We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take time choosing carefully”
Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gallery Hotel
Ranked #34 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Take time choosing carefully”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had no choice being in a position of letting others organize things in an unfamiliar city, we were connecting with a cruise ship. So they organized everything except I needed a second room for our son which I promptly paid for found steep seeing we already paid for a place for my son already. Besides the overcharging the rooms smelled unable to work out whether its old building having issues or other reasons. Some say it was run down needing refurbishment, well I see room for improvement also but take care, they wont get us again! Oh I forgot they were not prepared nor in a hurry to give us the room even though they expected our arrival & they WERE in a hurry to have us vacate the room next morning.

Room Tip: Go else where not value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NMihaleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry about your unpleasant experience at our Hotel and we would like you to know that we take all your opinion seriously and we are going to work with the department that you talked about to avoid such mistakes in the future. At the Hotel our main goal is to make all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Furthermore, we take a great pride in our Hotel and we are constantly renovating the different areas of it such as the new pool at the rooftop or the complete renovation of the solarium. Moreover, all our single and deluxe rooms were refurbished on 2012 so we would like to apologize if you did not feel it that way. We are sorry for your not comfortable stay in our Hotel.

Nuria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    458
    80
    10
    12
See reviews for
282
518
50
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Business or pleasure this is a great hotel. Staff - friendly and efficient, Room - spotless and well serviced, Location - close to CBD and tourist attractions, Facilities - renovated fitness center, pool/spa area is great, Breakfast buffet choice is more adequate to kick start the day. Roof top bar is a must and great place to unwind as it El Cafe del Gallery. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Barcelona, this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SDRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in Barcelona and with us. We are very grateful to receive such reviews. They make all our hard work worth-while.
Again, thank you and if you ever come back to Barcelona, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be delighted to have you again.

Nuria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great location. Near by the subway station Diagonal. Walking distance to many attraction spots: e.g., Casa Mila, Casa Batllo, Illa de la Discordia, Passeig de Gracia, Fundacio Antoni Tapies,..etc.

Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are efficient and professional. Though expensive, I'll be very happy to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liucy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Luicy,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to know that you spent a good time in Barcelona and that you could make the most out of it, enjoy the culture and visit all the attractions the city has to offer.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Nuria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Staff were helpful. Rooms a little small but very clean and well serviced. The hotel gives easy access to Barcelona with being near the underground train system. It is also a very pleasant walk to the rambles. There are also some very good restaurants in close walking proximity. Breakfast is served in a small area. We had difficulty getting a table together for 4 people. There was not a large choice for breakfast considering this was a five star hotel

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank elainetyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Elaine
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your opinion about the hotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the location.
About the breakfast issue, it is served in the restaurant area but if the weather allows it, there is also some additional space outside the restaurant terrace. We would like to apologize for you having difficulties getting a table and let you know that we are aware of the variety of the breakfast and we are already taking care of the matter in order to improve it as soon as possible.
Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Gallery is a very nice hotel in a central area of Barcelona. There is a market within a couple of blocks and a great bakery across the street. The rooftop bar is nice and the staff that work at the bar are exceptional. The prices at the rooftop bar are quite reasonable for drinks. The front desk staff were very helpful with only one exception. Cabs were easy to get outside the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlrgrl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for writing your comments on us. We really appreciate receiving our guests’ feedback. We are very happy to know that the hotel facilities and services meet all of your expectations and we hope that you enjoyed your time in Barcelona as much as you could.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Nuria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just a stone's throw from Gaudi's La Pedera and the upmarket shopping of Passeig de Gracia. Also close to a metro station, so good for those attending conferences or fairs at the Fira Gran Via. Staff are helpful and multilingual. Great rooftop bar.

Room Tip: Higher floors, not facing into the courtyard, if you like the light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taistealoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay in Barcelona and that you enjoyed your time in there and all our staff appreciates your nice opinion.
We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.


Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

hotel is located in the exiample district which is a very high end area with high end shopping .
within walking distance to las ramblas about 20 min walk. close to 2 gaudi buildings ( about 5 min)
hotel itself is nothing special. bathtub is awkward .. water spills out onto the tiled floor.
beds are comfortable . hotel features a rooftop and pool. the pool is basically a place to soak your feet in as its really tiny.
overall had a pleasant stay and would probably stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Riva,
Thank you very much for leaving your comments about the hotel and your stay on TripAdvisor. We take all your opinion seriously and would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the bathtub problem. Our maintenance staff is checking at a regular basis all the hotel equipment and installations to fix any bugs up. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and your stay in Barcelona and are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.


Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,160 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#11 of 512 in Barcelona
263 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 512 in Barcelona
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#48 of 512 in Barcelona
1,426 reviews
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#16 of 512 in Barcelona
1,481 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Property: Gallery Hotel
Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing