We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Ranked #262 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very nice overnight stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Thank you Best Western Alfa Aeropuerto for a very nice overnight stay. Our room was large and spacious with modern fittings and furniture. The beds were comfy and we had a good night's undisturbed sleep. Drinks at the hotel were not expensive (for a hotel) and the bar meals were very good and plentiful with a good choice to suit most tastes. The buffet breakfast at 9.50 euro's is excellent value for money with a very good choice of hot and cold food including bacon and eggs with sausage, a choice of cereal as well as meats, cheeses, and fruit. In the main, the staff were kind and courteous, especially the female receptionists and bar staff. The male receptionists whilst polite were a little more reserved and appeared not so happy - perhaps their nature - I don't know. The free wifi was a bonus and worked very well at good speeds.We asked the staff to arrange a taxi for us on a couple of occasions and as soon a we got into the cab notice the meter already a 7 euros surcharge so be warned ! Also for anyone contemplating taking a taxi to the hotel from the Airport should be aware that taxis leaving the airport have a 20 euro minimum charge to anywhere you might want to go to. The hotel does have a free courtesy shuttle bus to and from the El Prat Barcelona Airport but it is extremely popular. The airport is 10 km away and the hotel, as other reviewers have stated, has nothing of any note around it apart from industrial units and motorways. If you are holidaying in Spain and want a hotel not too far from El Prat airport on your last night before departing Spain this is a good choice. Not only does it provide a provide a courtesy bus to and from the airport for free you will not, in my opinion, get a better hotel, for service, cleanliness, quietness, value for money, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldBill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    388
    181
    73
    57
See reviews for
220
319
93
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

1. Easy to find the shuttle from the airport. Won't be easy by yourselves.
2. Very good room. Nice beds.
3. The price did not include breakfast but we took the buffet breakfast for charge and it was very good. And we don't say that about any place.
4. Friendly staff.
5. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nimigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel in in an industrial area. Shuttle is provided to the airport. A regular bus stops near by if you'd like to ride into Barcelona. Do not drive into town. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Food was good in the hotel but if you'd like the excitement of Spain cuisine, I'd say eat something before you get back to the hotel. It will be a lot cheaper. Two breakfast options, express or full breakfast. Internet is good and helpful. A little store is on the premises for those munchies

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed 1 night between airplane flights. Room was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Not close to any sights etc but we were only looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay. There is a restaurant for dinner which looked very nice but we chose to eat at the cafe in the bar area. The food was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Let's start with the good things:
Dinner was surprisingly excellent. Both of our meals were expertly prepared and the wine was fantastic. The free wifi is strong (not the case in all of the hotels we stayed with in Barcelona). And they offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. The shower is pretty cool looking and has excellent water pressure.

The other things:
It wasn't as close to the airport as I thought it would be -- with aeropuerto in the name and all. The rooms are very dated and a bit damp.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Like everyone else, we spent the night here as we had an early airport flight the next morning. It did the job fine.

The room was rather small but clean. We didn't hear a lot of noise from the street although the central air conditioning was pretty noisy. The hotel has a small pool and a 2-machine gym as well as an air hockey table and pool table, which sadly we didn't get to use.

There are not a lot of dining choices available around the hotel but we decided the restaurant was WAY too expensive (22 euros for mains, no thanks). Luckily the bar had cheaper, more casual options (7-10 euros). The 10 euro buffet breakfast is decent and has a few hot items.

There is a bus stop near the hotel that can take you into the city but we we didn't have enough time to take advantage of it.

The shuttle service to and from the airport was on time and all of the staff we encountered was very friendly. If you need to stay near the airport, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
254 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked this hotel half an hour before I arrived after my flight out of Barcelona was cancelled. I immediately opened Booking page on my iphone and searched for something comfortable, close to the airport and with free shuttle.

This hotel met each criteria and so I called them to check the shuttle before confirming the booking. Maria, the receptionist advised me of exactly where to go for the shuttle and at what time it would be there. Then I confirmed the booking online.

We were held up trying to rearrange our flight and when I realised that we would be a little late I called again to the hotel and Maria told me it was no problem and that they would wait for me.

Checking in, we were offered smoking/non smoking, twin bed/double. Everything was ready for us even though it was 11pm.

The bar serves food until 2am and we were able to get a reasonably priced bite to eat and a glass of wine in a very pleasant environment.

I was using the free wifi to complain on Twitter about the service of the airline and how happy I was that I was now relaxing in the bar. The social media department of the hotel saw my tweet and invited me, via Twitter, to a free drink in the bar for my troubles - which had nothing whatsoever to do with them.

The room itself was clean and comfortable if a little boring. The shower was great and the bed was comfy so my needs were perfectly catered for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarieSykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
1.0 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.5 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#122 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Address: Zona Franca Calle K, 08040 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#186 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated near airport, and near Fira de Barcelona (exhibitor's center). We provide a free shuttle service from 5.00Am to 00.30Pm from/to "Barcelona El Prat Airport". We are 15 minutes from Barcelona city center. Public Transportation avaible in front of the hotel. Free Wifi with high speed in the whole hotel even the garden, free Mac for printing your boarding passes or whatever you need, FullHD TVs in rooms, 9,68 euros/day parking while you are away (use our free shuttle service), high-quality restaurant well-known in the area, room-service also avaible, we have a complete "breakfast buffett" and also "breakfast express" for busy people, running/jogging area beside the hotel by the river, birdwatching area 5 minutes from hotel using our bikes,... We are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alfa Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing