We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Ranked #347 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed ther for 2 night.. pretty decent hotel good breakfast which we had to pay for separately but really worth it good spead.. room was big enough hotels internet is worst hardly gets connected very annoying.. bathroom was decent.. plenty of hot water.. no iron box .. hair dryer was good.. mirror in the room was big enough.. they gace 1 hr tine for late chk out.. close to the tube station not very close by decent walking distance.. ther a Chinese restaurant near by down the road which we tried called Tung hu its a good one but chk for the opening timings before you decide because it has stange timings.. the hotel menu is a lill expensive to order we felt.. no attractions really close to the hotel but everything is in fair distance.. we checkout and left our luggage and came back later to pick it up.. I forgot my ray ban shades in the hotel lobby :( I lost them we called up the hotel people but no luck.. thats a lot disappointing but thats our mistake nothing to do with the hotel so pleasw be careful with your things specially in the lobby area....
Ther are two computers in the lobby area with Internet access.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NivviS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    231
    211
    89
    92
See reviews for
94
328
54
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was booked into this hotel because the one I originally ordered (Park Guell) was overbooked or renovation not finished. So I ended up in Putxet Park Hotel.

I wouldn't give it 4 stars, but it is a good solid 3 stars hotel. Much better than most of 4 stars hotels in Paris.

I lived on the top floor, and the room was quite small. It looked like they made the top floor for emergency guests and later than other rooms. But the top floor gives you the advantage: the view! I could see all city, Sagrada Familia and even the sea! Beautiful in the morning and in the evening!

Furniture not cheap and nice looking, everything worked. Bathroom with grey marble tiles, just a little old and you can smell mould there, but not much - i hope they will fix it. Bathtub. Everything clean.

Bed was convenient, bedsheets clean, staff not extremely jumping off their socks, but decent and speaking good English. Breakfast too simple for 4 stars and quite pricy. Coffee was not very good. Wifi worked badly, sometimes simply did not work. Computer downstairs worked well, and printer had paper, so i could print my boarding pass.

Location is a nice area close to the parks. 7-10 euros by taxi from the center. Metro station quite close.

All in all, I was very satisfied with my stay for my money, but do not expect a super duper design or something extremely pretty there. It's basic. It has everything you need but no more.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you the view if turned to the sea, but might be problems with wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is a bit of a way out of town, but 10-15 minutes walk from the Metro or taxi ride into town. Clean, decent rooms with good beds and bathroom, this was fine for us. Didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but suited our needs. Very reasonable rates. Didn't eat breakfast here, but there is a good cafe on the way to the Metro. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My travelling companion and I are currently staying in this hotel and it is really friendly and helpful. We booked in with our dog and they provided a big cushion bed, water and food bowl for him.
Room service is really good and the breakfast was really nice. We had booked in for 2 nights and then decided to extend it for a 3rd night, and they charged us only 45euro for the extra night including the dog! Fantastic value... Highly recommend it

Room Tip: At back of hotel on high floor to avois street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AisnBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada/australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Clean, modern rooms. Decent location although a bit hard to find as it is up a hill and not on a main road. We didn't spend much time in the hotel but I would certainly stay here again. Not central Barcelona but easily a cheap cab ride home or metro ride. Comfy beds and a good place to sleep. Breakfast was excellent too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadianbakpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Having booked a break through a UK agent offering "centrally located hotel" it was an initial shock finding us being driven miles out of the centre by the taxi. And then being told on arrival that there was nowhere local to eat (Sunday). We then had to brave the rain to walk to the metro (10 mins+, and uphill back!) plus four stops on the metro to hit town again.
However, the hotel turned out fine once we got the hang of travelling into town. Staff friendly, breakfast first class. Would suggest asking for a room that does not face street. Each night (early am) they come and empty the street bins (two trips a night) and make quite a racket.
By the way, found a nice little Italian restaurant, just down the road from the hotel, just go left out of entrance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jofridron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Never write about hotels, but here i have to! Location in quite neiborhood, within 3 parks! Rooms lovely, staff is freindly. Breakfasts!!!!!! It is all like 5 stars: cheese, sausages, bakery, real espresso and capuccino and awesome juices!!! Grasias!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Park Guell
Catalonia Park Guell
#336 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
#325 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Sagrada Familia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Catalonia Albeniz
Catalonia Albeniz
#202 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#309 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#445 of 521 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Property: Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Address: 68th Putxet St, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Park Putxet, built in 1975 and renovated in 2001, is located in the quiet residential area of Putxet, very near Balmes Street and Ronda General Mitre, a very convenient access road to any part of Barcelona. In addition, the hotel is located near Guell Park, an emblem of the city and a masterpiece by Antoni Gaudi. The hotel has 1 suite and 140 rooms, and almost all of them have a view, many with a balcony or a terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Park Putxet Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Park Putxet
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing