We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Victoria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Ranked #222 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean huge rooms... in the outskirts but an 8€ taxi takes you to the centre in max 10 min. Very good stay, nice and quiet. The metro is close. Could have had breakfast included to compensate the distance and for a complete positive experience!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NinaAaroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are very glad to know that your expectations were reached.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Looking forward to see you again, please accept our warm regards

Cristina García Amorós
General Manager
AC Victoria Suites by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    118
    34
    13
    2
See reviews for
78
80
18
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Our family reserved two separate hotel rooms. Each was quite large and had a wonderful enclosed terrace. Each hotel room had a divider to close off the bedroom from the living room area. The reception staff was fabulous, in particular the gentleman whose name, I believe, was Damian. He was always ready to assist with anything, including mapping directions to different restaurants and attractions for me many times each day!

The hotel was located in a quiet neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, which suited our family's interests perfectly. Still, all Barcelona sites were easily accessible by Metro in under 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharondove36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear,

We are very glad to know that your expectations were reached.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

I will pass on your comments to Damian and all our staff these comments are very helpful to motivate them.

Looking forward to see you again, please accept our warm regards.

Cristina García Amorós
General Manager
AC Victoria Suites by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet location with a couple of local cafes just around the corner. Nearest metro station (Maria Cristina) inc a small number of restaurants and shopping about a 15 mins walk away. Hotel itself was clean and functional, but is in need of a renovation (bit dated).
Staff were always very helpful and courteous. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWskellig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel AC Victoria Suites.

As you mention we are located in one of the best areas of Barcelona and only 5 minutes walking from the closest metro station. Our location is perfect for those who want to feel the city but staying in a quiet location.

We have planned some maintenance improvements in our installations to renovate them; nowadays we are working to open a Fitness center in the first floor for the next September.

Looking forward to see you again, please accept our warm regards.


Cristina Garcia Amoros
General Manager
AC Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pros: Hotel is clean and ultramodern, staff is friendly, pool looks nice (never went), full balcony.

Cons: Inconvenient location (it's pretty far from most of the attractions, minus camp nou), breakfast is not included if you use points.

Overall I wouldn't recommend to a tourist, unless you're on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about our property and staff; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

We are located in Pedralbes area, one of the best areas of Barcelona and only 5 minutes walking from the closest metro station (Maria Cristina - L3). Our location is perfect for those who want to feel the city but staying in a quiet location.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,


Cristina Garcia Amorós
General Manager
AC Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great location in Les Corts looking over Camp Nou if you dont want to be in the crowd and if you prefer to be amongst the local people this the place to be. Also nice spacious rooms with a big balcony and view fantastic breakfast and reception staff very friendly great value for money. Would always come back again !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mr. Mark,

First of all, thank you for posting your opinion about us. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was lovely, it is our main goal.
We put all our efforts to offer the best service to our guests in order to make their stay unforgettable.

Please let us know on your next stay about your room preferences and we will do our best to assign you in a room with balcony.

Looking forward to see you again, please accept our warm regards.

Cristina García Amorós
General Manager
AC Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I booked two suites following a family cruise (6 people). The suites were large and clean with a nice balcony. Our rooms had 1 queen, 2 singles, and 1 sofa bed. The staff was friendly and helpful (arranged for taxi service, etc). The design is very modern and the bathroom has a glass door and limited ventilation. We found that our TVs were disconnected from the cable but worked once we reattached the cable. The pool area is clean and nice, but has limited seating and is not a kid-friendly design based on the deep side coping (the only way to get out of the pool is via the ladder due to the design.) A dog in an apartment next to the hotel never stopped barking during our entire visit. The included AC hotel breakfast was much more elaborate in Barcelona than we are use to in the equivalent Residence Inn by Marriott, and we all enjoyed it. It is a 5 to 10 minute walk to the L3 metro stop which we jumped on to go into the La Rambla - very convenient and easy. The general area around the hotel is modern and very nice. There are many restaurants near the hotel and close to the metro stop. The taxi (for 6 + luggage) to the airport cost 50 euro and took about 20 to 30 minutes. This AC Victoria hotel was a good choice for our needs.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mr. Bill,

Thank you to share your experience in our hotel, we are very glad to know that your expectations were reached. We put all our efforts to offer the best service to our guests in order to make their stay unforgettable.


As you mention we are located in a quite location, in one of the best areas of Bracelona and only 5 minutes walking from the closest metro station. Our location is perfect for those who want to feel the city but staying in a quiet location.


Looking forward to see you again, please accept our warm regards.

Cristina García Amorós
General Manager
AC Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking forward to our stay at the Marriott in Barcelona. We frequently stay at them in North America. Unfortunately we were disappointed when we arrived due to the fact that the room was not very clean and it was quite run down. The value was definitely not there. The location is fairly good, within walking distance to the stadium and public transportation but I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cagking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear,

Thank you for posting your opinion about your experience in our hotel, it helps us to improve our services.

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not reach your expectations. Let me take this opportunity to inform you that we try to keep updated at all time our property to make the stay more enjoyable.

As you mention we are conveniently located in a quiet and exclusive residential area only 5 minutes away walking distance to the closest metro station that leads you to the city center.

Looking forward to see you again and I hope to take the opportunity to welcome you personally, please accept our warm regards.

Cristina García Amorós
General Manager
AC Victoria Suites by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#185 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#163 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#47 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#413 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
AC Hotel Irla
#347 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#189 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Victoria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Victoria Suites

Property: AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Address: Calle Beltran i Rozpide, 7-9 | (antes Avda. Pedralbes, 16), 08034 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts , Pedralbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#145 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Victoria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
his hotel has 50 beautiful suites, and it has a privileged location: just in the heart of the Pedralbes residential area and next to the fairground. Its large terrace-bar and many other significant details, turn this hotel into the perfect setting to enjoy the AC style in one of the best residential areas of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Victoria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Ac Victoria Hotel
AC Hotel Victoria Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing