We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gallery Hotel
Ranked #31 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nice hotel Centrally located near la Rambla and L'avinguda Diagonal. Reception were very friendly and attentive, rooms were clean ( even the air conditioning vents!) equipped with the standard mini bar toiletries , bed was comfortable . Lounge / Bar was clean but staff had no motivation what so ever I sat with my colleagues for half and hour before some walking by me so I can order a drink, 15 minutes later still no drink
, though it's was an off day so I tried again on the next same thing!! Our drinks were empty no asking for refill or snacks.
Breakfast . Staff were freindly and attentative . Buffet was well presented clean and offered above average items and quality
All in all it was a pleasant stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank shagadelicchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for Gallery Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Make this hotel a part of your Barcelona experience. It is located in idyllic L'Exiample neighborhood and it has the friendliest staff. It is small enough to provide personalized service, yet upscale enough to offer free wi-fi, flat-screen satellite TV with English channels, a Mediterranean restaurant, a beautiful rooftop terrace with pool, gym & sauna. We stayed for 3 nights during an unforgettable New Year's Eve. Ricard was enthusiastic, helpful, and clearly explained the hotel amenities when he escorted us to our room with our luggage. Eduardo was very sincere, professional and made arrangements for our dinner reservations, transportation, et al. Whatever you need to know about Barcelona, Eduardo has the answer. We will definitely plan on coming back for a much longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllisonAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Barcelona has many beautiful hotels, but it is difficult to find a hotel staff as highly motivated and professional as the one at the Gallery Hotel. My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights around New Year's Eve. Upon arrival, the team of Eduardo & Ricard welcomed us with high level of professionalism, attentiveness, and willingness to help. Eduardo is very knowledgeable and will give you great info on all your Barcelona-related questions, i.e. landmarks, museums, restaurants, transportation, etc. If you ask him for a restaurant that tourists do not visit, he will give you the best local hidden gems. Nothing seems to make him lose his cool, even when there is a long line at the front desk. Each night, we told him what we want to eat. He made the reservations for us and Ricard gave us the directions to the locations. Business or pleasure, this hotel is excellent. It is located in the safe & beautiful neighborhood of L'Eixample. Gaudi's La Pedrera, designer shopping, excellent restaurants and art galleries are within easy walking distance. We are already planning to go back to Barcelona and we will definitely stay here again. We will also recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffMartinLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just returned from a three night stay in Barcelona and at the Gallery Hotel.Would highly recommend the Gallery staff were very friendly and accomdating the room was clean bathroom excellent.
We had a superior room which was very good.
We had 3 nights once we got our bearings sorted we got around the city ok using the bus where you can hop on and off.
Barcelona and the Gallery made for a excellent few days.



Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The room, the location, the breakfast...everything super. The staff were simply outstanding, especially Victor at the Reception Desk. He personally took care of us, and always with a smile. He is an asset to the Hotel. The hotel is fairly small, which adds to friendliness and personalization. Can't find one thing to complain about...we'd go back !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayHawker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I reserved this hotel for a conference without knowing much about it. I really liked the location and the room was very comfortable, nicely decorated and it is quite quiet. The hotel entrance is a little bit dark and not very modern looking - so you wonder what is coming but rooms made up for that. The breakfast room/cafe was nice and modern. The staff were friendly but the service could have been a bit more polished given the 4 star rating of the hotel. Overall a nice stay and a very reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMCFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Near the metro and many tourist attractions are within walking distance.
The hotel rooms are more than comfortable. Very helpful staff and all speak
English.
Lovely breakfast with a wide variety of foods. We had dinner there one night and
it was pleasant.
Great pastry shop, snack bar right across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,267 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
369 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#13 of 513 in Barcelona
1,535 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#21 of 513 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £122 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing