We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Airport, nothing else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Ranked #275 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel in in an industrial area. Shuttle is provided to the airport. A regular bus stops near by if you'd like to ride into Barcelona. Do not drive into town. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Food was good in the hotel but if you'd like the excitement of Spain cuisine, I'd say eat something before you get back to the hotel. It will be a lot cheaper. Two breakfast options, express or full breakfast. Internet is good and helpful. A little store is on the premises for those munchies

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed 1 night between airplane flights. Room was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Not close to any sights etc but we were only looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay. There is a restaurant for dinner which looked very nice but we chose to eat at the cafe in the bar area. The food was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Let's start with the good things:
Dinner was surprisingly excellent. Both of our meals were expertly prepared and the wine was fantastic. The free wifi is strong (not the case in all of the hotels we stayed with in Barcelona). And they offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. The shower is pretty cool looking and has excellent water pressure.

The other things:
It wasn't as close to the airport as I thought it would be -- with aeropuerto in the name and all. The rooms are very dated and a bit damp.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Like everyone else, we spent the night here as we had an early airport flight the next morning. It did the job fine.

The room was rather small but clean. We didn't hear a lot of noise from the street although the central air conditioning was pretty noisy. The hotel has a small pool and a 2-machine gym as well as an air hockey table and pool table, which sadly we didn't get to use.

There are not a lot of dining choices available around the hotel but we decided the restaurant was WAY too expensive (22 euros for mains, no thanks). Luckily the bar had cheaper, more casual options (7-10 euros). The 10 euro buffet breakfast is decent and has a few hot items.

There is a bus stop near the hotel that can take you into the city but we we didn't have enough time to take advantage of it.

The shuttle service to and from the airport was on time and all of the staff we encountered was very friendly. If you need to stay near the airport, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked this hotel half an hour before I arrived after my flight out of Barcelona was cancelled. I immediately opened Booking page on my iphone and searched for something comfortable, close to the airport and with free shuttle.

This hotel met each criteria and so I called them to check the shuttle before confirming the booking. Maria, the receptionist advised me of exactly where to go for the shuttle and at what time it would be there. Then I confirmed the booking online.

We were held up trying to rearrange our flight and when I realised that we would be a little late I called again to the hotel and Maria told me it was no problem and that they would wait for me.

Checking in, we were offered smoking/non smoking, twin bed/double. Everything was ready for us even though it was 11pm.

The bar serves food until 2am and we were able to get a reasonably priced bite to eat and a glass of wine in a very pleasant environment.

I was using the free wifi to complain on Twitter about the service of the airline and how happy I was that I was now relaxing in the bar. The social media department of the hotel saw my tweet and invited me, via Twitter, to a free drink in the bar for my troubles - which had nothing whatsoever to do with them.

The room itself was clean and comfortable if a little boring. The shower was great and the bed was comfy so my needs were perfectly catered for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMarieSykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This only reason to stay at this hotel is if you have a early flight in/out. It located about a 20-30 euro taxi ride from the airport although you can use the shuttle that operates from 05:00 to 23.00. Suggest ring the hotel from the airport and arrange the shuttle pickup - location is a bit tricky to find.
The room was adequate for an airport hotel. Limited food options as there are no alternatives around the hotel to choose from.

Room Tip: Second floor and above
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OUTBiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelALFA, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for coming to HOTEL BEST WESTERN ALFA AEROPUERTO and thanks for leaving your opinions!!.
We want to tell you tht we have improve our Shuttle Schedule and now it operates until 00.30

You also have to know that we have a very nice breakfast buffet for only 9,50 Euros

We wait for you next time you have to come to Barcelona.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Pros:
Shuttle to and from Airport
Comfortable beds
Friendly staff
Available outlet converters/chargers
Bus to Barcelona center for cheap

Cons:
Located in an industrial zone (Nissan and other warehouses around)
Cable service is limited for english channels (except RTV)
Breakfast and dinner prices are a rip off-Since it's in a isolated area, you would need to go to Barcelona center for good dining options.
No privacy locks for bathrooms (must be a Europe thing)-Sliding doors
Pool and Sauna are misleading.
Cleaning crew missed some spots-Hair on shower head
Really small elevators

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelALFA, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest ;

Many thanks for your time writting your opinions about BEST WESTERN ALFA AEROPUERTO.

We take note about the things you did not like it.

I can say for instance that this year we are going to renovate the elevators.

And also we will improve our channels

In regerence to the food , if you could come again please do not hesitate to have lunch with me and

you will see is the best food you have never ate in a hotel

I WAIT FOR YOU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
0.5 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
195 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#125 of 513 in Barcelona
2,553 reviews
5.7 mi away
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#331 of 513 in Barcelona
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Address: Zona Franca Calle K, 08040 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#170 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#186 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £76 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated near airport, and near Fira de Barcelona (exhibitor's center). We provide a free shuttle service from 5.00Am to 00.30Pm from/to "Barcelona El Prat Airport". We are 15 minutes from Barcelona city center. Public Transportation avaible in front of the hotel. Free Wifi with high speed in the whole hotel even the garden, free Mac for printing your boarding passes or whatever you need, FullHD TVs in rooms, 9,68 euros/day parking while you are away (use our free shuttle service), high-quality restaurant well-known in the area, room-service also avaible, we have a complete "breakfast buffett" and also "breakfast express" for busy people, running/jogging area beside the hotel by the river, birdwatching area 5 minutes from hotel using our bikes,... We are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alfa Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing