We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminded us of Star Trek”
Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #108 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reminded us of Star Trek”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our first trip to Europe. My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Sants in May 2014. Great location above the train station. Even with a first floor room we never heard or felt the trains. Hotel caters more to business travelers. Difficult maneuvering in and out of hotel entrance as you have to walk through the train station. Staff could have been friendlier but did help us out by calling tour operators and making dinner reservations as our Spanish was limited. The room, though very clean was small. The air conditioning never worked right. We enjoyed the neighborhood and walking to wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    1,280
    303
    97
    53
See reviews for
516
1,102
187
820
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room is good, very comfortable and convenient. I love how they have little convenient things like comb, or shaving set. The breakfast buffet is very good. I enjoy their smoked salmon and olive bread very much.
The location is great. It is very easy to get to other places in the city.
The only thing I hate about this hotel is their internet. It works elsewhere, but my room!

Room Tip: Pick one that close to the ground for better wifi quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteson, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The rooms were very well appointed and carried through the hotel theme of space. Loved the remote control shade and the fact it delivered complete darkness for sleep.

The staff did not consistently deliver quality customer service but it did not damper our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a very modern accommodation right near the main train station. It was great value for the location, rooms were new and there was lots of choice for comfort. Had a great sleep here, was fairly quiet also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mig1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good... But you can find better in Barcelona... The location is exactly on top of the train station its a bit difficult if you are driving cause you have to do a round to get to the hotel... I stayed here with a group they had organized everything the price i paid for it is kind of expensive i could have stayed much better hotel for that price. They dont bring ice cubes to your room you have to go get it from the second floor... The toilette is transparent in the room and very annoying cause it didnt have door to close so the cold was getting in when i was taking shower... The rooms are normal size more i can call it small for the price i paid... Very clean. The service was good the people working in the hotel are nice helpful... The lobby is nice big breakfast was very good clean and many varieties of food... If i will visit Barcelona again i would love to stay in another hotel where they have nice pool good music. This hotel is very good for a short stay not for vacation...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ariozfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Conveniently positioned above the rail and metro lines, though you do have to exit station at ground level, walk forty mts or so and then re-enter the complex up an incline (that I would rather not have tackled, trailing a heavy case behind me). You then have to take a lift to the hotel reception. Could they not have provided an escalator or lift direct from rail/metro line to reception! Must be some fire and or security regulation impacting here.
Receptionists were extremely `slick`, efficient and polite, best I've met. You then face a relatively vast open space, and a souless bar.
Lifts are fast. Then out onto a very dark corridor to find your room. Room itself was lovely. comfortable beds, back rests if sitting up, `lap` trays if eating in bed, twin washbasins, lovely shower. Adequate room for clothes etc. Lighting good. Switch controlled blind for large window. Air con was great, except it's controlled by an engineer, you have to ask at reception for it to be altered, very inconvenient.
The bar - bottle of chardonnay 14 euros, no complaints there.
I did not eat at this hotel so cannot comment.
Overall experience, very good, though takes a little time to get used to the `space` experience.
Cost -stayed in a small hotel in Paris the night before arriving here; Paris offered a very small room with practically no facilities and it cost nearly as much as this hotel. So considered Barcelo Sants very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151Mike151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fantastic location, lovely views. Staff friendly and helpful. fantastic rooms, comfortable beds. Buffet breakfast was out of this world.. could not fault it at all... Very central location for attractions.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#77 of 512 in Barcelona
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#73 of 512 in Barcelona
895 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#102 of 512 in Barcelona
3,133 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Property: Barcelo Sants
Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants
Barcelo Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing