We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect 5***** hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Ranked #57 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

perfect hotel.

rooms are 200% clean and spacious, fully equiped. staff really is nice, everything is clean and modern

facilities are great, wifi everwhere in the hotel. great location, close to plaza espana and poble espanyol.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sevmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a.clean well run hotel and has a great staff and the location was a few minutes walk to the train or buses.The front desk people were very helpful and told us where to go for dinner and it was a excellent choice about a 5 minute walk and the restaurant was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBob115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This was a spare of the moment weekend away with a friend. The hotel did not disappoint. The beds are the comfiest beds I have ever slept on and I've slept on a few (not like that, cheeky). The massive 50" was stupidly large but watching a movie was amazing, whilst nursing a little hangover.

Your 3 mins walk away from the magical fountains which is a most see when you visit Barcelona, and a 5 min walk from the arena viewing platform which gives you a 360 degree view of the city.

La Rambla, the harbour and the beach are a leisurely stroll down the road.

Worth every penny, would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Richie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

It's hard to tell if it's a recruitment flaw or a management problem but when they were present, the majority of the staff displayed a dissatisfaction or disinterest that made interaction a chore. There were exceptions but from very first contact with the one & only staff member on duty at reception it was abundantly clear that we were a burden not welcome guests. After waiting 10 minutes for the sole staff member to get off the phone, we were informed that we could have checked in at the Club Lounge. A little hard to do when you've no idea where it is & there are no signs but handy to know for next time.

Room was nice other than the things that didn't work like TV & aircon. Club Lounge is lovely. Nice furnishings & lovely ambience, Breakfast in the Club Lounge was excellent. Other snacks, not so much. Range of drinks was good on the first day but weren't replenished once finished so got worse over the 3 days.

Dinner in the main restaurant was inappropriately expensive but reasonable quality. Staff we're reasonably attentive but predominantly mono-lingual. Not a fair criticism as I am too. It was just unfortunate for me that my main language isn't coincident with that of the restaurant staff.

Despite the annoyances above, my main gripe is an easy one to fix. Stop serving UHT milk! It destroys the flavour of otherwise reasonable coffee & leaves an after taste that couldn't be removed even with liberal application of the ever-dwindling supply of Club Lounge liquor.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Rick H,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you liked our club lounge and excellent breakfast. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, relaxing and friendly accommodations. I am sorry about the negative impression you may have with the hotel management during your stay. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Fabulous clean and welcoming room with good coffe machin. The staff are extremely friendly and always ready to help. The hotel is in an amazing location, with the Magic Fountain just down the road and easy access to the bus and train stops, which are right outside the building. We also enjoyed the daily breakfast, as it was fresh with lots of variety. It is located near by the fira Center of Barcelona, Arenas Shopping Centre in Barcelona’s Plaza España. We loved this hotel:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Gitana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The metro is a short 5-7 minute walk and is immediately accessible to the Red and Green line, both of which stop at La Rambla. Additionally, if you arrive by bus (from Girona airport or somewhere else), there is a metro right outside the bus station that connects the red line right to the hotel. The room was large and clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank dawn3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Although this is certainly not a flashy hotel, nor does it offer grand views, it more than makes up for this in comfort and service. The location is on a quiet street, but a fairly quick walk to Plaza de Espana and the metro. The rooms are huge for a hotel in a major European city, and, with double doors to the hallway, extremely quiet. The internet worked well. My cousin and I stayed for three nights, and the front desk always seemed to be well-staffed, with helpful personnel. It was hands-down the best hotel in our 2-week trip from Paris, and not the most expensive. I only wish the restaurant were a bit more affordable, but there are plenty of options within easy walking distance. If you're looking for a quiet room with understated luxury, comfort, and great service, this is the place!

Room Tip: No views, and all of the rooms are very well insulated, so I don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#174 of 517 in Barcelona
3,700 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#19 of 517 in Barcelona
2,350 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#199 of 517 in Barcelona
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 517 in Barcelona
2,314 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 517 in Barcelona
3,895 reviews
Catalonia Barcelona Plaza
#196 of 517 in Barcelona
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center

Address: Avenida de Rius I Taulet, 1-3, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fira Palace Barcelona)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#18 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £94 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fira Palace Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Fira Palace Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Fira Palace
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing