We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Transit Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Itaca Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abbot(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Roma(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Sants(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abba Sants Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,946)
Filter reviews
2,946 results
Traveller rating
577
1,163
737
292
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
1,163
737
292
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationrooftop barmain stationsun loungersconvenient locationtop floorthird floortourist buscity breaksmall poollocation is excellentlas ramblassagrada familiabalconyairportfountaintarragona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 2,946 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is big and very busy hotel at the heart of Barcelona. I chose it because of its excellent location right next to the train station with a fast access to the airport. I bet most people do...

It really serves the purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I spent 2 nights at Expo Hotel Barcelona to attend a meeting. The location is very convenient at 2 minutes from the Sants station, but located on a quiet street. The room I got was large with a private balcony and walk-in closet. The furniture is a little old, but everything was very clean. The staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mapgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I just was one day in the hotel, but was perfect. My room very clean and comfortable, all what i asked was there when i arrived, the staff is very friendly and almost everybody speaks english and always try to help you. The service is wonderful. I just missed fresh milk for my cereals in the breakfast buffet.

Solo estuve un día en el hotel, pero fue perfecto. Mi habitación super limpia y cómoda, todo lo que había solicitdo estaba ahí al momento de mi llegada, el personal es muy amigable y casi todos hablan inglés e intentan ayudarte. El servicio maravilloso. Solo me hizo falta la leche fresca para mis cereales en el buffet de desayuno.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onSHOPPING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was recommended by my Spanish friend to me and my boyfriend. We stayed at the hotel a week before Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is in a convenient location, next to the Sants train station which connects straight from the airport and is a 2 minute walk to the hotel. It is next door to two metros which was very handy! The hotel itself was very clean, modern and friendly. On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming, gave us a map and she mentioned we can come to the reception for all kinds of information about Barcelona like good places to eat out. We had a double superior room, which was very spacious with a big balcony, didn't have any problems with the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c-pets89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear GillianT,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with rest of the tripadvisor users.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Expo Hotel Barcelona.

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

King regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We visited this hotel for my 40th birthday back in September and have just got round to writing a review. The room was large, modern and clean and we had a great balcony view overlooking the park. Breakfast was excellent and was accommodating for everyone's taste. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, making frequent recommendations of places to go, which ended up being the highlights of our trip. The hotel is well located for the airport (direct train available) and for the station and underground, as well as the (highly recommended) tour buses. As a nice touch for my birthday, the staff left us a selection of cakes and drinks, which was above and beyond what was expected and very much appreciated. Barcelona is a fabulous city with a lot to offer and she we return, we will stay at the Expo again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews