We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gallery Hotel
Ranked #37 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Travel agent booked a family of nine into this hotel for two nights prior to a cruise. We were two couples, and a family of five. TA failed to reserve family or connecting rooms so they put one rollaway in each of three rooms. We made it work, however, and the hotel staff could not have tried harder to please us. After van driver dropped us off, I realized that I didn't get a business card from them to return in two days to take us to the ship, but front desk staff already knew and reconfirmed our pick up. Half a block to the Metro, hotel was in Eixample neighborhood which is pretty upscale. Rooms were on an inner courtyard so we had no noise; staff provided umbrellas during rainstorm; included breakfast was very good. Rooftop lap pool and full service bar were a great place to chill out before dinner. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyCityGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are happy to know that despite the different problems you faced during your stay, we could satisfactorily manage everything out in order to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as the situation allowed.
Thank you very much for recommending the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    435
    80
    10
    12
See reviews for
267
479
46
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited (the bar of) The Gallery Hotel during the 7th edition (from 2 until 20 october 2013) of the “De Tapes Per Barcelona” Tapas Festival.
The basic idea of the Tapas Festival is that you get a tapa and a quinto or canya of sponsors Estrella Damm beer for the sum of €2.40
Each bar offers a particular tapa as part of a competition and you can vote for your favourites by filling in the forms that you'll find in each bar.
It's a great way to get an idea of some of Barcelona's best upcoming tapas bars very cheaply.
The tapa at The Gallery Hotel was called Porra Gallery; Porra con Morcilla, Manzana Acida y Arroz Salvaje Frito, served with a Canya
The tapa was good, so was the service. We liked the lay-out of the Gallery bar a lot, nice sitting area. It looked like a street which you could enter both ways, at one end Calle Rosello, and the other end a garden area with entrance/exit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonetslsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Simone,

Thank you for your gentle comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the “De Tapas per Barcelona’s” last edition and that you felt comfortable at the hotel’s bar. Moreover, you are right; you can enter both ways to the hotel, via c/Rosello and via the Palau Robert’s garden.

If you ever come back to Barcelona, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be delighted to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoy, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is very well situated in a calm, chic area - a few minutes only from some of the most visited sights. But the real plus for this hotel is the personnel who really couldn't do more to make our stay memorable. Thankyou especially Sara.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Penelope.

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Gallery Hotel and specially thank you for your gentle comments about the personnel. Comments like that make all our effort worthwhile.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here in late May, 2014 for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay greatly. The location is great and the room more than adequate but the staff really makes this place worth it. I don't think I've ever encountered a more friendly, helpful and accommodating staff than here. The restaurant suggestions were spot on and maps with directions were always at hand. If I ever return to Barcelona this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Client,

We are grateful for your comments. Service and friendly staff are two of our main policies in the hotel so good reviews on them make all our hard work worth-while, thank you.

If you ever come back again do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location but wouldn't recommended for a business trip. Stayed here for four days and only managed to get wifi about 25% of the time. It either didn't work at all or said too many other people were using it and to try again later.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you due to de WiFi problems. We would like you to know that our maintenance staff is checking at a regular basis all the hotel equipment and installations to fix any bugs up in order to avoid this situation happen again.

We sincerely apologize and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A great hotel away from the main tourist drag but handy to metro and you can walk to La Ramblas and other main spots no problem.The room has all .creature comforts like the comp's(comb,razor,toothbrush,slippers etc.), tea & coffee and a chocky on the pillow, all replaced every day. Very comfy bed & quiet. Most guests seemed to be Americans and this may help explain the excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ian,

Thank you for your gentle comments on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We are very happy to know that all hour facilities and services meet every of your expectations and that you had a lovely and intense time here in Barcelona.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We come at Gallery Hotel from Collette group and we enjoyed our stay at Gallery Hotel. Víctor and Sara were specially helpful with directions and very pleasant. At the first moments I had some problems problems with the internet connection but they will help me quickly. Roy Parsons

Room Tip: We toke a Deluxe Room and it was the best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Roy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are grateful to know that to what we pay special attention, the environment and service, was of your taste and that you enjoyed Barcelona.

We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#26 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ohla Eixample
Ohla Eixample
#27 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#39 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Property: Gallery Hotel
Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing