We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off beat but quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Ranked #343 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“off beat but quiet”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is well off the beaten track and VERY hard to find! It took three days before I worked out how to avoid getting lost between the Metro stations and the hotel, and the streets are o very steep hills. If you take a wrong turning, you must go back down and start again. There are no signs from commercial streets to the hotel. The staff were OK, and my room was quiet. The room service was very poor, with dirty towels that has been left for replacement exactly where I had left them in the evening. No bottle of drinking water was left in my room, and dirty glasses were left uncleaned. In future I will stick to the much noisier Atenas, where staff are excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    268
    233
    100
    96
See reviews for
114
365
56
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in August 2014. The hotel is nothing fancy but is spotless. Our room was very clean and the maid tidied the room nicely and replaced the towels each morning. We had a good sized balcony too which was a bonus as I don't believe all rooms have a balcony. The nearest metro stop is a 10 minute walk and is only 3 or 4 stops from the city centre - lots of the main attractions are on the same metro line so never really had to change trains. Breakfast was fine for €8. Staff were pleasant especially considering English wasn't their first language.

A few issues I should mention: The Wifi didn't work at all though there were computers available to access the web in reception for free. The walls seemed to be quite thin as we could clearly hear the guests next door talking and walking around during the night.
The hotel asks for a €50 deposit if you want to use the safe. I thought this was quite a lot for a deposit and was a fair chunk of my cash gone on the first day. They then give you a key for the safe meaning I had to carry it with me. Most hotels nowadays have a safe with a pin which is free, and you don't have to carry a key.

Overall, for what we paid we got good value for money and would stay here for the same price again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel isn't very fancy but it is just what you need for a few days in Barcelona. The rooms are very comfortable and nice. Breakfast is varied and satisfying. Its a bit far from La ramblas but its just a few stations away on the metro. The hotel is close to park guell (You can walk) and most importantly there is a cute little restaurant right out of its doors with amazing food- big selection, reasonable prices, great cava everything is very fresh and tasty! (I cant remember its name but if you go to park puxet which is a great hotel for a vacation in Barcelona, you cant miss it!)
Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pro: Staff very professional and nice people!. Room extremely clean, new and spacious with a fantastic view on the sea!
Pratically attached to a huge park very nice for jogging and hanging out.
Closed to Subway station

Cons: kind of far if you like to walk to the historic district.
HORRIBLE GARAGE, entering that cement hole is an insurance risk for every car, I got used to but it's a real nightmare, it's so small , very deep entrance and full of columns , looks like a prank but it's real!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room high in floor and with view on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Not close to the city centrum, Doors of the rooms are not safe, Rooms are not very clean, Balcony doors are weak, almost open... What else to say?
Maybe a bit cheap, but do not expect something romantic...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ercanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its hardly a 4 star. Bad service. No staff available at all. Whatever Staff present is too arrogant. Lobby is too small For a 4 star. Room had no view although was otherwise good. Restaurant of that hotel was closed. No wi fi availanle for three days

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anythingisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Park Guell
Catalonia Park Guell
#339 of 512 in Barcelona
875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
#321 of 512 in Barcelona
446 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Sagrada Familia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#314 of 512 in Barcelona
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#246 of 512 in Barcelona
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#342 of 512 in Barcelona
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Property: Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Address: 68th Putxet St, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Park Putxet, built in 1975 and renovated in 2001, is located in the quiet residential area of Putxet, very near Balmes Street and Ronda General Mitre, a very convenient access road to any part of Barcelona. In addition, the hotel is located near Guell Park, an emblem of the city and a masterpiece by Antoni Gaudi. The hotel has 1 suite and 140 rooms, and almost all of them have a view, many with a balcony or a terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Park Putxet Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Park Putxet
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing