We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business trip hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Barcelona
Ranked #161 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good business trip hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I went there for a congress from 20 - 24 Oct and have wonder trip. The hotel is situated conveniently near to the congress centre and a few big shopping arcade, e.g. the el cortes ingles barcelona etc and close to Metro and tram station. Not to mention a Vodafone shop which you can have a sim card for you stay. Close the airport, cost around 31 Euro from there by taxi.
The room is good and clean with efficient room cleaning and services.
Business centre down in the lobby has free wifi for guest which is adequate for me to check my email.
Front desk staff are good and well informed. Helpful and very friendly. English is no problem here and certainly the minor staff are not very good at spoken English but is excusable.
Room rate is not cheap but you get what you paid for. I saw my friends' hotel in down town with far more expensive rooms but very very dirty and cramped.
I will recommend my friends to stay in Hilton when they have conference next time in Barcelona.
BTW it is not near to the La Rambla area, which is a plus for me because it is quieter. It is not difficult to go there because the hotel is next to the exact line 3 Metro line station. No change of train is required.

Room Tip: Breakfast in house? I doubt it because there are other small cafe and even a starbucks around
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manheiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,
The Hilton Barcelona team would like to thank you for your staying with us and writing a useful detailed review. We are sharing daily our reviews with the team and you should know that it represents a great motivational tool for us. We hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    643
    238
    69
    22
See reviews for
251
609
86
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

chose the Hilton because it was the most trusted choice near our conference venue with a reasonable price , however it was not a good start when arriving at 3am after a very long trip and not to find anyone to help me move suite cases out of taxi into the hotel lobby ,,,however ,I was warmly welcomed by fraz who made amends for many little cracks in this hotel ,,, it is very clean ,v nice modern rooms, very comfy ,bathrooms very nice and modern but beware of shower make sure someone shows you how to use it otherwise you might end up with a very wet head in seconds,,,,you have your coffee maker and a kettle ,,which was superb ! cant say anything bad about room ,,,,location was quite good despite the reviews I read before booking ,,,it isn't near the main attractions ,,however, you have many shops and restaurants around a very nice area ,,,within walking distance to El CortEnglese and another huge mall with lots of cafes ,,,pleasant area with access to all types of public transport that take you everywhere ,,,if you use taxi its about 10-15 mins max to get to placa de catalonia and the port ,,, I stayed at an executive room ,,,,with access to a very nice lounge with access to computers and internet and a printer ,,,tea and coffee 24hours ,,,very friendly people ,,,however if you have relatives of anyone staying at other floors you cant reach them and they cant reach cuz elevator operates with your room key ,,,so this was a bit inconvenient ,,,even the stairs don't take you to other floors ,,,so I guess for security reasons its quite appreciated,,,but if you are a family together you need to stay on the same floor,,,, I had to extend my stay one extra day ,,,i asked the receptionist to help me with that and they were very kind and very keen to help ,,despite the hotel being fully booked they kept trying everyday ,,,Sandra was very helpful and very kind and another two lovely young ladies were very keen to help ,,,however i started to panic on my last day as no rooms became available and i went to the receptionist at 4pm asking her her to help me cuz i ddint know Barcelona or where to go if i had to leave the hotel ,,,i was almost in tears and she was very cold and very harsh and told me she cant help cuz the hotel is fully booked and to search for hotels myself,i felt very unwelcomed and very stressed,the next day fraz the receptionist helped me find a safe hotel near by and he was true gentleman,the Hilton should be proud to have on board

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank S z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear sir, dear madam,

A sincere thank you for your comment on trip advisor. I am glad you have been able to feel the warm welcome our guest deserves after travelling.

The key system for the elevator has been opted to strengthen security for our guests. On your next stay with us, let us show you our full glass window staircase in the centre of the building where our ice cube machine are located.

Warm regards,
Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

If there were any guests other than American's and British they kept a very low profile! This is not the place to get a flavor of the country or mix with the locals but it is a perfectly nice hotel with a helpful front desk, adequate workout room, and a very good breakfast (though not matching the Hilton in Toledo, see my other review). It is a 5 min walk to the Metro from where you can get to the old town without changing trains. The immediate surroundings are long on offices and shopping, short on restaurants, although the tapas bar next door is good. If you have a business meeting in the area, or want to keep one foot stateside I recommend this hotel. For a more Catalan experience go with somewhere nearer the center.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be the same size. Those on the east side have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moscowfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Sir, dear madam,

Thank you for your positive review. Our front office team has a great knowledge of Catalans places and experience. We encourage guests to let us know what kind of experience they usually like and we will with pleasure target their expectations from alternative, to modern, trendy or very local choices. Barcelona never cease to evolve and even surprise us indeed and the whole team always look for new things to advise.

Warm regards,
Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
617 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hilton, modern, new with great service. The location is convenient, central and not far from interesting places in Barcelona. The rooms are large and comfy. The staff is lovely and professional. Impossible to go wrong here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay at Hilton Barcelona. We are glad you did not have anything to fault as a lot of work is taking place behind the scene. Your feedback is actually a great encouragement to the team.
Kind Regards, Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for a long weekend (18th to 21st october) a lovely, comfortable and modern hotel with everything required. The beds and pillows very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much, we stayed in room 201 which ws on the 2nd floor with good views on the front of the hotel, we did have a few issues with out neighbours who obviously didn't sleep very well and went in and out of their door many times throughout the night and early morning and just the the door slam shut, a bit of condiseration is all that would be required by shutting the door quietly.

Room Tip: 201 depending on your neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralanengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that we have reached your expectations during your stay. With international travellers, some sleep patterns can be challenged and noise consideration forgotten from neighbourhood. Hopefully readers will learn from that comment.
Warm regards, Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Earlier this month my wife and I stayed at this Hilton before we left on our cruise and again upon our return. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our luggage was very delayed from the airport and one of the desk clerks helped by making numerous phone calls to the airline to help us locate and expedite its return to us. We were upgraded to the Executive floor and had full access to the drinks, snacks and relaxing atmosphere of the floor. The hotel is in a great location for accessibility to many attractions, shopping and dining. Cabs were very accessible right at the hotel. The room was comfortable and because the hotel was so nice, it helped to alleviate some of the stress we had due to the luggage delay. I would definitely stay at the Hilton Barcelona on Av. Diagonal again and recommend it highly to others.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest,

Your review is really encouraging and underlining that we alleviate some of your stress, represents a genuine achievement for us as we want to be a Home from Home as much as possible.

Kind regards,
Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Really nice hotel but not cheap. Friendly staff, Would have given it 5 stars had it been nearer to the centre of Barcelona (about 20 minutes away from La Ramblas by underground) but the area is very nice, and is good for shopping as it is near some shopping Malls. Stayed there for a few days after going on a cruise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaz260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Barcelona for your stay. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our hotel services and facilities. City Center is indeed reachable by Direct Metro in 20 minutes (9 stops - Green line 3 from Maria Cristina stop to Plaza de Catalunya) or Direct bus (numero 7). Hopefully you have been informed about the T10 - a travel card with 10 journeys at 9.80 euros -.
When you find yourself planning your next visit to Barcelona, please don´t hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you as our guest once more. Kind Regards, Alain Martzolff Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#186 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#180 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#133 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#80 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#160 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Property: Hilton Barcelona
Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#116 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to the most fabulous jewels and architectural treasures of the city. Dive into our neighborhood, a full cultural array, from art to luxury shopping and the Camp Nou, home to FC Barcelona Soccer Team. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Just 15 minutes from Barcelona International Airport and from Sants Central Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre. Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks. Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at The Vibe Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing