We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a 4 star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #385 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The rooms are ugly. The floors are severely damaged. The staff is useless. They do not clean the rooms properly. They forgot to replace our glasses. They left our window open. Please see my pics. The location is not great but its near a subway. The staff will try and sell you packages for tourist traps. i.e. the Dali museum packages were 75 euros a person. If you take a local train and pay admission its only 32 euros($12 to get in $20 for the train ticket)

They try and sell you tourist bus packages which are way overpriced. Save time and money and get tickets at the local metro.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miteshdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Euro Hotel Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights bed and breakfast. Nice hotel bar is small staff friendly breakfast is fine. Rooms are ok 3 star rated. Area is very close to beach. Great poblenou area for bars and restaurants. About a 15 min walk from port olympic. And another 20 mins walk to las ramblas.
Would say stay here nice hotel away from busy city centre.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved the location, away from the super-busy tourist areas. The beach was very nice and very close; having to cross the street to get to the beach was not a problem at all. There were numerous bars and restaurants close by, and the Metro was very convenient. The property itself is a bit tired, but it was clean and not overpriced for what it was. We very much preferred being out by the beach where it was very quiet and safe - none of that feeling you're being scoped out by pickpockets in this area. The people hanging out in this neighborhood and at the beach seemed to be mostly locals.

Room Tip: Try to be at least on the 5th floor for a nice Sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

In anice spot by the beach.Good bus service into City and Metro around ten minutes walk. Friendly and helpful staff with good English. Bathroom is top notch with all the nice extras. Comfy bed although flooring is a little tired.
Breakfast is OK too. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haverspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at the Eurohotel in September 2013. We had just finished a Med Cruise to 5 other countries which ended in Barcelona. The hotel itself was pretty good and close to Mar bella beach. However, it is quite a distance to the city of Barcelona. We took the double decker bus day pass ticket which was fine but took forever to get into the city with all the stops and detours. We didn't have a long stay in Barcelona and found that this location took too much of our time to get inot the city. The staff were very kind and helpful. I would recommend the hotel but not if you want to be close to the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for a weekend break, based on the great description on jet 2 holiday website. We will not be returning, this is not a central location and certainly not close to the beach, with the beach being over a motorway! We had no hot water on Saturday until 10.30pm after reporting it several times, this was in two different rooms. Breakfast was dreadful, options of curry and rice. The staff are very nice and the beds were comfy, that is the only good thing I can say. We also had to ask for toilet roll and received an unwanted wake up call at 7am that we had not requested. I would not rate this a 4 star!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slf1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 13.03 to 17.03.2014, participated in Barcelona marathon, quiet and calm place, 800 m. from Metro Poblenou L - 4, close to the center ,the hotel had only 2 TV- channels, internett do not work in the rom 308 or other roms in 3 floor only near resepcion. 4 stars Hotel but my room and bathroom was NOT cleaned in 2 days, i had to go down to the resepcion to ask for toilet paper, NO apology from management or employees.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dardaneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#263 of 513 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Hotel Front Maritim
#309 of 513 in Barcelona
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#223 of 513 in Barcelona
605 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#240 of 513 in Barcelona
1,302 reviews
AC Hotel Gava Mar
#230 of 513 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer de Lope de Vega, 4, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#211 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £55 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Euro Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EuroHotel Diagonal Port is in the Poble Nou district of Barcelona, 50 meters from the beach of Mar Bella. It overlooks the Mediterranean Sea. EuroHotel Diagonal Port rooms are spacious and comfortable, current design, air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge and Internet access. In our Restaurant Alacena you will enjoy the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine and also you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet. Do not forget to ask for our Terrace where you will enjoy our drinks menu. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is located in the financial and business area of 22 just 10 minutes from Barcelona Convention Center and shopping areas. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is connected to the rest of the city by subway and bus just 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Euro Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Barcelona
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing