We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Transit Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Itaca Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abbot(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Roma(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Sants(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abba Sants Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,941)
Filter reviews
2,941 results
Traveller rating
577
1,161
736
292
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
1,161
736
292
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationrooftop barmain stationsun loungersconvenient locationtop floorthird floortourist buscity breaksmall poollocation is excellentlas ramblassagrada familiabalconyairportfountaintarragona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 2,941 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Driving towards the hotel we were quite surprised by the exterior of the hotel (concrete) and got a but worried! However once we were in the hotel we were completely relieved as it was very modern, clean etc.. Staff were very helpful and the bar stuff were very friendly. We stayed in a triple room, very basic but clean and cosy. Bathroom was clean and the room had a handy walk in wardrobe to store our clothes. We stayed for 5 nights and found the hotel very comfortable. The walls are thin in the hotel so if your next to people moving beds about and making loads of noise it can get irritating, however this only happened on one evening. Beautiful views from the terrace and lovely food at the restaurant. Always had sun beds available. 5 min walk from the metro and a 15min walk to the fountains. Perfect! The guided bus also stops at the station which comes in handy! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank KBuryEdK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Expo Hotel Barcelona.

For us is a big pleasure to know that you stay has been comfortable. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for three non-consecutive nights on a business trip. The major plus of Expo Hotel its proximity to the train station, as we traveled daily by train and its walking distance to other sites in Barcelona.
Breakfast buffet is generous, delicious and extremely diverse.
To add the very friendly staff, the spacious clean rooms.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jess103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jess

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent stay.

The costumer´s opinion is a priority for us.

I really hope to see you soon in our hotel (Expo hotel Barcelona) on a pleasure trip.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed in the Expo Hotel from the 20th July to the 27th July with my Sisters, Auntie and Mum. Rooms were quite basic but very clean and maids were in to clean them daily so no complaints there and the free wifi in every room was also an added bonus. Hotel is in the ideal location, 15 min walk from the Magic Fountains and Shopping Arena which has lovely restaurants on the top floor (I highly recommend this for the view alone) The Sants Estasio station located within a 2 minute walk across the road (this made our life easier jumping on and off the subway). It means you are only a few minutes on the Subway until you are in the Centre and Bizz of Barcelona. The Rooftop Pool was lovely if you wanted to relax in the afternoon in which you got fresh beach towels to use daily. The only slight moan was the bar was a bit expensive for cocktails priced at around 11 or 12 Euros for a small glass, but the local beers were priced at around 3 Euros which was good. I would highly recommend this hotel for the Price and Location, and would definitely stay here again if returning to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Stephanie

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after you recent stay. the costumer´s opinion is a top priority for us and it helps to improve.

We hope to see you soon at Hotel Expo Barcelona.

Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are travelling to or from Barcelona by train, this is an ideal place to stay, being only a short walk from Sants Station. The hotel is a little tired but the rooms are comfortable and clean and our bathroom included a bath. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooftop bar and pool is a great place to unwind. The pool is however on the small size. There is a hop on hop off bus stop close by. The buffet breakfast is excellent value for less than 9 euro. Happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Graham

I Would like to thank you for the nice comment you took the time to post on Tripadvisor.

We are more than glad that your experience with us was nice. We really appreciate your comments about our team, we will share your comments with all the team of Expo Hotel Barcelona.

Thanks a lot, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were looking for a budget friendly hotel for our first trip to Barcelona and this hotel fit the bill. Very convenient location and close to the Sants train station. Easy to travel to from airport and also to cruise port. A very basic "no frills" hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Very helpful staff with directions, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank macst4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you found our hotel well located, and our team pleased for your stay.

We hope see you soon again.

Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews