our stay. Xavi the hotel manager was extremely helpful, recommending places to eat/drink, however most of the best places are closed Mon/Tues in winter.

Our hotel room was adequately sized, very clean and cleaned every morning. Room 506, my bed was so uncomfortable felt all the springs. Only other downside to the room is the fact there is just one plug socket. There is a TV but all the English channels have poor signal (not that we watched any TV, just an observation). Our friends had street facing rooms and these were quite noisy.

The hotel wifi is excellent, ask at reception for the password

The hotel boasts the jacuzzi and sauna facilities, however these are embarrassing, the jacuzzi is ancient and was dirty. It was very shallow and cold and most of the jets didn't work. The sauna was not on during our visit and no staff available on floor -1 to assist us with this. You have to book at reception for your free visit and pay thereafter which I wouldn't recommend. There is a jacuzzi and solarium on the 5th floor, we didn't get to experience this as it was closed during the winter.

Breakfast is sufficient, although the hot food is not great. Bacon was mostly fat. Breakfast is served between 7:30 and 10:30, I would recommend getting there before 10 as most of the pastries have gone and they don't provide anymore.

On check out there is also a tourist tax to pay per person per night so be sure to save some euros. €7.26 for two people for 3 nights.

The staff and their customer service was exceptional, cannot fault them at all. They assisted us with all tourist questions and helped us to book taxi transfers and restaurant reservations.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

They didnot informed about our booking.com reservation when we had arrived there. They have small room and merged two single beds always moving during night and distinguish. But it has located near the hop on hop off bus stations. And also it has staff who knows english well anyway. Will i choose the same hotel at my next visit barcelona? Certainly not!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodtwoseez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was seriously worried about staying here as I head the reviews after I'd booked it.
Well I had nothing to worry about.
We arrived at the hotel and was given room 303 best room in the hotel. It was spotless clean and really big. Only one pillow but they gave up more.
Hotel doesnt have tea and coffee in room which would of been nice. Shower gel, shampoo, soap all supplied.
The hotel is appox 10 minute walk to la srambleas and metro 2 minute walk. 10€ will give you 10 trips on the metro.
5minute walk from Intel is great tapas bars and bottles of beer are only 1€ where they are 3€ on la rambleas. Its proper tapas as well. Not cheap microwave stuff.
Great hotel would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights in Nov for a weekend break. We found all the staff very helpful and polite, they were able to help us book a taxi transfer on departure. Our room was quite roomy, clean and the decor was bright and modern throughout. We also found that being so close to a metro station really helpful especially as it rained all weekend! It was also quite nice to be able to use the hot tub after the end of a long day, although the bath itself is a little tired. We found hotel quite quiet and Las Ramblas is roughly 15 min walk away. Immediate surroundings are quite non-descript, consisting mainly of local 'locals' bars. Good value for money, would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is relatively centrally located but the neighborhood is dismal and noisy. The nearby park is where the winos congregate and to get to La Rambla, you have to cross a sordid area full of prostitutes and drug dealers.
The hotel itself is very so-so. The Internet connexion is terrible. The rooms smell of dust and mold. Our bed sagged and squeaked everytime we shifted position. There was a small leak from the bathroom ceiling that dripped on my thigh when I went to the toilet. Although reported, it was never fixed. Only one (minuscule) elevator worked and it groaned and screeched all the way.
Maybe the only positive to say is that there were no bugs.
There are many other places to stay in Barcelona that are much better for the equivalent price.

Room Tip: Maybe some rooms have been renovated. Ours sure wasn't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#277 of 517 in Barcelona
1,572 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#361 of 517 in Barcelona
1,755 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Abbot
Hotel Abbot
#458 of 517 in Barcelona
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Gotico
Hotel Gotico
#315 of 517 in Barcelona
101 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
#376 of 517 in Barcelona
283 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
#258 of 517 in Barcelona
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Millenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Millenni

Address: Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £55 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Millenni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garbi Millenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Millenni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing