We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveller rating
580
1,169
744
293
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
1,169
744
293
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationrooftop barmain stationsun loungersconvenient locationtop floorthird floortourist buscity breaksmall poollocation is excellentlas ramblassagrada familiabalconyairportfountaintarragona
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location is right next to the Sants train station making the Expo hotel a great central location in Barcelona. We walked to the centre of Barcelona but got the metro back, great location, not right in the centre but close enough to walk and see sights on the way. Breakfast was brilliant, plenty of choice. The pool was small but nice for a quick dip and amazing views as its a rooftop pool. Rooftop bar was also brilliant, chilled beer glasses was a massive plus!! Rooms were large with nice balconies. Hotel staff were very helpful when we asked any questions. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahwebber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear sdiana91

We would like to thank you for your comments, we are very glad to know that you had a nices stay.

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Expo Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at The Expo Hotel, Barcelona late March 2014.

The lobby was well lit and welcoming (business like), concierge spoke English(although we do try to speak the local language when possible) and all was very professional. We were told that we had an upgrade which was a bonus.

The rooms were clean, bed was comfy (not too soft) and everything else was adequate. The only thing I didn't like was the bath which had this handle that stuck out from the wall which made showering quite tricky, I suppose it was placed there for safety reasons for the elderly or the not-quite-mobile guests. The air-conditioning could do with updating.

Breakfast was good, it was a good hearty buffet style breakfast which we were very delighted to have every morning as it meant that we didn't need to have unnecessary meals mid-morning in the city. Breakfast was also available at a flexible time in the morning.

I must say the hotel bar was very expensive. €21 for two sangrias, although they were huge sangrias, that was expensive.

Location was great, literally 5 minutes from the main train station which we could catch buses, taxis, underground, etc. Taxis were pretty fairly priced in Barcelona and also the underground is cheap!

I recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GourmetGucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comment. We are very glad to know that you had a nice stay.

we really appreciate your suggestions and we shared your comments with the relevant departments.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The location next to the Sants train station makes the Expo hotel a great central location in Barcelona. The train from the airport stops there and makes getting to your hotel from the airport simple and inexpensive. There is also a metro in the train station which makes getting to all parts of the city easy. The Hop-on-Hop-off tour bus also stops there. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and if arranged for at the front desk, less than 9 euros. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

very good location,close to metro. excellent breakfast buffet with tons of choices.Special points going to Alejandro at the reception.Very helpful ,professional and always with a smile on his face! Also close to a shopping mall and a park and in general in a very quiet area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79Dimitris1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Dimitris

We would like to thank you for your comments. We are very pleasant to know that you had a good stay at Hotel Expo Barcelona.

Your comments will be forwarded to each and every one of our team members, especially to Alejandro.

I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.


Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights for a family break July 2014.
PROS:
Close to Main Train Station
3 mins to nearest Metro
Quiet area at night
A/C in rooms great
Rooftop Pool & Bar brill - probably it's main asset
Lifts very quick & four of them -never had to wait
Plenty of places to eat nearby if you walk around
Hotel staff all nice
Cons:
Rooms very small
Rooms not sound proof enough - noise from other rooms all around us some nights - scraping of furniture on tiled floors - carpets might be good?
The whole place needs a lick of paint & new carpets

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews