We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£223
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Vio.com
£201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveller rating
700
899
367
174
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
899
367
174
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clot metro station sagrada familia rooftop pool nice hotel pleasant stay triple room small pool public transport min walk city break around the corner spa bakery euros neighborhood supermarket cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Hotel was in excellent location. Beds were comfortable. Only complaint was I'd been put in a smoking room and it smelt of stale smoke when the air con was turned on. The staff were nice and helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good. Would stay again. The wi fi was good which was important for my grandson. The spa was very relaxing and the staff in the spa were extremely welcoming. 2 minutes to metro. Bus stop outside . Cafe next door open late and sold delicious rolls and cakes. 10 minute walk to Glories shopping centre and el clot market just 5 minutes away with bars and a nice park .

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!!!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on.
Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

The service I received was very poor the room service not great at all the bedding wasn’t being changed no ironing board no kettle and i paid £1000 for 7 nights not worth it all! The only decent thing I would say is the location.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments as they help us to be aware of our areas of improvement and to give better quality service to our future guests.
We deeply regret the mishaps you might have during your stay. Our main objective is the comfort and rest of our guests.
We have superior and terrace rooms with kettle and ironing board. In addition, the hotel reception can provide you a kettle and ironing board with our charge to your standard room.
If you give us a second chance we could show you that the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority.
Best regards,
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Really enjoyed it. Rooms nice size for 2 adults and a teenager.
Staff are fantastic and really helpful. Room was spotless and cleaned regularly.
Located near the clot metro station (L1). Only 5 stops from city centre. Buy a t10 metro ticket or 2/3/4/5 day pass. All are good value.
Don't let location put you off booking this hotel. We found it perfect and no issues going back and forward to barca city centre or any other places including camp nou.
Great stay. Real comfortable beds. Very quiet. Highly recommended a try

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank noel515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!!!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on.
Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for three nights for my 60th birthday.We had a lovely big triple room with air conditioning, a fridge,free safe , toiletries etc.The staff were all really friendly and helpful, I asked for an ice bucket for a bottle of Champagne that i had bought at the airport to celebrate my birthday,I thought that they might have objected as I hadn’t bought it at the hotel but they couldn’t have been nicer or more accommodating.We were very impressed with the breakfast selection,the pool area was gorgeous if a bit small,probably would get crowded in the high season, the location was ok for us. I really couldn’t fault it. Would definitely recommend for a short break in Barcelona and I would love to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank madmax_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!!!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on.
Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

paid an over the top amount for an under par hotel! We paid for a terrace room and couldn’t use it due the gutter leaking dirty water all over it and when we mentioned it to reception all they could say was we can offer you a bucket... and did not fix the problem for the 4 days we were there. Roof top pool is closer to a paddling pool,one of the lifts was out of order, jets in the spa didn’t work, didn’t have the correct towels in the room, door of the wardrobe was broken, WiFi was inconsistent. 4* hotel that can’t solve a problem, poor customer service, poor location and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone!! Put a real downer on a weekend away with the other half

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank 530jackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments as they help us to be aware of our areas of improvement and to give better quality service to our future guests.
We deeply regret the mishaps you might have during your stay. Our main objective is the comfort and rest of our guests.
I totally agree with you about the gutter leaking water all over, this water was from the pool. There were children diving to the pool and the water was falling on your terrace and please accept our apologies for the incident.
The hotel has 4 lifts and one of them was out of order only one day for about 3 hours.
I am surprised to receive these comments when you had the possibility to change your room during your stay to another terrace room and you never ask for this change.
If you give us a second chance we could show you that the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority.
Best regards,
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews