We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the rooms and staff were good”
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Barcelona
Ranked #166 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the rooms and staff were good”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

it was a stay with friends almost everyhing were fine the rooms the staff. the fitness was too small and the hotel has no swimming pool that was a big issue to me the wife was not working at all the front desk gave me the access code 3 times but still not working if came business you will die there....without internet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themiror2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear TheMiror2014,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Barcelona.
Comments like yours helps us to continuously improve on our errors and ensure that such incidents do not repeat in the future.
We have passed on your comments to the relevant heads of department to resolve the issue.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
Mónica L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    719
    255
    84
    29
See reviews for
301
682
94
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at the. Hilton Barcelona. While it is some distance from many of the tourist areas of Barcelona it is on the hop on hop off bus route and a 10 euro cab ride from Catalunya Square, the heart of downtown. We found it a very relaxing place at the end of bust days touring Barcelona. We enjoyed both the outdoor patio and the bar off the lobby where we sat one night to eat and watch Soccer. The rooms were comfortable and large by European standards. The hotel is very convenient to the airport so it makes a good base for touring Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robtbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Robtbros,
Thank you very much for the detailed feedback posted in TripAdvisor.
It will be very useful information for other travelers coming to Barcelona.
Our seasonal terrace is a fantastic place to enjoy football games and give support to your favorite teams.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Mónica L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely wonderful!! The rooms are spacious, and comfortable. The lobby is a funky lounge that gets crowded and pours outside to the outside lounge. The location is right smack on the middle of town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Wilfredo M,
A quick note to thank you for your kind comment of your recent stay in Hilton Barcelona.
I truly hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona.
Kind Regards,
Mónica L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel. It was very clean and the room was pretty large by European standards. The bed was really comfortable. The only negative to the room is that the lighting in the bathroom is rather dim for those of us with ageing eyes!! The breakfast buffet was really great. The staff were always so nice and helpful and spoke English very well. It is located about a 15 minute Marta ride to downtown and the Marta stop is a 5 minute walk away. It is also a 2 minute walk to the stop for the Hop on Hop Off Bus tour. There is a lot of shopping close by....an excellent grocery store in the basement of the El Corte Ingles Department Store. Right behind the hotel is a church in a square with several little bars that are packed with local families. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 3rd floor. I had read that the Executive floor is the best but we were v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionawBirmingham_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear FionaBirmingham_AL,
We are very grateful for your kind review and the 5 stars score.
Our guests' satisfaction is our main priority, that's why we like to be your home during your stay in Barcelona.
Your nice and detailed comments what regards to Barcelona are highly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mónica L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

you would expect the Barcelona Hilton to be one of the top ranked hotels in the city. after staying there I can understand why the hotel is ranked so poorly. let's not get confused, the hotel is good by normal standards, but not by Hilton standards.

the location is ok from a business perspective although far away from anything of interest

the layout of the hotel isn't great with the lobby on the side, weird courtyards coming out of every side, I huge and pointless cavity in the middle of the building. but I am not an architect not an interior designer, so this is only my opinion. some my like this.

here are my issues:
-sink broken and fixed with silicone still leaked
-ironing board was broken and wouldn't stay up
-only 1 tine soap
-no pad or paper in the room

now to their credit I should say that I didn't complain about any of these this, I was only staying one night and I couldn't be bothered. that being said, I have higher standards when paying Hilton prices

Room Tip: well, I guess my recommendation would be to stay out of room 208...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
DearElliott S,
Many thanks for having taken the time to share your review.
All our guests' opinions are extremely important for us due that they all make us improve our daily work.
We will take note about what you have pointed out and we will do our best so as to mitigate the issues that made your stay not as memorable as you expected.
We do hope we have the opportunity to host you again so that you will see the improvements in our product and service.
Kind regards,
Mónica L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel seems to be a preferred location for airline crews. This isn't a problem usually unless you are trying to check in early. The rooms are being prepared for the crews and not for the individual traveler. Additionally, there are no facilities in the gym to shower and change while waiting for your room to be ready. Checkout was painful as every person seemed to have a problem with their bill and there is no express checkout. I would pick some place else next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Nate501,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding to your recent stay at the Hilton Barcelona.
Your observations and comments are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and observe new guests needs and expectations.
All our guests are equally important for us and we are sorry to hear that we were not able to reach your expectations. Although we do like to have all rooms ready upon guests arrival, please note that check in times are from 2PM. In this particular case, corporate agreements with the Hotel ensure early check in due to their working schedules.
As per the express check out, note that it can be pre-arranged during check in at the Front Desk.
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Barcelona and I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona, just let us know your arriving time and we will do our best to have your room ready.
Kind Regards,
Mónica L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Checkin was fast and efficient. Got my room even I arrived before official check in time. Received two vouchers for free internet accesss because of my HH Diamond status. Otherwise internet is chargeable.

Room was on Executive floor. Room was modern and in good condition.

Visited Executive lounge and had some appetizers in the evening. Lounge seems to have been renovated during last few years compared to last time I was here some years ago.

Hotel is not directly downtown, but there is a shopping centre nearby and public transportation available. Lots of dining options nearby. You can also walk to airport bus at Plaza Espana (appr 2 km) or of course take public transporten to the Plaza.

All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear MustaPekka,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our property and also for the detailed and useful information for other travelers.
We are glad you had a memorable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Mónica L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#199 of 513 in Barcelona
2,934 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#159 of 513 in Barcelona
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#146 of 513 in Barcelona
2,334 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 513 in Barcelona
2,376 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#72 of 513 in Barcelona
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Property: Hilton Barcelona
Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to the most fabulous jewels and architectural treasures of the city. Dive into our neighborhood, a full cultural array, from art to luxury shopping and the Camp Nou, home to FC Barcelona Soccer Team. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Just 15 minutes from Barcelona International Airport and from Sants Central Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre. Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks. Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at The Vibe Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing