We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel perfect location ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gallery Hotel
Ranked #37 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel perfect location ”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for a birthday weekend and it was brilliant. When I booked the hotel I mentioned that it was my boyfriends birthday and they upgraded us for free when we checked in which was a nice surprise! The staff were so helpful and lovely and the hotel itself was gorgeous. The pool and bar were great and a nice way to cool off after a busy day exploring Barcelona. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ckxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    435
    80
    10
    12
See reviews for
267
479
46
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade via our travel agents due to overbooking so that was a good start. We were ridiculously early to arrive due to flight times and unfortunately unable to check in which was understandable but the staff made every effort to get us in as soon as possible, and throughout the week all the staff were very pleasant and helpful, without being overbearing and false which does my head in.

The room/suite was made up of a lounge area and the sleeping area. It was all very modern and clean with a nice mini bar that was stocked up every day. Only slight annoyance was the 2 single beds. Surely it's not that much hassle to couple the beds together. That said, I slept very well throughout my stay.

The main reason I booked was for the roof top bar area. This was a great place to unwind at the end of the day, or the end of the night and prices are a little overpriced but not too bad. Just a little shame that there weren't a few more sunbeds as it seemed that people seemed to occupy them with their towels and book but were nowhere to be seen.

I would definitely stay here again without question.

The Italian restaurant next door is well worth a visit too.

Room Tip: Facing the courtyard would probably be better, our room didn't have anysort of view and there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meh_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a lovely 6-day stay here in the spring. The location was a great springboard for the places we wanted to see and do. Just get a T-10 card and use the Metro stops at both ends of the street. You'll find it a very easy and economical way to get around. The neighborhood also afforded us a quiet place to sleep and an easy walk to cafés for breakfast and bars for tapas. Our room was nothing less than comfortable - spacious and clean, as well as a good bed. The shower may be a tad small for some people though, but it was clean with all the good amenities. And finally the staff - they take the icing on the cake - friendly and efficient; even for the cleaning lady who had difficulty speaking English, always aimed to please. I'm glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is in a peaceful location away from the crowds of La Ramblas.
The staff are helpful and charming and do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Only downside the pool area and sun deck did not open until 10am and sun loungers were in short supply.
Victor the manager is charming and approachable and nothing is ever too much trouble.
We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Highly recommend a suite or superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maltemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Gallery Hotel for a week and had an amazing experience. The hotel is lovely and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect - you could walk down to Las Ramblas if you wanted but the metro is also really cheap if you get a T10 ticket (10 journeys for 10euros) so it's easy to get around by transport if you prefer. The roof terrace with pool and bar was lovely - especially to cool off with a dip and a drink in the pool after a day sightseeing - heaven! This was also a lovely place to end an evening and some nights they even had a DJ (very popular with locals as well it seemed!)
Barcelona itself was amazing - so much to do and the perfect combination of sun, sand and sightseeing! We found the beach at Llacuna much quieter than Barcelonetta but there was so much to do that we only spent one full day at the beach. Very cheap beers in the supermarket if you want to take a drink down to the beach though!
All in all an amazing holiday and the Galley Hotel was the perfect base with lovely cold air con in the rooms after a hot day and a great buffet breakfast to start you off each morning. We even got a free welcome drink on arrival! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T3402RFSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just spent 6 days here on a combined business/private trip.
The rooms are small, but well kept, location in Eixample is excellent, food is good, garden and roof very welcoming (though the pool can't be taken serious as a pool), and the main asset is a wonderful staff: friendly, helpful, and remarkably "personal".
The kind of hotel that leaves you, and you leave it, with a content and satisfied memory, after the bill has been forgotten.

Room Tip: Eixample is worldfamous for its innovating architecture (Gaudi) and style
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights start if August and were delighted by the staff and facilities of the hotel from checking-in until them hailing a taxi for us after check out.
Clean and comfortable inside, variety offered as part of breakfast, cool and accessible downstairs restaurant/bar (very intimate and chilled vibe) and a trendy, relaxing terrace on the roof - complete with pool (relaxing pool not swimming). Ideally located on top of metro station so minutes away from anywhere within the city, but 3mins walk from La Pedrera.
Would, and will, stop here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodyp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
2,018 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 521 in Barcelona
1,357 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#26 of 521 in Barcelona
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ohla Eixample
Ohla Eixample
#27 of 521 in Barcelona
249 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
2,174 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#39 of 521 in Barcelona
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Property: Gallery Hotel
Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing