We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far away from everything, but a very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Ranked #57 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you don't mind taking a cab or metro to the Ramblas, and want nice rooms with terrific service, you should stay at this hotel. It is close to Magic Fountain and the Bull ring shopping mall. I was here for a conference and upgraded to a better room so that I could have enough workspace during my breaks and access to the club lounge. Everything was perfect. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Panoramic view of the mountains are available if you ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel opened a few months ago after much renovation, and the design of the impressive lobby and huge rooms is wonderful. The room was the largest we had on our European trip, and it was nice having a separate shower and tub. The location in a quiet neighborhood in Montjuic was wonderful. About 5 minute walk to the metro stop at Placa Espanya. Very easy to get around to all the major attractions. Las Ramblas is about 4 stops away on the metro. If you are visiting on a weekend during the spring/summer walk two blocks to see the wonderful Magic Fountains with shows every half hour 9-11pm. It was a highlight of our trip.
Only problem we had is housekeeping trying to get in our room at 11pm without knocking. The front desk did not really have an explanation and acted like it was no big deal.The manager the next day said that housekeeping does clean some rooms at night. Seemed strange especially at that late hour. Made us wonder about security.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have just returned back from the fantastic City of Barcelona following a weekend away with some clients, this is the second time I have used this hotel and for good reason, The rooms are a generous size with a good standard of finish with ample storage for a long stay if required. Each room has a great desk area to work, and soft chairs to relax in, and the room is fitted with the largest TV I have seen in a hotel room. The large Bathroom is fitted with separate walk in shower and a bath/shower with good lighting, all finished to a high standard.

The reception area provides clean ample space to sit and relax , and the reception staff are very helpful, nothing was to much trouble.

The Hotel always has taxi's outside which is great, however some of the drivers all think they are Fernando Alonso, cost of a trip into the centre costs 7-10 Euros, so you also have the choice of dropping onto the metro and 3-4 stops and you are in the Centre.The metro is 500 meters around the corner, which is very handy, block tickets are available, but the charge to the centre 3 Euros.

Also for a nice stroll out you are right next door to the Museu Nacional D'Art de Catalunya a very impressive Museum which you have to clime fountain lined steps to to top where the view is very impressive.

If you don't want to travel into town to eat you have a number of restaurants on the top floor of the converted Bull Fighting Arena, just around the corner, below them is a small but compact shopping mall with some major high street names.

Whilst this is a business type hotel it allows you to enjoy a good standard of accommodation at reasonable prices if your flexible. .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the Museu Nacional D'Art de Catalunya
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love this hotel. I would have no hesitation to recommended this hotel to anybody or even go back myself and I don't like he same hotel twice.

The location is great, right in the heart of Barcelona with a short walk to the Magic Fountains and the National Art Museum, leading to the Playa Espanya shopping mall and the Metro station to get elsewhere.

The staff are extremely attentive and friendly and no job is too small for them, you ask for it, you've got it.

The rooms are so spacious and have everything you could need for a room for the night, if not more.

The food is wonderful, some classic dishes as well as Catalan twists on others.

If you can, upgrade yourself to have use of the club lounge, you won't regret it. It's worth the money, trust me!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank SheradanHannahFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We travelled as a family and had booked 2 rooms. On checking in early at 12.30 PM we were provided one room immediately to store our luggage and freshen up (Check In time was 3 PM). The check in procedure was quick and easy.
The rooms are very spacious and some have two queen beds and can comfortably accommodate a family of four in one room.
The bathroom is also very spacious.
It is conveniently located close to the Bus Touristic stop (5 minutes walk).
Very close to the port and the airport (driving time from both is around 15-20 minutes).
Town centre (La Ramblas) is 10 minutes by taxi (Fare Euro 11-15).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Fira Center hotel is a very pleasant hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood, within easy walking distance of the Placa Espania and the Parc de Monjuic. The rooms we stayed in was large, with a nice bathroom, and a view across the Carrer de Lleida - a quiet thoroughfare. Walking around the neighborhood is very enjoyable. Room service with a smile is available. Various attractions in the city - the Sagrada Familia or the old city downtown - are easily reached from several convenient metro stops that are within a short stroll.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cincinnati-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in the crowne plaza after a cruise. The hotel has lovely rooms which are very large with huge bed and plenty of space to sit and relax. Free wifi also which was quick and efficient. We had a club room which was well worth the money as the club lounge is lovely with an excellent selection of food and drink available all day. The receptionist pepa in the lounge is very efficient and extremely helpful. She seems to have an excellent knowledge of barcelona and is extremely efficient. The buffet breakfast was also very good in the lounge and I would say it was not necessary to pay for breakfast in the dining room as there was a Vast selection of food available. The staff are all very good and treat all clients as VIPs I was unfortunate to have an accident when in barcelona and can't thank the staff enough for their assistance. I was also given a lovely fruit basket, water and note from the manager which was an extremely thoughtful touch for a hotel and shows their level of customer service. Coffee machines in rooms are a good touch. The location is a bit out of the way but it's not hard to get to the centre of barcelona. You are 2 minutes from the Magic Fountains which are fantastic to see at night. The old bullring has restaurants at the top where you can dine and watch the fountains. Very much a business hotel which shows in its standards. Great for a few days in barcelona if you like comfortable beds, great staff and are not worried about being a little bit out of the way. We only spent 2nights in the hotel but if I had a longer stay would probably choose a hotel with an outside space to relax in which was the only thing missing for us at this hotel. The hotel however met all our expectations on the trip we had and we would use again if we stayed in barcelona. Thanks once again to all the staff who assisted me their customer service skills are excellent!

Room Tip: Club room is well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#178 of 515 in Barcelona
3,678 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
2,331 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#202 of 515 in Barcelona
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#60 of 515 in Barcelona
2,298 reviews
Catalonia Barcelona Plaza
#198 of 515 in Barcelona
2,486 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 515 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center

Address: Avenida de Rius I Taulet, 1-3, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fira Palace Barcelona)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £92 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fira Palace Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Fira Palace Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Fira Palace
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing