We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for transit in Barcelona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #107 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“perfect for transit in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and i spent one night in Barcelo Sants as we were catching a train the next day at Sants station. We paid e140 for that night stay.

Location was perfect for our needs since it is directly above the train station. just take the elevator down one floor. the metro is also conveniently located and is a few stops from most of the major Barcelona attractions. Sants station has eateries, convenience stores and also car rental companies.

Design is intriguing and rather enjoyable. the rooms are comfortable and clean with a view of the area. beds are good and the toilets are clean. overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yeshye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    1,170
    276
    90
    49
See reviews for
466
1,004
174
721
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

I really like this hotel, the modern hotel room and also the location is just above the sant station make it perfect

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

While it looks amazing with it's space age decor, don't expect the basics you have come to expect in even a third rate hotel.

Air con for one, it just doesn't work! you can't turn it down below 21c and even then it turns it's self off after an hour, leaving you gasping for air in a pool of sweat several times a night.

NO WE DON"T PROVIDE HAIR CONDITIONER..., given the strict limits on traveling with liquids I would of thought this would be a no brainer, I have NEVER been to hotel the doesn't give you conditioner.., even the cheapest flea pits provide a conditioner in the toiletries..

As for the minibar, it is stocked with 2 (yes count them 2) tea bags, and cups the size that would be small even for child's espresso. Barely a 1/4 of a cup in each., and you get 2 1/2 sized uht milks (which I guess are fine considering the size of the cups) ..., heaven forbid you might want a cuppa in the afternoon and then again in the morning!...

Only one chocolate left on the pillow???...what is that about, better to have none than the inevitable disapointment caused by choosing who actually gets it..

Service, a bit on the eye rolling side of things... not impolite but not obliging...

On a positive note the breakfast is FABULOUS!, as is the location..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LetMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, especially the funky space age decor with lots of great tricksy features. The shower especially - like being under a warm monsoon, brilliant! Location is terrific, being right on top of a major metro and rail hub, which makes it very easy to get around. Staff very friendly and all with excellent English. Plenty of parking although pricey, but they all are in Barcelona. The only downside is the gym, which is privately run so costs extra and is not open when you want to use it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a quick City Break in Barcelona. We'd never been to Barcelona before so didn't know what to expect - and didn't know the different areas at all.

The location of the hotel was absolutely excellent. The train goes direct from the Airport to Estación Sants, and the hotel is directly above the station. We were on the 6th floor and had a wonderful view of the city, no sound disturbance at all (from adjacent rooms or outside) and were pleasantly suprised at how modern and sleek the hotel room (and the rest of the hotel) was.

Although the hotel is not in the middle of the La Rambla or La Ribera/Barri Gotic areas it's location above the station meant that there was quick and easy access to the metro line (L3 and L5) which pretty much allowed us to get to all the hot tourist spots very quickly and easily (we used a T-10 ticket). We also saw that various 'hop on hop off' tour buses stopped outside of the hotel - so very handy for those too, but we didn't use these.

The space theme was a little odd, but it was suprisingly tasteful - apart from the large bubbles on the wall, they take a bit of getting used to. The room was very spacious (no pun intended) and the bed was absolutely huge, as was the shower room.

We also noticed that there was a set menu (20 EUR) for a 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant. We didn't eat there as we had made plans to have tapas in town, but it sounded like it would be great and looked to be very good value for Barcelona. The room service wine looked to be reasonably priced too!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would also probably look to stay here again if I go to Barcelona in the future. It isn't the cheapest hotel but it was clean, smart, in an excellent location and the staff were very helpful. When we checked out we were able to leave our bags in the hotel secure baggage section behind the 'boarding deck' (check-in desk) at no charge, which saved us from spending EUR in the left luggage at the station!

Room Tip: We overheard asking someone what different views the hotel had, and the response was 'all the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sula_Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

The location is good because of the vicinity to the bus, train and metro veins. Easy access to anywhere inside and outside the city. The space theme is cheesy, but not offensive. The rooms are ok with everything for a convenient stay. Our biggest gripe was the bathroom layout. The toilet is like being in a cupboard inside the bedroom, so if you like to keep the passion alive with the wife/husband and don't find the noise of your partner taking a crap too exciting then go elsewhere. Apart from that breakfast was ok, the bar is stale (soulless). Overall an ok experience with no thrills and reasonably priced. The area around the hotel had some good markets and cheap bars, less than 2 euros a beer.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Background: We're a couple, both under 30, no kids, had a 3 night stay in Barcelona and picked Barcelo Sants, here's some brief thoughts!

Pros:
- Location. It's right on top of one of the main train stations, so the transport links to the centre (La Rambla, Sagrada Familia etc) take no time at all, and you can get a direct train from the airport in less than 30mins.
- Service. The hotel caters for business mainly, (it has conference rooms and function areas), so the staff are all well presented, helpful, multi-lingual and business-formal. Don't expect them to be warm and cuddly though.
- Room. The hotel has recently been refurbished to a 'space' theme, and our room was an orbital room, with some funky white modern stylings, 42'' plasma screen and fantastic shower. You can't change the temperature on the AC, but it was a pleasant temperature.
- Food. The breakfast buffet isn't cheap (around €15 per person), but it's a great spread and definitely worth trying once.

Cons
- None really! Nothing went wrong for our entire stay. What I would say, though, is that this is a hotel for business users, singles and couples, NOT families with children. I'm sure there are plenty of hotels in Barcelona that cater for young children, so don't bring them here!

Can't comment
- Didn't try the gym, and spent no time at all in the area directly surrounding the hotel.

Room Tip: Get an orbital room! It's worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#112 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#340 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Property: Barcelo Sants
Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Barcelo and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants
Barcelo Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing