We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location and excellent service”
Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gallery Hotel
Ranked #35 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

reception staff very nice and the free mini bar is a definate plus. Staff was always very willing and able to assist with everything. Location was very nice and close to the Ramblas. A little bit of a walk to the beach, but getting there was half the fun. So much to see and do on the way. Comfortable, large rooms. Make sure you ask about the size of bed because in Spain hotels sometimes have twin size beds. Gallery has nice, comfortable king size beds!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teodora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Lovely, comfortable hotel in a really good position to enjoy the city. Very helpful, polite and friendly staff. Good breakfast and one of the best rooms we've had on this type of 4 day city break. We were upgraded to a better room which was actually a suite with two flat screen TVs and one of the best beds I've ever slept in. They even included a free mini bar and chocolates every night. Absolutely no complaints, would book again if we ever go back to Barcelona.

Room Tip: As we were booking for 4 nights instead of 3 we were automatically upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My test for Spanish hotels ? It's this -can they serve up decent poached eggs for breakfast ?
Various hotels in Barcelona,from 3 star in Poble Nou to 5 star in the city centre have showed varying and disappointing skills meeting this challenge.
But at the smart spotless Gallery Hotel all the boxes were ticked-especially the lovely poached eggs.
My visit on March 10 to 15 happened to coincide with a big convention but I hardly noticed.
It proved that real value lies in staff professionalism with humour and warm helpfulness - and old fashioned courtesy especially in reception and restaurant.
In a nice area, the rooms are spotless,beds so comfortable, excellent wi-fi, flat screen tv (no BBC I'm afraid but CNN and Sky).
Shops and lots of restaurants to suit all wallets nearby-and a comfortable walk to the mega-shops around Placa Catalunya and the Ramblas.
Oh yes,I had a fabulous dinner twice in the in- house restaurant alongside the courtyard where warming lanterns made post-dining a delight.
I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the garden or the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alantraveller361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have just returned from a night in the Gallery Hotel in Barcelona with a group of disabled people, some in wheelchairs. The staff at the hotel were absolutely fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. All the reception staff were constantly alert waiting for arriving guests (not just our group) and would immediately hold the door open and take any luggage making check-in a very pleasant experience. We had dinner in a private room catered by the restaurant - the meal was excellent with a selection of local dishes for starters that displayed the very best of Catalan cuisine. We had one member of the group requiring a gluten free meal and again the chef pulled out all the stops and provided a fantastic selection of suitably adapted dishes. The hotel is situated in Eixemple, so very central for all main attractions and public transport. The rooms at the hotel are "classic" in style, but very comfortable - and it was the only hotel in Barcelona that was willing/able to accommodate our rather special group. Full marks to the Gallery Hotel - we would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If possible it is better to stay on higher floors. We were on the first floor and there is some noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel just of the Ramblas great location Friendly staff Especially the porter
Free mini Bar as part of the deal spacious Beds good size rooms with all the Amenities . Buffet breakfast was good . the Terrace Restaurant & pool were closed out of season
The bar staff were terrific Measures huge great place for your end of night night cap

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CondacSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, then visited Pamplona and back here, spent 3 nights more. Location is almost above Diagonal station so it’s incredibly convenient to move around the city of Barcelona. Loved their contemporary decoration and clean rooms. Buffet breakfast was good variety, not just as a continental breakfast but American style items, such as pancakes, waffles, bacons and eggs with maple syrup are available.

Room Tip: North side rooms with park view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank koba-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A lovely hotel just off the Ramblas. Staff were very helpful to us and couldnt't do enough for us. Very friendly bar staff too and their portions when it came to drinks were huge
As part of our offer we had a free minibar restocked every 2 day
Rooms were spacious and the bed was lovely

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#19 of 516 in Barcelona
2,347 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 516 in Barcelona
447 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 516 in Barcelona
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#36 of 516 in Barcelona
1,246 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 516 in Barcelona
1,515 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £78 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing