We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ako Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
165
116
24
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
116
24
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom glassseparate livinggreat locationsmall kitchenettestaff went out of their waynice modern hotelsun decksliding doorenjoyed our staythe ground floorpublic transportpleasant stayla ramblacomfortable bedstayed for nightslong weekendhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We Booked last minute for my wife, myself and 2 children. Payed 192euro for 4 beds and when we arrived there was only 3. After calling reception the they organized a cleaner to sort out another bed. after returning from a late dinner with 2 very tired children the cleaner had smoked what smelt like a pack of cigarets in our room leaving the room and all our clothing with a bad smoke smell. We change room very late at night to a front room with lots of noise from late night party people. So we won't be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear of the hotel are much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi M, Front Office Manager at Ako Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel, we appreciate all the critics concerning our service to improve it. It's a pity to hear you've got disappointed with our hotel. Nevertheless, we would like to comment that our cleaners do not smoke, especially in the rooms. Unfortunately, as you booked in last moment, only the rooms for smoking clients were left. We always try to follow our client's preferences, but it is more difficult when the hotel is fully booked. As we always try to help our guests, we changed you the room, but that day you had a bad luck with a noise on the street. Thank you once again for sharing your critics and we will make all the possible the situation would not repeat in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, walking distance to main shopping area. Near underground train station.
There a small kitchenette which is fully equipped, great for light meals should you decide to stay in.
We booked 4 might stay on a promo, for the price and quality, it's the best you can get in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DnaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The rooms look very modern with lots of glass. They have a bit of an 'Ikea' feel to them; some of the furniture is already starting to show some wear even though everything seems to be fairly new. The glass door of the toilet wasn't hung properly.
Having said that, our room at the back was very quiet. So quiet that we could sleep with an open window and that is a great luxury in Barcelona with so much street noise.
So the 'sleep value' (sleep quality compared to what you pay) is great for a hotel in downtown Barcelona!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are away from the street noise and are really quiet. They look out on the back, so the view isn't great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan_Boer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very modern style hotel, room decor are simple but practical and clean. The bathroom was very nice had a large walk in wet room with a powerful shower with choice of overhead shower or spray shower. Had our towels changed and room cleaned every day. Great location, only few minutes away from La Rambla & Passeig de Gracia, Metro station only round the corner from the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful speaks fluent english. Mini Market opposite the hotel which is very convenient. Ideal hotel and location for a city break would definately recommend to others

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenT0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi M, Front Office Manager at Ako Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

First of all, we would like to thank you for the comments. We always appreciate the opinions of our guests with the aim to improve our service.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again in Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Dear Ako suite team,
This is Mustapha MALIKI from Morocco, I occupied room number 501 in your Apart-hotel Akosuite by means of Laterooms, and i was very happy of the service and kindness as well as efficiency of your staff especially Rustam, Patricio, Tatiana, and others...
I hope to come back to your hotel soon and I will recommend it to my friends and acquaintances, and I hope you will always offer me good price and service.
Thank you once again and see you soon.
Best regards.

Mustapha MALIKI

Room Tip: street view rooms are sunny and have a better view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustapha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews