We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveller rating
577
1,164
737
292
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
1,164
737
292
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationrooftop barmain stationsun loungersconvenient locationtop floorthird floortourist buscity breaksmall poollocation is excellentlas ramblassagrada familiabalconyairportfountaintarragona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The rooftop pool is more of a pond. The room was completely bare and very noisy. We also had other peoples' smoke fumes coming into our room through the air conditioning. The location was good for ease of exploring the city, mixed levels of friendliness from the front desk staff, although all were efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Berecca_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Berecca_a,

Thank you very much for using your time to give us your comments about our hotel.

We want to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us, since we strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. The hotel is in process of renovation and is a slow process, but we hope on near future, the total renovation of our hotel.

On the other hand we are very happy to know that our location was good for your stay in Barcelona.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Travelling with a child it was excellent to have a pool on the roof top. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was slightly slow and the room looked as if it hadn't been renovated since the 70-ties.

It worked well as a last night in Barcelona hotel but I wouldn't call it good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Loekis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Loekis,

Thank you very much for using your time to give us your impressions about our hotel.

We take note about your comments because they help us improve our service. The hotel is in process of renovation and is a slow process, but we hope on near future, the total renovation of our hotel.

We really look forward on welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We arrived 2 hours early for our check in having had an early flight from Leeds Bradford and wanting a few hours kip before we explored the city. We walked into the hotel reception to be welcomed by the lovely staff at the Expo Hotel who told us our room wasn't quite ready but would be soon. However as we were about to go and find somewhere to get a quick drink they told us they had a room ready for us - a fantastic start.

We had a triple room which was more than adequate for what we wanted. The room was reasonably sized (could have been slightly bigger if I was being picky) all single beds that were comfy and clean and the air con worked a dream. The bathroom was good and clean with a great powerful shower and bath. Our room was cleaned daily with new towels, shower jel/shampoo etc provided.

After a couple of ours went back to our room to find an ice bucket of 5 cold beers waiting in our room with a note saying "Enjoy your stay" - what a brilliant touch from the hotel and one that we thoroughly enjoyed!

The pool and bar area located on the 10th floor is great. Food is of a good quality and reasonably priced (10 euros a burger) beers served in ice cold glasses and freshly made cocktails. The pool area was nice, it was always busy but never struggled to get a sun bed. Fresh towels were provided by a pool attendant each time you went to the pool so no need to take your own or your room towels. The pool was small and could have done with a bit of TLC but absolutely fine for a quick dip in and out to cool down.

The location is brilliant, just 200m if that to Sants Station where you are connected to the main city attractions on Line 3 and 5 and 10 min walk up to the Bullring shopping centre and Magic Fountains which run every 30mins from 9pm till late Thursday-Sunday - highly recommend!

The staff were extremely friendly always doing their upmost to make sure you had a good stay. We asked the reception on more than 5 occasions for recommendations of places to eat and how to navigate our way around the city ect - they are all more than willing!

Little tip for young people looking to explore the nightlife, they will suggest some great places and even give you free VIP tickets to Opium (one of the leading clubs in BCN) that usually costs 25 euros just for entry. But make sure you ask, as they like to keep it quiet!

Overall what a fantastic stay we had for 5 nights and wouldn't hesitate at all to recommend this hotel to young people, families, couples and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BenK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Benk17

I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your enthusiastic explication about Hoel Expo Barcelona.

I am very glad to hear that your stay with us was Fantastic!!! Thank you so much for your comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Found the hotel to be very modern and clean, with a 2 minute walk to the train station or less than 10 mins walk to city centre. also surrounded by great bars/restaurants. However we found our room to be very small and didn't get a good service on arrival or departure. Found the bar service very good but the drinks were very pricey

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ciara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Ciara,

We would like to thank you your comments about our hotel.

We first want to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. The costumer´s opinion is a top priority for us and it helps us to constantly improve.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the bar service.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope to see you back soon on our hotel.

Regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Please ignore the negative reviews about this hotel, it's Fabulous! Room was modern and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Despite BCN Sants Rail station on the doorstep it is possible to walk anywhere. Walked to the Beach, Las Ramblas, Nou Camp and Sangrada Familia to name but a few. They are all over a mile away but with refreshment stops it was all part of the experience. The rooms have a balcony which is quite unusual for BCN. I would totally recommend this hotel to family, friends and Trip Advisor readers.

Room Tip: High floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JojoUK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaExpo, Director General at Expo Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear JojoUK94

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your highly recommendation about Expo Hotel Barcelona.

I am very glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you enjoyed all our services and location. Thank you so much!

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at Expo Hotel Barcelona.

Best regards,

Marta Roca
Directora General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews